satria 1.3 intercooler

gsrTurbo9166 said:
7000 juz for the IC???
if got 7000 juz go 4 halfcut wil be la.
more powerful
functioning IC
real BOV sound

Where're all those funny people??
Seems like you don't get what ambayah said.

ericko, you seem to be very new to the car world. You can check out www.howstuffworks.com to get some ideas of car's technology.

Some suggested topics from that website.
1.) Turbo charge or force induction.
2.) Intercooler.
3.) Blow off valve.

That will help you a lot.

Theres no way you can make your car sound like a real turbo. Whats the purpose if you can blow off but car is slow. I bet people will laugh at fake BOV because I remember those 'lepak' days, there was this car with fake BOV, he 'boosted' and everyone/most laugh!! ha ha ha

Makes himself look like a cheapskate.

imagine.. fake BOV.. bish bish bish... but de car still constent speed..n 1 kancil 850 come.. no bov.. oni wai heng exhaust.. prrrrrrrrrrrrraaaaaaaaaaa..... potong fake bov... bis bis bis...ekekeke

or either Jln Pasar "SUPER BLOWOFF ELECTRONIC SPEAKER" selling for RM39.90. Very loud and got steering NOS-style trigger too... KEPISH! KEPISH! heheheh... hit brake kepish! floor throttle kepish! parking car sideways kepish! idle oso can kepish kepish! Engine off oso can kepish what???? Veli good lah this one...

Kopi said:
or either Jln Pasar "SUPER BLOWOFF ELECTRONIC SPEAKER" selling for RM39.90. Very loud and got steering NOS-style trigger too... KEPISH! KEPISH! heheheh... hit brake kepish! floor throttle kepish! parking car sideways kepish! idle oso can kepish kepish! Engine off oso can kepish what???? Veli good lah this one...

Hahahahahhaaaa.....you're da man !!! Muahahahahah :D:D:D:D

kekkekekke...IC got sound??
i thought the boost meter sound pish-pish...
oooo..maybe im wrong..maybe the blow off valve sound pish-pish..

ROFL :D, i notice that those buses also got psshhh psshhhh soun, immediately right after they stop at a traffic light.

Kopi said:

dun tell me there's this kinda stuff for sale wei...~!!! ??

ericko said:
wow blow off need RM7000??? and nth change?? i better go and find 1 more new engine... more better...

Thats 1/2 cut engine GSR/EVO 1/2 ok ;)

ericko said:
IC got sound la... when u change gear....

since when I/C got sound one??? oklar...i think i should try my best to sum this all up. ericko, the pssh pssh sound comes from the blow off valve(bov for short). an intercooler is useless if u dun hv a turbo. u see, the turbo sucks in air tremendously bcoz of the turbine(correct me if i am wrong) and compresses it. coz the more air sucked in, the more power u will get. however, when we suck in alot of air, we need to release it. if not the pressure will go back to ur intake and that's called back pressure and will spoil ur turbo and engine. therefore, the bov is the one releasing the pressure and hence the PPSSHH PPSSHH sound when u change gear.

I’m speechless, thunderstruck, flabbergasted and astounded :confused: Wooo haaa!!
I’m not surprise if your mechanic “con” you about the "secret formula"

Ali_G said:
I’m speechless, thunderstruck, flabbergasted and astounded :confused: Wooo haaa!!
I’m not surprise if your mechanic “con” you about the "secret formula"

Ali_G, who are u refering to?

A Pic represent a thousand words. :D

http://static.howstuffworks.com/gif/turbo-plumbing.gif

BOV = A blow-off valve is mounted in the intake plumbing between the
turbocharger compressor and the throttle plate. The blow-off valve is a
second safety measure against the turbocharger over-boosting and damaging the engine.

The blow-off valve is more commonly used to keep the turbocharger spinning
when the throttle plate is suddenly closed. When the turbocharger is
generating maximum boost pressure at full throttle and then the throttle
is suddenly closed, compressed air coming from the compressor slams
against the throttle, generating extremely high pressures that travel
backwards to the compressor stopping the compressor from spinning. When
the throttle plate is again opened, the engine must spool the turbocharger
shaft again. The effects of this high pressure can also be very damaging
to the turbocharger.

Statement from - Brian Wright
Washington University in St. Louis Formula SAE Racing

I only do the copy & pasted. :D:D:D

wooohahahahahahoahoaoheoheohaohehaohehehoehohohohoahaheoehaoehehehahahahahha!!!!!!!!!!

this thread just made my day!:D

alien said:
dun tell me there's this kinda stuff for sale wei...~!!! ??

Ekekeke... last time went looking for home theatre RCA cables i came across it... errr... IT!!! Twas like RMX9.90 sumthing laaa... guy in shop thought my friend and I buggers laughing like setan hit jackpot one when saw IT... Summore pic on box display R2D2 b/off... nother got Blitz one!!! wakakakaka... talk about finding weird stuff at beloved Jln Pasar... battery operated didi oso got!!! :) :)) :))