Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Bintulu

• Miri

• Limbang

• Total voters
i think i know which forester is yours liaw lo..... saw it before..

just went back from glass sho they quote me for changing all the privacy glass to clear one(original from japan) cost me RM1600+ include installation. is this cheap? damm no money now..hav to jual my burit at nite...

Evo3: ur driving blue evo3? next time wave at me hah..but sometimes my parent use the car too ...ehhhee

Just now followed by the stupid Waja police car around simpang tiga..i drive slow they drive slow, lucky hujan and they didn't stop me..

haha same just saw waja police car too at Jalan song traffic light going to simpang tiga.. must be the same car

G161Z OHV© said:
haha same just saw waja police car too at Jalan song traffic light going to simpang tiga.. must be the same car

hehe. Saw a lot of waja for the pass few days. I scared they stop me ask for lesen cause my lesen in SG. Forget to bring back. Hopefully will arrive today :embaressed_smile:

wah lanevo: so brave ah. use singapore one lo say you are tourist borrowing friend's car hehe.
G161Z OHV: the price not too bad le. I asked Mitsu here and to replace mine going to cost almost $2500!!!!!!

LanEvo: wa respect sama luu..hehehe better dont drive out late at night coz at night always got roadblock around kuching..

fastevo9: RM2500 wow that is damm expansive for glass...price for evo9 glass arr?

i think the glass is more or less that kind of pricing lo.....

G16Z, i wish i drive a Blue Evo3...but nobody wan to sell it to me when i need it BADLY..hehe...i'm driving an OLD man car. :)
LanEvo, Wa also repect u la.... nowdays alot of police waja and also road block.. just pass one last week outside NB Motor.

G161Z:Damn expensive la thats why i put back my original tinted glass hehe. All new cars imported from Japan are factory tinted for rear anyway. Only stupid JPJ n cops here are all being an ass.

that y we will never become a developed country in term of automobile...

i dont see why they want to make the ori privacy glass illegal? any one know why? or just jealous? hehhee

G161Z OHV© said:
just went back from glass sho they quote me for changing all the privacy glass to clear one(original from japan) cost me RM1600+ include installation. is this cheap? damm no money now..hav to jual my burit at nite...

Evo3: ur driving blue evo3? next time wave at me hah..but sometimes my parent use the car too ...ehhhee
evo3 jump ship now driving some real rally breed machine liau.. although he claim no power one -_- lol

G161Z OHV© said:
i dont see why they want to make the ori privacy glass illegal? any one know why? or just jealous? hehhee

The OEM privacy glass ban regulation was enforced 10 years back. So if you own or drive a Japanese imported car, you should be aware of that. Those who were badly affected by this regulations back then were those Mitsubishi Pajero owners.

The OEM privacy glass was banned because tinting is illegal, due to certain circumstances where as human privacy and rights have been abused (eg. raping and killing) in several occasion involving heavily tinted vehicles. All sorts of crimes can happened in those 'can't-see-through' tinted vehicles, and worse when the outside world are not aware of anything that happened from inside the car.

So since the law to ban all heavily tinted glass has been enforced, it automatically applies to all Japanese imported vehicles, requiring them to replace with the clear see through glass.

So as to be fair to the rest of law obiding vehicle owner who do not put heavy tints on their car. Otherwise, the dodgy Malaysian, will claim to have OEM privacy glass when in fact it is actually tinted. So fairness justify this regulations :)

if go through road block, got van with no tint doing raping inside they also no catch... but if some car tinted just a bit sure kenak tapao by the police. Nowadays they don't do it for safety reasons but more as another source of income. So many times I have heard of v-cool tints or tints with more than 80% light penetration get "saman". Their motto is "u got tint? i'll take cash." without any regardance to how much percentage your tint is. Sum dum fuk police the other day use their torch to shine through my b pillar saying "wahh cannot see through ho?" .. the fuck? it's not even a window dumbass... In the end they just want kopi-o la.. U think they want to rip your tint off for safety or fairness reason ah? They'd rather not so you can kenak caught and give kopi-o again.

LanEvo, you back in kuching? For how long? Gimme your number so we can go YC wei.. hehe..

Evo3? He use to own a very very biru Evo 3 show car. Featured in magazine alot of times wor.

oiiii... rollakid & 3 ribut GT. Don chin chai talk. me used to own a lau yah car and now owned a OLD man car lo. hehehehe and one more thing, 3k GT, my x-car not that biru la, everyone say that biru is cacat one. Mixing error. even S.MET get a shocked when the car had being sprayed. Looked like original proton wira that are little bit purple one thou but after one month, the color become beautiful.

The tinted thing is more likely is for income rather then for safety. :)

Last month, i kenak stopped on the way to Normah for my lil' monster monthly checkup. THe police say "ada tinted ka?" and then when he saw my lil' monster, he just say "jalan"... hehehe

I wonder how thier face will look like if we chia them real kopi-o instead of the other "kopi-o". When they mintak, OK..give them a tin of PoKka. hehehe

Is anyone visiting KL this few weeks before CNY and returning back to kch?
If there is, pls let me know as I wanted to ask a favour of bringing back my gf's laptop to her.
Thanks....

evo3: when u said lil monster do u mean u were driving ur e3 and howdark is ur tinted?? I think when the police ask for $$$ they look at the car too hehe.

my lil monster is my 1 year old daughter, very fair.... but my car tinted is Goldish/greenish so on sunny/raining day or afternoon, cannot see inside....but at night, like color TV.

true true...depend on the car also. As for u guys' evo i think they won't be much problem unless got Operasi. I don own a E3 but i wish to own one but no luck. :) Like i said earlier when i looking for evos none wanna sale and my fav is only Evo3,4 and 6 so i settle for old man car. :)

I said the OEM Privacy Glass ban was in conjunction with the tinting ban issue, not the other way round.

As for bans on tint, it is not only Malaysian road transport that ban on all tinted windows in any passenger vehicle, except for commercial vehicles applied under different rules. Even Australia has the same policy, ban on tints, and has NOTHING to do with kopi-o or whatsoever.

It is the local dodgy traffic officer that request for illegal bribes, and the fact that, you all, who participate as a briber pays or incites to commit a wrongful act which you have clear knowledge on.

You know it is wrong and illegal to have a tint, so don't do it. When you get caught, pay from your own action, otherwise, you can bribe (in Malaysia) and then not complain about it.

If you want to complaint, just live a happy life under the clear sunny windows and no dodgy traffic police will harass you. Simple as that. No point crying over spilt milk here.

If you have a V-Cool, S-Cool or whatever-Cool claiming to be legal, check with your local transport department JPJ, if you claim have more than 80% light penetration as compliance to the tinting rules, which under any conditions, any weather, any sky, you can always challenge the officer and take the matter to the court. If the manufacturer of the tint claims they are legal for road use, it may be applicable to the country they are made in, not in Malaysia, unless otherwise clarified and certified by our own JPJ, which in this case, will never be successful, because they will claim any sorts of tint is illegal.

Again, if you are willing to pay the traffic officers for the offends that the officers claims, it is obvious that, you know you are wrong, which is why you pay. If I know I am not wrong and I have all the proper certification and documents to stand by me, I would be a man and challege the system.

And again, for OEM Privacy Glass ban, if they have the rights and reasons to apply ban rules for tinted windows, it automatically applies on them as well. Fact is, you shouldn't have dark window screen on your car.