Remote Control Car Fans!

fstrader son of rc master?who's ur father?patrick?,lai kok heng?,desmond?,suah?,or thomas?...

hehehehehhe.......None of the above.

basket you, ascyrafft! Wolf in sheep skin! .......if you know those guys you are no stranger to RC liao.....where you hangout?

wah...sifuzzzzzzzzz.....patrick?,lai kok heng?,desmond?,suah?,or thomas?...all of them still alive ah???? plus my favourite competitor...choy chai....:P

hahahahahha.....they are all alive and jumping!

Was at HPC the whole day today finished 2 sets of foams and a liter of fuel......bliss!

Choy Chai? That name is new to me.

ya lohhh...choy chai is new for me too,all old scholl sifoooo are still a live ma but might be now sudah pencen,just training anak become pelapis arrr liaoo..

devious17 said:
hehehehehhe.......None of the above.

basket you, ascyrafft! Wolf in sheep skin! .......if you know those guys you are no stranger to RC liao.....where you hangout?

hahahaha...i always at TTwangsa track!! play wit old timer/sifoo!! s'times go to stadium SA,Melaka or Tesco for join da race... huhuhu...

RealtyAgent said:
RM500 to start? Where was it made in?

Sometimes, it's true to buy used one may not be so good, but you have to like the hobby to invest more $$$ into it, or else sometimes, play a bit for a while, then sian liao, waste money buy brand new one mah !

infernaL said:
PTLemon , if u dont mind , i would like to ask u what u do for a living as u must be very successful aka loaded to be able to have such hobbies ... drift in both r/c , real life

Me rich ? I wish I am, brudder !

Me real job is in Financial line...meaning those stock markets thingy, my second job is Imperial Concepts (www.imperial-concepts.com)....

I don't have much hobby, besides RC cars, music and drifting lor. I don't shop much also.

Cheers

guys.. juz wanna ask...
nowadays which is more popular ? running on petrol or battery?
and the scales?
New here and wanted to kno...

My observation at three local circuits more and more nitro powered RC are coming up.

wfhan said:
guys.. juz wanna ask...
nowadays which is more popular ? running on petrol or battery?
and the scales?
New here and wanted to kno...

its like weather la bro.sometimes play nitro when rich but if wallet kering so have to play battery lor.... if u wanna budget,so get buggy la..

Eeeh! EP even more expensive to maintain laaa.......cost of brushless is even higher than my RB leeee.......

Agreed, buggy is the least expensive of them all BUT be prepared to spend time to clean it up after a days run :emoticon_U:

It is said that this year is a Hot Dog year........more buggy time !!!

some noob questions
what is EP ? what is RB?
what brand is the popular (most ppl use) and easier to get spare parts?

Terra Crusher for sale,nitro and a lot of modification too....pm me for details.

devious17 said:
Eeeh! EP even more expensive to maintain laaa.......cost of brushless is even higher than my RB leeee.......

Agreed, buggy is the least expensive of them all BUT be prepared to spend time to clean it up after a days run :emoticon_U:

It is said that this year is a Hot Dog year........more buggy time !!!

yupssss...dats rite!! must rajin to cuci ur buggy!! hahahah...

ixeo said:
no time to play R/C liao..i also want to sell my stuff..but all EP...

aiyaaa liaoo,dont sell la... bring it when TT so we play together la..

neway,dats my nitro RC to share!! check it out!!...
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y21/ascyrafft/GsHpimicro.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y21/ascyrafft/Chrysler3.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y21/ascyrafft/Chrysler2.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y21/ascyrafft/GSRacing1.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y21/ascyrafft/Novarossi5portturbo.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y21/ascyrafft/RBTunepipe.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y21/ascyrafft/Venomtempreture.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y21/ascyrafft/Chassis.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y21/ascyrafft/Chrysler1.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y21/ascyrafft/All.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y21/ascyrafft/R1radiocontrol.jpg