Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Caltex

• BHP

• Total voters
Why now no more allowance now?
Because gov no more money = ......
What make you deserve allowance? If you are hard working and smart, you need no allowance. Only those lazy miserable 'khan' who nanti-nanti work from 9 to 5, waiting for the time to pass, then go home and then go shopping or TT or update FB, don't care about future, don't learn for future, don't work hard to build future, will need allowance to compensate for the TT, transportation and etc. Sorry, it is subsidies and it is not the self earn money. Allowance is for those who make extra contribution.

Given that you are totally against allowances, subsidies and handouts of any kind, please clarify to the forum what is your position on the N.E.P. and other similar forms of equity participation ?

WTF, this is the 7th time I tried to click thank button for titanrev since yesterday but failed. I gave up.

Worldwide oil price and food price raise are due to various reasons including politics and weather. We cannot change and we are not able to change the fact, is a fact for a small country like us. But until today, there are many people out there still thinking that Malaysia has many oil and they deserve cheap oil price. WTF. Our oil reserve that really belong to us is not even 1% of Arabs countries which are rich and can buy advance weapons, luxury items, building from top 5 city in the world and etc. And if want RM0.50 per L of fuel, can try to live there for 3 days and see if can tahan the life. Everything has a price to pay.

Today I would like to answer some questions:

Why now no more allowance now?
Because gov no more money = ......
What make you deserve allowance? If you are hard working and smart, you need no allowance. Only those lazy miserable 'khan' who nanti-nanti work from 9 to 5, waiting for the time to pass, then go home and then go shopping or TT or update FB, don't care about future, don't learn for future, don't work hard to build future, will need allowance to compensate for the TT, transportation and etc. Sorry, it is subsidies and it is not the self earn money. Allowance is for those who make extra contribution.

Why no money??
Because ... err ... errrr ... = ......
Same 2 persons work in the same place and have same pay, 1 got part time job as babysitter and 1 part time work for FB, both also got money. 1 can buy things in the supermarket and 1 can spend in the FB world. But some people who don't want to work extra, try hard to escape from the reality and only envy people's succession and credit, what to blame whom? You buy car people also buy car. But people work more and work smart and save money for the petrol. What had you done?

If refer to the gov, let me tell you why no money. Price keep on raising x Population keep on raising = subsidize amount keep on shooting. When the subsidize amount (x) meet the earning (Y) will = 0. When that time happen, borrow money or use the reserve money. When do that, RM value will drop. When dropped, import item will be expensive. If maintain for long term, country will bankrupt. If now don't save money and change the economy structure, wait until other countries passed us with some distance, regret also no use. Pray to the god and ask for forgiveness also cannot change anything. But ask bomoh to curse other countries' people die maybe will work.

http://www.faculty.fairfield.edu/faculty/hodgson/Courses/so191/Projects2010/Bendan_Buzaid/popgraph.png

If no money why can subsidize private power plant and a lot more GLCs?? are those owned by we people??
Because ... ermmmm... errrr... = ......
Subsidize private power plant is to let those remote area people can have electric to use. Due to the land is big, if want tenaga to develope, it will take very long time and will also effect Tenaga revenue (it is basically a social service and Tenaga is a listed company). Just calculate, how much need to invest and how much is the return? Maybe the income from the usage not even can pay up the manpower for maintenance. And, raising the price to a profitable level will defeat the original purpose for making the availability of electricity for those poor people who lives in that area. Rasing the price for nation wide to compensate them then you will make noise. So, letting other people to do is a wise choice. Those people got money. They build a plant and collect the electric income just like people buying shops lot and collecting rental money. They are not listed company and have less technical difficulty and restriction when dealing with, just like buying vegetable from pasar and from Giant. But regardless how, the most important thing is to let those people have electricity. At least can use light. People in Peninsular only know to riot when electricity shortage for few hours. Do you think it is fair to let Sabah and Sarawak out skirt area people (or those lives in remote area) to have light at night? You cannot force people to live at the area you think is good for them. So as a gov, it is fair at least let them to have electricity. GLC part will combine as below.

Why all those GLCs got cheap land cheap resources cheap loan but still loss money?
Because ................errr.......... = .......

Why we have so many GLC? Got money who don't wanna earn? Few major reason to have so many GLC are like developing Bumiputras' skill on business and increase the involvement (for balancing up the country wealth distribution and also some other social developtment. But no doubt, base on my study, if bumi can become rich, no doubt it will benefit everyone. Ask business men and you will know), create an environment and encourage (better call it force) big private company to develop the foreign market, and many more reason (some not suitable to put here due to most Malaysian still not matured to talk about it). Why they can get cheaper deal? 1. to decrease the cost of Khazana involved. 2. to help the initial stage for developing the company. 3. and etc and some I cannot put down. But 1 thing I can tell, GLC is not easy to manage. There are many reason to lose money. 1. If the gov ask to absorb those jobless fresh grads too much until over the company limit. 2. Gov controlled price related (directly and indirectly for subsidizing rakyat, especially those who take subsidization as granted). 3. KLSe related and cannot say a single thing else will got sued. It is not as simple as you think. 4. Ask yourselves why everything go down during bad economy time but those wawasan or amanah saham thing and etc which sold to rakyat still earn 6-7%? Cannot talk so much also.

End of the day, plenty good plan with good intention to help the rakyat. Just like a father who take care of his only child. He can sacrifice anything for him. But because too much, now the child become spoiled.

And yes, no one can deny that corruptions that involved with money and misuse of power happen everywhere in Malaysia. But we cannot mix everything together and packaged it as a junk. This is unfair for those who really put effort for creating something good. To solve this problem, it will be not easy. It happen decades ago and if we start stopping it now and educate our children, it will will take at least equal time to get back to normal. It will not gonna be like cooking instant noodles. It already went deep into our culture. If not, the word kopi-o money or duit kopi will not be so famous. And when the gov wanna correct it, it also need to consider several aspect like 1. how many potential innocent victims will be effected. 2. The worst case happen, how to take care of those innocent one? 3. Does the gov have the resources (money and etc) to do it? 4. Besides 1 company, any other thing and people will involved? 5. Will this lead to a political disaster? 6 and etc (not right place to talk about). It is not like you see a hole in your underwear, you can just junk it and buy new one. Say tak nak to corruption, start from our own 1st then educate our children then spread it to the persons around us. This little thing we do, will eventually change the culture and social structure. Although it takes long time to be materialized but this will be the most effective way. But what happen today? We had demonstrated bad things to our next gen, like kopi-o for traffic and other people to get passed or covered or to have easy deal, ask for subsidization, Don't care about parents (got money to buy phone but no money to give to parents), see people's house got thief and only lock own house then hide in the room, and countless more sht. Some even teach their children how to steal thing from supermarket (eat or drink stuff then hide the left over rubbish).

Back to the fuel price. We must clearly know that it is not renewable and not only we use it. The more we use it and the faster it finish. When demand more than supply, price will raise. Worst is that everyone try to stock it. It will create a buttery effect and everything's price will be raise. During the fast raise, bubble will be form and after the raise, bubble can be seen. When bubble blow up, we are the one who suffer. If wanna minimize the pain, the only thing to do is try to minimize the usage as much as possible (motorbike or bicycle).

http://2012armageddon.org/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/worldpop.gif

Our future is in our hand. The gov can't really do much. If wanna blame, can only blame the gov has no balls for losing the vote and have to do something stupid to cheer up the rakyat. Now most become drug addicts. Either suffer more now for getting back to normal, or suffer for at least 1-2 centuries when become the sick man of the east. It is a sin to encourage those greedy thinking like [since money go to corruption, only stupid people who will not take free money] or [if we don't take, money will finished]. If Hong kong and Korea people have this kind of sht thinking, we will not see smasung or HSBC today. And please don't mention the RM0.50 cent per L of fuel anymore. Besides stupid, it also make you 2 grades lower.

Wow... i can't help but to think about this question, do you get paid for this??
Your reply really makes me rofl... hehehe, oh my oh my, this is a typical example of political style misleading answer and pusing pusing... we are talking about the root problem, then you drag this drag that but then telling people no you can;t mix everything together...:hmmmm:

Well, lets do it slowly, about the private power plant? you are totally got that wrong... that subsidize is used to purchase back the excess power produced. For example, it produce 100kwh, then people use 50kwh, then people receive bill for that 50kwh, then gov have to buy the bill for the remaining power that were wasted... in another way, all these private power plants are sure-win business... about the actual percentage of power wastage, go google it yourself...

How about you answer me one more question, why can't gov request private powerplant to produce ngam ngam supply only? so that we can save the subsidy?:hmmmm::hmmmm:

If popping out a question makes someone stupid and 2 grades lower, how bout those provide silly answer?? 2x grades lower??:hmmmm:

Your problem is - Some good plan being misused and you still keep on blaming the plan without pointing at the right party which suppose to take the responsibility. And you also don't know how and why wanna channel the money. If want simple example, let me know, I can give you. I don't really like what the gov did but to maintain the scale of growth in our economy situation, what else can be done but not yet being done? I don't get paid but looks like you got brain washed. Just like a traffic pol ask for kopi o, you cannot say traffic pol is a bad thing to have. You should straight point to the person name who use his traffic pol's power for corruption.

And for FVel, when you wanna talk about NEP, 1st you must know what contains inside. If you dare to say you know everything, then you can ask me this question. I know most people in this forum only know very little and mostly limited to NEP = Bumi's right. And don't use this tricks to try to trip me la. If you want, use fact in stead of playing with those politicians' dirty tricks. I'm not as stupid as our wakil rakyat. If I ask you back, you wanna be a disabled people and get subsidized or wanna be a real man who can face the challenge by himself, how you gonna answer?

actually, i believe that oil is a renewable resource instead of a depleting resource.

for more information, you guys can read about it HERE.

(btw, after reading about the peak oil, you guys should know that Russia is also an oil producing country but their scientists still debunked the peak oil disaster myth, so i believe what they say is true as no one in their right mind would break their own rice bowl by telling lies.)

i also don't like the way the country is being run and how Malaysians are being treated also.

however, i am now actively doing something about it, like doing research and writing the article that i have included in the link above.

i have also written about many other things that concerns the people so more Malaysians are AWARE of what are they fighting for.

otherwise, everyone is just splitting up into BN vs Pakatan Rakyat without knowing what and why they are fighting for.

if you think us "ordinary Malaysians" are being mistreated badly, wait till you read about how the Orang Asli had been mistreated as I also wrote about them too.

all I wanna say is, if we want to change government, it should be because we want a better Malaysia for everyone, not just for ourselves.

the more we know about everyone else, the more reason for us to vote "whoever" we want to be in government.

@ CSL
you are right about people being brainwashed. to me, this brainwashing occurs when we all study in schools.

i'm not talking about the teachers telling us lies or making up stories or hypnotizing us. I'm talking about the sad state of our education system that does not build up critical thinking.

this is why many people argue for the sake of arguing, just like our politicians.

you are urging other forumers to actively do something for a positive change, which is good, but there is still the time factor.

those who can accept your view now, would think about what you said and start changing.

those who cannot accept your view now, well, you can still keep on trying.

@veloc,
no one is perfect. even if you think CSL is full of crap, don't you think that your sweeping statement of "people like him can't make a country improve" is also er... full of crap?

i'm not defending CSL here. i'm just saying that there are many variables that has contributed to our country's current situation.

to say that CSL's type of group of people is the main cause for our country's problem is just not accurate, unless you can support that statement with hard facts.

both CSL and TR has been contributing to this thread with facts to backup their statements so everyone can continue to discuss.

would you at least try to search for facts to back your claims? no harm done right? you get to know in more detail about the topic and also your point of argument becomes stronger.

if you can prove with facts that CSL is full of crap, hey, power to you man, and we all won't have to resort to personal attacks and then give the mods a hard time to moderate this thread. :biggrin:

@Fvel
yo, how have you been? i only see you in hot topics, nice to see you getting involved too :biggrin:

And for FVel, when you wanna talk about NEP, 1st you must know what contains inside. If you dare to say you know everything, then you can ask me this question.

When did I say I knew a lot about it ??

If I knew lots about it, I wouldn't be asking a smarta$$ like you, would I ?

So what's the answer, genius ?

I know most people in this forum only know very little and mostly limited to NEP = Bumi's right.

OK then.....Since you put it that way, please educate the forum lah. Why dodge the question ?

And don't use this tricks to try to trip me la. If you want, use fact in stead of playing with those politicians' dirty tricks.

Who has time to play tricks on you ?

It was a perfectly simple question.

Why are you so defensive about answering it ? After all, you did say you know more about NEP allowances than most people here at this forum.

So I ask you again....Given that you are against all forms of allowances, subsidies and handouts, do you also equate your position to the NEP and other similar forms of equity participation ?

Tell the forum your answer because you said you know more about it than most people here.

And stop backpedalling and being evasive, CSL. You are losing credibility.

Since you wanna know then I tell you. I just argue with my friend who has 3 more years before retirement. But it is impossible for me to find all data get scanned and post pics over here.

NEP is part of the Malaysia social restructuring program. Final target is get all the races people in the country become balance and reach an ideal harmony point. Due to our nation wide coverage is far greater than Singapore, everything become so difficult to control and develop, the gov have to use several way to encourage the races mixed. Long term separate will create racial problem and many social problem will appear and effect the country stability.

As for the result of advertising from political parties, I mean both sides, rakyat only focus on the the small things like quota, house price discount, and etc, especially after magnifier by the newspaper and online thing. Long term effect from the advertising also lead to so some amount from gov servant become discriminative small Napoleon and when we see some people from own race fight some people from another race, we straight steered up and join the fight and lost focus on what we should do. Some politicians of cause get some opportunity from here but they themselves know this shortcut will not work but they have to do it before got labeled as a betrayer of own race and lost everything in the political world. All this shit keep on circulate and become what we are facing today. If you ever notice, those racial extremist politicians, when they secured the power, they will start talk about we all are in 1 family la bla bla bla. You can compare young TDM and the tdm before retired, young anwar and the anwar now. Also today's Hisham and Lim Kiat Siang. What they object the old statement and stand point which come from them.

So before drag too far, I 1st explain the house purchasing discount for bumi which I know plenty of non bumi felt unfair. The gov have to do this so that a housing area will contain mixture of races and create an environment that races will have chance communicate. Someone magnifier the races average income related thing but not to forget another reason, to softly and passively move those people from kampung/outskirt area to the nearest small town/city, so that the gov no need to waste money on development. Example like comparing 10 family members eat dinner at home and 10 eat outside. Each given RM5. Eat togther will have RM50 combined cash and able to have better food in stead of eat outside, chicken rice + 1 drinks already gone. This thing happen to every level of housing area, including elite area. I used to think should remove the discount for house over RM500k or RM1m but then after that, will create a elite area which has only 1 race and become an argument issue. My ability not enough to solve this problem. But only can hope people to understand. Not to forget also, people should know what is market demand and also what is negotiate skill.

2nd hot topic is quota (in NEP and other policy). About the same as above. Target is to pull the average income and social status of every race as close as possible (from school till work in a company, ceo position and etc). But I felt sad when some parent who has children that got full A but don't know how to take advantage of the result for getting free scholarship and etc for further study but blame the quota system. I dare not to refuse that might be a mistake or little napoleon job. But they have a better choice compare to try to squeeze in to the local sub standard U. Some offered by singapore gov some more show off on the newspaper and spit on the gov. When they hope their children can get singapore PR and become singaporean and don't come back to the country, they already teach their children a bad lesson - After the monk finish the da jai session, monk is no more needed and can send away, which will set a time bomb in the society. We actually can't blame some people who throw their parents to old folks house. In their thinking, they already do more than what they suppose to do. They were thought it that way indirectly by their parents and the society. When talk about work, some people may think not fair again. But what is actually happen? When you think you are smart and your boss have racial problem, do you revise on yourselves? Are you too smart and unable to be controlled by the management? When talk about GLC perform poor and lost money, who dare to admit that is actually the tricks used by the gov to bail out the rakyat? using GLC money to stabilize the market then use gov money to cover back the hole. The gov put its people incharge for better control and use the quota as a gate pass. It is so obvious but people only think corruption. My customer (foreign company) gave us Netbook as award (400pcs total)(few months back) and planning to buy a batch of Ipad in 2-3 months. Unwritten condition is must buy from The State. What do you think the top bosses is doing. Money to much ar?

If you ask what is the stand point for me on the NEP issue. Today, I'll say: It still have room for improvement on the bumi part but I rather let it be for time being. We should focus on the training for next generation of Malaysian rakyat and industrial sector to be less fragile when facing economy crisis and able to expand the economy scale cross the sea. Now is the best time cuz both US and China has their own economy problem, one frozen and one over heated. When the Lions awake, or either one, it is too late for a small deer to run away. We are now still on breast fed.

Maybe some people think that I'm more towards the elite side and forget the low income group. But what happen today is because we are too focus on the low income group. The future for our next gen will be only worst. There are no stupid people in this world but only lazy people. There are no useless people in this world but only those who gave up. You your own self have to think a way to get out from the situation. Be it work more or create something to full fill the market or spend within your mean. Foreign workers can easily fill up 1/4 of the population, this we should revise a bit when talking about no money. Peoples are digging billion and billion back to their country each year while new gen people sitting at kopitiam and play their new bought gadget and some people waiting at the exhaust shop to get their 1.3L automatic gearbox natural aspirated K-car fitted with 3" catback with 4" titanium look alike tip. Everything cannot afford but not those wasting money and give 0 return thingy which serves as personal status showing off or entertainment purpose. Tell me if your car is still on stock wheels/exhaust (should ask if still driving car to work) and when is the last time you bring home cooked food to work place as lunch? We are still not yet desperate until money not enough to spent on raw material for food. What for to complain about that little inflation that being heavily controlled to be minimized? Is the newspaper/politician successfully steered us, or we are over sensitive and like to magnifier every single stupid issue? If no money to fill up petrol, don't say motorbike, by all means will have to reach work site on time, be it walk or run. Don't tell me jumping down from 14th floor or rob the bank or cry in front of the house are better choice.

The actual NEP is far more complicated that I wrote. But regardless, everything has good side sure got bad side, got bad side sure got good side. The most important is how you face it, treat it and do it. Personal attitude is the key factor to determine either success or failure. This is life.

Your problem is - Some good plan being misused and you still keep on blaming the plan without pointing at the right party which suppose to take the responsibility. And you also don't know how and why wanna channel the money. If want simple example, let me know, I can give you. I don't really like what the gov did but to maintain the scale of growth in our economy situation, what else can be done but not yet being done? I don't get paid but looks like you got brain washed. Just like a traffic pol ask for kopi o, you cannot say traffic pol is a bad thing to have. You should straight point to the person name who use his traffic pol's power for corruption.

if your logic does make sense, how would you handle this traffic pol's case? work harder, earn more money to cover duit kopi? or rectify the root of problem and get that fellow replaced?

The initial NEP ideas are acceptable (traffic pol system)
But it got mishandled and misinterpreted (traffic pol ask for duit kopi)

So wat's the straight point to rectify this issues??

get the person in-charge at fault replaced? and hopefully the next candidate can bring it back to track asap?

or

Work harder, earn more money, don't care about it since you got enough money to be ripped off?

I don't have any brain-wash, but you certainly have some blind spot that your theory couldn't cover
, stop using brain-wash to accuse anyone who oppose to your theory... Its really funny

All depends on a person capability. If for a person who cannot do much, he/she can just work harder for better life. When people asking for kopi-o, can always say " kalau saya salah, sila buka saman. Ada apa-apa settle di markamah". When you think potong is a rip off, and you have no money to buy better car, then ride a kapchai. No settle for less, no consideration when deal with corruption. When everyone doing this, it will form a hidden power to change the country without notice. For those who has more capability, he can become leader and lead the people to the ideal path. But, if we do it wrong, like giving kopi o money for the sake of saving the wallet, we will not only support the corruption culture, we will also effect people surround us, including our children. When culture had been polluted, sad history will keep on repeat itself. If everyone say there are 10000000 people not doing it, me alone 1 time never mind, then will be biggest mistake. what if everyone think the same? Like some old people who live in a middle class family (some very wealthy), wear broken cloth and go apply for the social support fund. What is RM200 for them? But they say if don't take, it will make others fatter or, stupid if got free money also don't want to take. But what they do today, will silently effect the next generation.

In our culture, we are seriously lack of awareness. What we care is only money, money and money. Because money can make us happy. Even the happiness come from donating to poor people but before donate, we still need to have money to do it. Money is important. But majority people loss their path when looking for a better life. I cannot blame the advertisement for injecting more poison to the society. I can only blame our grip is too weak. There is no one's fault but it is the mistake made by everyone. Our fate is only at our hand. But it is not the hand which putting the cross mark on the ticket. It is the hand that work hard for a better tomorrow.

I hate people talking about voting which party or attempt to support a party just for the sake or revenging or release life pressure. This is gonna spoil our own future, just like a 16 years old girl scold by parent and she can't fight back so she let all the boys around to have her, so that she can make her parents have hard time when facing people. What's her gain during end of the day? Nothing except regret. Things must do it right. Example, like me, I admit I'm 100% on Najib side. But I'm not necessary will vote his party. I only pick the best candidate available. Because I know that if few people are ok but hundreds more are bad, practically the good one can't do much. I rather pick the good wakil rakyat and hope a gov will form by a group of good people. If all also bad, then can choose to pick the best out of the rotten or just write the word kanasai on the ticket. You don't need to advertise for what you feel or what's your opinion. They have full time analyst for that particular job.

Again, I'm not attempt to backup certain party or doing advertising for certain party. I only wanna contribute a little bit to the society by correcting peoples' mistakes. But of cause, it doesn't mean that I'm always right. If facts prove me wrong, then I can gain at least a lesson for life. I lose nothing.

if the mods don't consider NEP off-topic, then I'd like to comment also.

on paper, the NEP was "supposed" to help the Malays achieve equal income distribution but in reality, it was a political strategy to stay in power from many years ago.

if the politicians at that time can convince the rural Malays that they are trying to help them to become rich, don't you think that the rural Malays will happily vote for them in the elections?

at that time, majority of the Chinese had been working at ports and small towns near the port slowly grew big as business improved from all the trade and merchants visiting Malaya.

majority of the Malays, Indians and Orang Asli were still living in remote areas and forests doing agriculture.

while the NEP was supposed to help the Malays to "catch-up" with the more business-savvy Chinese, we all know that it became a tool for political cronies to enrich themselves over the years.

even when the Malays slowly moved to town, the existing Malays who were already in town had already moved up in status.

as the elite Malay group grew, the fortunes of the agricultural Malays remained unchanged, instead of owning big pieces of agricultural land, they now work under an elite group of Malay towkays.

firstly, to handicap top performers is already a mistake, but to handicap them on a long-term basis just to help others to catch up is pure stupidity.

i'm not saying that aid should not be given, i'm just saying that the government should never have placed handicaps at every corner because ultimately, everyone suffers from stunted growth.

this is why so many people strongly objects against the NEP seeing how it has screwed everyone, Malays included.

rather than a lifeline for the Malays, the NEP has relegated the rural Malays and unfortunately, some urban Malays' minds into 3rd world mentality.

while the Chinese and Indians had been handicapped for very long, we still survived and we have some big names who had surpassed the handicap and became very successful.

unfortunately, can we list out the names of successful Malays that were not aided in anyway through the NEP?

how can they stand tall in the international arena then? it's the 21st century already. handicaps are for pathetic and lazy ass people.

do the Malays want to bear this 'handicap label' for another 50 years while watching our country sink while an elite few sail off in cruise ships?

Off topic a bit.

About the Kopi O money thing. I always believe it takes 2 hands to clap. I believe a lot of ppl when get stop by police, (we don't talk about the police asking for kopi money 1st.) We will always plead to the officer... sorry la, give chance la...etc...If we know we are wrong just admit it

I know most ppl will think I rather pay him kopi money for MYR10-50 also better than taking the MYR300 summons because you lost MYR10-50 instead of MYR300. Malaysian are not stupid..very clever when it comes to profit and loss. Most of the time, we do mistake on the road and not even notice it.

I have my fair share of police encounter and If I'm wrong I just admit it. When the police ask me how to settle I will just say issue summon but in the end they would always tell me don't do it again next time and let me go with any summons.

Ok. back to topic....about fuel...I see many ppl using Shell...but I find Primax97 better then Vpower97.

CSL, you're absolutely brilliant. I truly understand what u meant. I'd been working for IPP projects b4. I can see my boss sweat most of the time becos fluctuation of oil & gas price can cost them dearly. If Petronas wants to increase the price, you cant say no; then the hardest part is to pass the cost to TNB or SESB, you'll know wat TNB will say. If the GLC and Independent Power Producer doesn't get cheap loans & land, guess who will bear the cost??? We will. If the government doesn't really on IPP, we might get blackout most of the time. Not that we really believing in TNB's effectiveness. Commodities and petrol price will grow imminently. Get ready for more petrol price hike, i believe RON 97 will linger around RM3 by next year, RON 95 wont get subsidize much in the future. In a free market, RON 97 is priced at RM4 & above currently, take Australia as an example.

If we everyone do their part right, the culture will change. When the culture change better, many things will be straighten up. When things being straighten up, we will become competitive and productivity will be raised in all angle. When we achieve this, we will be able to go to the next step - real education and reserch & develop. By then, income can be increased to next level and the effect of fuel price will be greatly reduced.

This is a simple example of how to straight go to the root cause and solve a problem. Subsidies have no different compare to sweep the dust under the carpet and keep the top looks nice.

To eliminate or reduce the fuel price pain, we must have social revolution. This thing no need to go to the street with banner. Everyone just need to be honest to themselves and honest to people. When facing hard time, try 1st before give up. This is not for us only. It is for the country and its future rakyat. Perhaps, besides EQ, we should also give some attention to anti pressure index :burnout: Should be in the student text book in a short time.

i'm not saying that aid should not be given, i'm just saying that the government should never have placed handicaps at every corner because ultimately, everyone suffers from stunted growth.

And there you have it.

The exact point I was driving at when I aimed the initial question against 'you-know-who'.

The difference here is somebody (mizunori) have the decency of answering in an informed, articulate and thoughtful manner, rather than accuse folks for being too stupid to understand and hence not deserving of an answer.

What riles me is not so much that folks have different opinions. In point of fact, what really gets on my nerves are some of elitist old farts here who think that just because they are older, they think the younger members are mindless automatons with no semblance of wit.

As you can see, a member here (mizunori) has managed to give an answer without getting all defensive and offended.

Of course how this member answered compared to 'that other guy' was like night and day.

Mizunori answered respectfully and thoughtfully. 'That other guy' first went through a tortured rambling sugesting forum members of being dumb and insinuate that member of trying to "trip him up" and use "dirty political tricks" before ultimately he had to give the answer anyway. LOL

Would had been simpler if he just answered straight-up from the start instead of 'burning so many bridges' to get his point through.

Obviously the guy is not a natural orator. But admittedly, I do enjoy winding him up for laughs. Not for the first time. Won't be the last either. :love:

For the 4th-5th time, I would like to let you know that there is a purpose. Every thing I put is with a purpose, including keep on repeating on certain thing in different post with different manner. It may be a joke for you but my target is not you. It is for the youngsters around. I can't keep on posting the same thing else will be labeled as spam by people or server. My very big thanks to you for letting me to have chance to make some contributions to the country (not for political party or gov though). I hope more people will hate me and try hard to find any mistake I made in my posts for the sake of argument purpose, be it a point/fact, grammar or wording mistake (I created some on my last post)(that's why I'm so rude on the beginning). It is just an alternative manner compare to what the teachers do at school. One day you will understand and may do the same thing to your children.

u guys do realize that no matter how much we argue here, or how well we get educated on the 'NEP' topic.. It ain't gonna change nothing... We either live with it, or migrate... end of the day, you win some you lose some... let bygones be bygones and move on with life..

When Govt introduce 'National Automotive Policy (NAP)' and announce on March 2006 and review back in September 2009 with 18 measures/policy but sadly all people only concentrate on Duty & Import Tax new structure. Actually about our Petrol Standard also mention there. As all we know RON is not the Standard rate on quality Petrol but just a class/range of Petrol, in our current market available is Euro 2 Standard Petrol. Now we are in year 2011... & NAP stated No 14..

Euro 2M spec for Petrol & Diesel implement since Sept 2009. No. 14, our Govt will implement 'EURO 4M STANDARDS BY 2011' mean this year. The implementation of EURO 4M will not have material impact to petrol engine vehicles but it would be an issue for older generation diesel powered vehicles. Most commercial vehicles i.e. trucks and buses would have to undertake massive overhaul to their vehicles to comply to strict EURO 4M emission control. Logistics companies would be under pressure to comply with the new rules.

Us as consumer, Should Govt introduce back RON 92 as a premium Petrol (with subsidies)? RON 92 Euro 4M quality is higher than RON 95 Euro 2M. If we use Germany as reference, RON 92 as a minimum class available at petrol station. Malaysia should be...

1) RON 92
2) RON 95
3) RON 97
4) RON 98

:hmmmm:When petrol will dropping down the PrIcE...but Malaysian are Lucky than others likes Thailand Or Indon...Our per Litre & their only gets 2/5 litre...:burnout: