Roads for spirited drives

In JB,
The back road from Pulai Spring golf club to Taman University is pretty wyndi. Very little lights. Last around 3-5 minutes.

lima kedai road? very nice to run there. a lot of twists n turns...avg about 100kmh for the brave but ever since they started the apartment construction, that stretch around the construction very bad condition the road...n when rain, that construction stretch becomes very muddy....

for penangites, the road from paya terubong to balik pulau is quite nice.. wide enough to overtake..

anyone have touge at Genting Sempah to gombak old road at night. i would like to run there, but not familiar. somebody can guide me

Actually, I heard of that road too. Very nice. Am hoping one of the local car magazines publishes the "Top 20 roads to drive on in Malaysia before you die" guide. Complete with roadmaps, gps locations etc. so we know how to get there. So far, the efforts have been limited to descriptions of the roads and lots of lifestyle only... of course sponsors messages are everywhere lah.

Wondering which magazine will publish one like what I hope for!

anyone have touge at Genting Sempah to gombak old road at night. i would like to run there, but not familiar. somebody can guide me

i can show u the way...but i didn't dare to do it during night..... :creep:

Actually, I heard of that road too. Very nice. Am hoping one of the local car magazines publishes the "Top 20 roads to drive on in Malaysia before you die" guide. Complete with roadmaps, gps locations etc. so we know how to get there. So far, the efforts have been limited to descriptions of the roads and lots of lifestyle only... of course sponsors messages are everywhere lah.

sounds familiar rite????top gear maybe malaysia maybe....huhuhu

hopefully evo malaysia can come out with a good one. they have just done one with bmw and they do this yearly.

Everyday also touge Kuala Klawang....until feel really tired already..

Morning=getting my lil sis to school from batu 23-Kuala Klawang-Batu 14.

Then....taking them back to school...same route because wanna avoid traffic jam at batu 18...(most of time)

Getting ready for some despatch work/meeting with client....same route again to KL,bangi or jln Duta....mostly with bike because working day traffic jam is fuvk1ng worstt..do not want to be part of it.

Almost 6 pm..time to go home,Ampang hillview-batu 14-Kuala Klawang-Batu 23...

Everyday so spirited,going home feel like going to pitam already...& the job still not end there because I never have any weekend day to cheer about...:((

Pomen...next time come to my house laa...need your help to fix the bike.I think got leaking because the engine oil always dripping a bit...so afraid to start for now...:(

haha...HBS..long time not going over there la...i think more than 6month now....maybe later go there singgah ur house....

Kuala Kelawang is great for practice course. the route was easy to memorize. i just been there a few months ago and it was rainy day. Run with my rear bald tire =.= yawnn!!

About g.sempah course, i just found a bunch of member from facebook who's run there for touge. There got 1 old skool car they said. Wonder what old skool is that, maybe Toyota KE series or other.. Just need to wait until this saturday. They plan to touge cruise with some of facebook member for friendship among touge enthusiast and it at midnite from Ulu Yam to Awana genting via Batang kali, then head downhill for Sempah touge. Hope i free that day.
http://www.facebook.com/#!/event.php?eid=129882080387127&ref=ts

for penangites, the road from paya terubong to balik pulau is quite nice.. wide enough to overtake..

tried this road when i was in my hometown penang...haha...not bad...becareful of road conditions only if raining...hahaha..

---------- Post added at 03:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:24 PM ----------

publish den sure hot spot de...sure jpj n police camp there de..hahahaha....wana touge, end up kena makan by police/jpj..hahahahaha....

i guess Road to RIDE/DRIVE Before You Die was Kuala Klawang on my toplist...

why???

-because many riders known their wish was fullfilled at that place......(die over there)

i guess Road to RIDE/DRIVE Before You Die was Kuala Klawang on my toplist...

why???

-because many riders known their wish was fullfilled at that place......(die over there)

ohh..got people die there also..never hear in news also..hahaha...

because no reporter willing to go there and make a coverage report....huhuhuuh...

plus ppl n police just keep quiet only...dont want to create wrong publicity...

now i only know it name.. hahaha.. btw those road are quite ok la..
penang island where got other nice curvy road ?

anyone ever tried wang kelian road? its a road in perlis goes direct to thailand. but have nice hairpins, even u can see incoming car from afar cuz quite clear la d road.