Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Bintulu

• Miri

• Limbang

• Total voters
Re: Welcome Sarawakian to Join the Race!!!

the borneo drag race is going to begin at miri, sarawak!!

DATE :25th August (Saturday - inspection)
26th August (Sunday - RACE DAY)

group a 2wd is turbo, supercharge (nos allowed)
group a 4wd is turbo, supercharge (nos allowed)

group b 1600cc -2400cc (NA only, vtec or mivec or vvti)
group b (kancil turbo)

group c open for non vtec or mivec or vvti for below 1600cc

person contact JIMMY NGU 0168707608

i feel the group range is too wide.
turbo charged without c.c limit & NOS allowed, that wont be fair fight.
Group b, 1.6-2.4L. then a K20A storke up to 2.4L or rojak K24A will rules (if there is any out there) If not then will be the battle of B20B. Those 1.6 or 1.8 vtec, mivec wont be able give stiff competition.

i feel the group range is too wide.
turbo charged without c.c limit & NOS allowed, that wont be fair fight.
Group b, 1.6-2.4L. then a K20A storke up to 2.4L or rojak K24A will rules (if there is any out there) If not then will be the battle of B20B. Those 1.6 or 1.8 vtec, mivec wont be able give stiff competition.

um...bro dun think too much!!! i think the range is enough but not so wide lar!!! without cc limit mean rotary 1.3 vs supra or gtr's 2xxxcc??? is fair enough!!! about kancil turbo in group a then is not fair lar!! some small cc also can produce a good timing for quatermiles!!!!! no worry about that!!!

regarding group b, v r most welcome them modify KAO KAO... v dun car u 1.6vtec or 2.4vtec or etc... u produce good result then u r winner!!!

Finally found the Sarawak corner... to all Sarawak car enthusiasts... I'm from Kuching and I have been importing parts directly from Japan through Japan Yahoo Auctions... I have a website: http://www.imexauction.com/. Please visit my website or e-mail/MSN me at [email protected] or you can call me at 016-8077777. I'm providing the service to help you guys buy and deliver parts from Japan directly to Kuching. I have my own container shipment already which means I can bring in big items such as rims, transmission and bodykits. Now I'm extending my services to you all.... No need to use those services in KL already as they are a hassle, takes longer time and more expensive. Please bear in mind, items may slightly be more expensive compared to local chop shops such as NB Motors S/B but the items are in way better condition than what local chop shops have. Also, you have a wider selection of items.

For the past 3 months, I have imported 50 items from Japan for my friends in West Malaysia and Sarawak. Here are some pictures of the items...

063123.jpg

063124.jpg

My first shipment directly from Japan to Kuching using Courier... Civic EG6 Gathers spearkers (RM250), Original CD6 Mugen Grill (RM300), Honda Inspire CB5 Zouber Grill (RM250), Brand New Honda Vigor CC2 Hiro Grill (RM250) and many more.... some are my own items... some are customers...

Other items I have imported:

150749.jpg

Azect Grill for my CD6...

035736.jpg
http://media0.dropshots.com/photos/331954/20070602/035736.jpg

Original WALD Side skirts for CD6

215713.jpg

Original DC2 Type-R spoiler for my customer

232025.jpg

I think this is EK9 lightened flywheel....for my customer

002255.jpg

Original Honda Civic EK9 Type-R rims for my customer...

152613.jpg

I dunno wad is this (have to ask my customer)... but its a Mugen something... for my customer...

091120.jpg

19 inch Fabulous rims... 6 holes... this one for Hilux... for my customer also... around RM4k only... In Kuching buy Fabulous rims 19 inch... I heard around RM10,000 plus....

133625.jpg

Civic EK9 Tranny for my customer....

225123.jpg

Honda Prelude BB1/BB4 Blackhousing headlights... for my customer around RM400

235344.jpg

Honda Vigor CC2 Blackhousing headlights around RM400 for my customer....

205237.jpg

20 inch rims around 4k for my customer...

These are some items that I have brought in... some are not in yet... and some are on the way

http://img237.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/9/4/5/3/kaemonyamato-img600x450-11856038640726__7_.jpg

Work Meister 2pc 18 x 7.5' PCD 4 x 114.3 Bidding Price 55,000 yen or RM1,980 ONLY excluding shipping charges to Kuching Port...

http://page11.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/n53122209

http://img251.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/8/8/5/6/kumanopoohsan762-img600x450-

http://img257.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/5/8/4/8/carshop_goro-img594x445-1185786809dscn2519.jpg

http://img239.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/6/0/9/4/alfa_6637-img600x450-1185931710dscn0516.jpg

Work Seeker 18 inch PCD 5 x 114.3 Bidding Price: RM864 (excluding shipping charges to Kuching)...

http://img257.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/5/8/4/8/carshop_goro-img594x445-1185786809dscn2519.jpg

Fabulous rims 18 inch... 4 x 114.3/100 Bidding Price RM378 (exclude Shipping Charges to Kuching)...

http://page13.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/r39371548

http://img167.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/4/5/1/7/autoshoptrue-img600x450-1183280826img_0563.jpg

18 inch VIP rims PCD 5 x 100... Bidding Price: RM576 (exclude shipping charges to Kuching)

http://img247.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/0/2/7/6/sbwtk329-img600x450-1185686012cimg3580-a.jpg

Work LS105 17 inch PCD 4 x 100 Bidding Price: RM2,556 (exclude shipping to Kuching)...

http://img187.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/3/6/4/2/m_brandnet-img600x450-117289828122-02-1.jpg

Crazy big wheels for Harrier 22 inch PCD 5 x 114.3 Bidding Price: RM9,648 (exclude shipping to Kuching)...

http://img239.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/6/0/9/4/alfa_6637-img600x450-1185931710dscn0516.jpg

Work Seeker 18 inch PCD 5 x 114.3 Bidding Price: RM864 (excluding shipping charges to Kuching)...

Fabulous rims 18 inch... 4 x 114.3/100 Bidding Price RM378 (exclude Shipping Charges to Kuching)...

http://page13.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/r39371548

http://img167.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/4/5/1/7/autoshoptrue-img600x450-1183280826img_0563.jpg

18 inch VIP rims PCD 5 x 100... Bidding Price: RM576 (exclude shipping charges to Kuching)

http://img247.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/0/2/7/6/sbwtk329-img600x450-1185686012cimg3580-a.jpg

Work LS105 17 inch PCD 4 x 100 Bidding Price: RM2,556 (exclude shipping to Kuching)...

http://img187.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/3/6/4/2/m_brandnet-img600x450-117289828122-02-1.jpg

Crazy big wheels for Harrier 22 inch PCD 5 x 114.3 Bidding Price: RM9,648 (exclude shipping to Kuching)...

Shipping for Work Seeker 18 inch to Kuching Port is around RM600 which includes Malaysia import duty. So around RM1k+ for the rims and shipping here....

I think in Kuching... Japan rims 18 inch is around RM6K for brand new without tyres... recond one in NB Motors is RM3,500 with tyres... but very seldom got... and condition normally not very good... thanx!!!

P.S. For more rims, please visit: http://www.imexauction.com/rims.htm

Anyone drive Toyota Wish here... got some cool parts also...

http://img259.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/7/3/9/0/hiroyumi777-img600x450-1185695360syoumen.jpg

These clear lights for Toyota Wish... bidding price now is RM522 (exclude shipping to Kuching).... last time I ask at the shop.... the salesman said these lights at least RM1.5k... import from Japan... bullshit... I import these lights here around RM1k only plus shipping and duty....

http://img175.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/6/2/9/6/eritaka101k-img600x450-1139908319h2_2019.jpg

Side mirror cover from Japan... bidding price: RM 605 (exclude shipping to Kuching)... this one also dealer told me RM1,500 if buy from him....

For Toyota Wish parts, click this link... http://search1.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/search?sb=desc,cat&desc=%a5%a6%a5%a3%a5%c3%a5%b7%a5%e5&cat=26318&auccat=26318&acc=jp&f=0x12&alocale=0jp&mode=1

http://img135.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/1/2/8/6/partsya4215-img600x450-1186041655yahoo!!_019.jpg

Toyota Wish VIP rims 18 inch PCD 5 x 100 with 225/40ZR18 Hancook tyres Bidding Price: RM1,800 (exclude shipping charges to Kuching)...

http://page5.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/e69084500

Honda Racing Mugen, Type-R, Spoon and many more...

http://img237.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/0/7/3/6/kikaiya1-img352x288-1185601394nec_0012.jpg

Original Civic EK9 Type-R spoiler Bidding Price: RM504 (exclude shipping to Kuching)...

http://page16.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/u15200378

http://img135.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/7/7/0/8/pinky112899-img600x450-1185969818dscn1400.jpg

Original Honda S2000 16 inch rims PCD5 x 114.3 Bidding Price: RM36 (exclude shipping charges to Kuching)...

http://page6.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/f60689395

http://img229.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/5/3/4/0/hayatoshi80-img600x450-1186206483img_4434.jpg

Original Honda S2000 16 inch rims PCD5 x 114.3 Bidding Price: RM36 (exclude shipping charges to Kuching)...

http://page9.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/k43754740

http://img243.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/0/2/0/6/konomi_25-img600x450-1185672569cimg6877.jpg

Original Civic EK9 pedals Bidding Price: RM108 (exclude shipping charges to Kuching)...

http://page18.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/w9840849

http://img157.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/2/9/5/7/inocchi_8888-img600x236-1185186316ek_3.jpg

Original Civic EK9 rear lip Bidding Price: RM290 (exclude shipping to Kuching)...

http://img139.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/7/7/0/8/pinky112899-img600x450-1185888773dscn1362.jpg

Original Mugen M2 rims for Civic/CRX PCD 5 x 100 Bidding Price: RM108 (exclude shipping charges to Kuching)...

http://page10.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/m46461193

http://img233.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/9/6/5/5/winduel99-img600x450-1185709652dsc00205.jpg

Civic EG6 Spoon Strut Bar Bidding Price: RM50 (exclude shipping charge to Kuching)...

http://page4.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/d76944611

http://img231.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/3/2/5/9/eg66836jp-img600x450-1185967738img_2538.jpg

TEIN HA for Civic EG Bidding Price: RM378 (exclude shipping to Kuching)...

http://page16.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/u15297405

http://img245.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/5/9/5/9/nagirikingorou-img600x450-1186105202p7310105.jpg

Civic EK9 Recaro seat Bidding Price: RM540 (exclude shipping charge to Kuching)...

http://page.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/99847338

http://img143.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/9/3/4/1/ctjhc131-img600x450-1185086957cimg3251.jpg

Honda CRX CUSCO Strut Bars Bidding Price: RM245 (exclude shipping to Kuching)...

http://page18.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/w9426666

http://img141.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/3/9/2/6/fiowerboy-img600x450-1185979345018.jpghttp://img141.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/3/9/2/6/fiowerboy-img600x450-1185979345018.jpg

Honda Integra DC2 Type-R MOMO Steering Bidding Price: RM396 (exclude shipping to Kuching)...

http://page5.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/e69068556

TRD Parts

http://img129.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/7/1/0/2/komiya3557-img600x450-1185620582img_0023.jpg

TRD Grill for Toyota Chaser JZX100 Bidding Price: RM261 (exclude shipping charge to Kuching)...

http://page10.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/m46380489

P.S. Please go directly to http://www.imexauction.com/carparts.htm for car parts.... thanx!!!

hmmm..very nice rims. quite cheap. but it will be better if there is some1 in kch that can refurbish the rims. btw how long does it take to reach kuching?

Got ppl in kuching who can refurbish the rims... no worries... 1 wheel around RM40 to RM50 only... every month got 1 shipment... thanx!!!

Sin Soon Metal Works
No. 36, S/HSE 3 Mile, Penrissen Road,
93250 Kuching, Sarawak
Tel: 082-577732

You can also go ask Kim Liong Tyre and Service boss... he can recommend you some... thanx!!!

a31 cefiro. looking for black colour rim with silver lip with some dish. not into vip tho.

nice to meet u.seldom can meet people who drive a31 in kch.
may i know,which workshop u go for the engine conversion?where to get the half cut? price?
my friend want to convert his engine but cant get good half cut so far.
any suggestion?
thankx