Removing Glue Stain

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

InitialD

Hi guys, recently I removed a bumper sticker from my car. To my horror, the sticker came off, but it left the whole strip of glue behind.

Fortunately for me, I went to the hardware store, and they recommended to me the following product.

The stain just wiped off easily within minutes. In the past, if I were to use lighter fluid, it would have taken me at least 1.5 hours to scrub off the glue stain.

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/temp/glue_stain.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/temp/glue_stain_remover.jpg

isn't 'goo-gone' much cheaper than that? just a thought.

does it work for staining caused by removal of tinting film on the windscreen?

whatdamn said:
isn't 'goo-gone' much cheaper than that? just a thought.

does it work for staining caused by removal of tinting film on the windscreen?

I can't remember the price of Goo Gone. I just bought it out of desperation and was surprised that it works very well.

i plan to remove those door trim also lar.. u think can work also? cause my car very old liao