rust prevention by electronics - anyone using?

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com

sacrificial anode ... i.e. a more reactive chunk of metal that you attach to the car. These ones sort of work... its like a half arsed version of gavanising. To make these work properly you need to put one on each panel as they don't cover a very large range. http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=50138&item=4551986720&rd=1

I had a "Rust Arrestor" brand on my Pajero and never had a spot of rust in the 8 years I owned it -

I have had the RODE electronic rust protection on my hilux 4x4 since 1991.The ERPS system is supposed to be very good as well
http://www.erps.com.au/index_erps.html

http://www.corrosion-doctors.org/Car/car-electronic-protection.htm

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Ships, boats, yatchs... they all have it especially if they use bronze propellers.

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
So, er, know anyone using??? know local agent with similar products?

SKY999

kch
a fren on mine got it on his 130y previously.he say very good product cos his car start rust very fast after take it out.dono where his father got it.i also looking for it

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
hmmm...then ur whole car body will be a negative one heee...
then ur grounding kit...will be more power full...

so Acoustic ur hilux 4x4 now still in good condition or the other way...???

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
hey chinozie, I don't have 4x4 lah.

Johny, how much per set, I like those 4 pieces type, not the 2 pieces type. Who wants to join group buy???

Thanks MK84, I'll scout around local shops as well.

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
for shipyard or ship supplies .. most shop should be near port area ... in klang valley it would be logical to look in port klang laa of coz ... ahahahaa

SKY999

kch
johny,pm me for more info plz. old car user sure intrested 1.....

LevinTE27

Nov 16, 2003
but i worried will it effect any grounded sensor like O2 sensor, air temp sensor and also crank angle sensor signal..

demuire

Aug 12, 2004
Brisbane, Oz
www.fookstar.com
I used to have one of these on my KE55. I don't actually know if it worked or not, I think it did because the electrodes got oxidised etc. But then the main control unit malfunctioned (went into error mode) and then it didn't work anymore...

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
I thought i posted something like this sometime few months ago. Someone was selling it in Zth also. I remember that time lelong also got someone selling it for RM399. That time no one seems to be interested as his advertisments seem to target only classic and vintage cars. There were another seller at lelong too where he states his anti-rust product as ECU safe. That was soooo few months ago.

did someone have electrical wiring digram for 4g92 and 4g93 ecu and tcu wiring i really need it for my modiffication