ronniehor

Jun 25, 2008
hi sifu, Any sifu know wish one is better remap or rechip?:adore::adore::adore:

ronniehor

Jun 25, 2008
remap using chip = rechip
Remap is used PC and sorfware to retune the OEM ECU izzit?and rechip is used after market/chop shop ECU like motec or dastek unichip to control the OEM ECU izzit?soo wish one is better?,any sifu can explain.

joethurr

Sep 11, 2007
anyone knows a good place where OEM ecu can be remapped? and whats the pricing like?

ronniehor

Jun 25, 2008
anyone knows a good place where OEM ecu can be remapped? and whats the pricing like?
bro wat car you want to remap?

joethurr

Sep 11, 2007
Send the ecu only or the whole car?... either way it will be extremely costly rite?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
send the ecu only, with some mod info such, Turbine brand & size, downpipe brand & sizes, exhaust piping brand & sizes with muffler brand & sizes. dun forget the intake system info too... if u from Malaysia, need to let them know that u using ron97/98 & most of the temperature in here. if the engine been mod b4, the extra info like piston brand & sizes, compression ratio, PNP(the sizes too).... they will know how to tune for u...
the cost is around rm3k-6k.... if not mistaken...

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
subaru s202.
wah... thats a really rare & great car ever....
as i know, very few ppl will rom-tune that car... cos that car oredi very good enuf for street & race...
why not just add a F-Con for it...????

ronniehor

Jun 25, 2008
wah... thats a really rare & great car ever....
as i know, very few ppl will rom-tune that car... cos that car oredi very good enuf for street & race...
why not just add a F-Con for it...????
HKS F-con never see before in GDB version can support ahh?now i got soo many choice, imatation from ECUteck is very cheep is abount rm2<--,ECUteck around rm3000++ this item is for REmap,And for RECHIP is like dastek unichip is abound rm2000++,motec M800 is abound rm6000(chopshop item) but no ideling MAP in software,soo wish is good for my car?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
HKS F-con never see before in GDB version can support ahh?now i got soo many choice, imatation from ECUteck is very cheep is abount rm2<--,ECUteck around rm3000++ this item is for REmap,And for RECHIP is like dastek unichip is abound rm2000++,motec M800 is abound rm6000(chopshop item) but no ideling MAP in software,soo wish is good for my car?
sure can support..., use it as Full-Con ma.. hehe.....
i think get a new Fcon Vpro, then they know how to negotiated with ur ride....

ronniehor

Jun 25, 2008
sure can support..., use it as Full-Con ma.. hehe.....
i think get a new Fcon Vpro, then they know how to negotiated with ur ride....
wah ...full con very expansive woo...,i think new set more than rm10k?so you got second hand ahh?

ronniehor

Jun 25, 2008
ok bro JINEIL2EN thank alot.that mad lady is tauke soo ah?

Is anyone know where can i buy the arb bush? I already change my rear arb
to mivec arb, which diameter is 16 mm. Most of the spare part shop I went,
didn't has this part and I just bought one but cannot fit. Any advice from
you all. Thanks.