Record Catfish - 646 Pounds!

PoWeRz

WASHINGTON - Fishermen in northern Thailand have caught the biggest catfish on record — a 646-pound (293-kg) giant the size of a grizzly bear — and eaten it, the WWF and the
National Geographic Society said on Wednesday.

The giant catfish, believed to be the largest freshwater fish ever found, was caught along the Mekong River, home to more species of massive fish than any river on Earth.

“We’ve now confirmed that this catfish is the current record holder, an astonishing find,” Dr Zeb Hogan, a WWF Conservation Science Fellow, said in the joint statement.

Submitted by Jerry

these kinda things they should leave it alone...it survived through their whole life of predators to be on top of the food chain to be that size and what happends?....it takes a phucking fisherman who wants CHEAP publicity to wipe off the face of the earth...thumbs down asshole fisherman:mad:

oh ya...read abt the kampung bastards who ATE the river dolphin in kelantan or was it terengganu lately?...WTF that thing is extinct in southern thailand and when some poor asshole fisherman makes a RARE CATCH he decides to selll it off to the locals and they ATE IT OH MY GOD STUPID IS THE WORD~!!!!:mad::mad::mad:

If u read todays Malay Mail,there is another guy who caught a big fat catfish in UK and he let it go shortly after taking pics with it :)

the mekong river is home 2 many big gigantic fish...
y they wan 2 end those lovel creature lifes...sigh...
they has been on this planet longer than us....

last time my fren also told me that the mekong river is not an easy place, strange things happens. i dun its true or not.

that one long time story edi la...for fishy stories pls visit FISHY TALK topic :D real live fish...

Hope the fishes are toxic... poison those dumb f**ks and rest of their families.

Shanashi said:
these kinda things they should leave it alone...it survived through their whole life of predators to be on top of the food chain to be that size and what happends?....it takes a phucking fisherman who wants CHEAP publicity to wipe off the face of the earth...thumbs down asshole fisherman:mad:

oh ya...read abt the kampung bastards who ATE the river dolphin in kelantan or was it terengganu lately?...WTF that thing is extinct in southern thailand and when some poor asshole fisherman makes a RARE CATCH he decides to selll it off to the locals and they ATE IT OH MY GOD STUPID IS THE WORD~!!!!:mad::mad::mad:
SEDAP IS MO0RE LIKE IT...........

BlackSamurai said:
fred, at least share the fishy talk URL here with others..

its in general ma, fishy talk la by QiW...dun la always bikinigal only ma...must look at fishies la...muahahahahahahahaa :D

i dunt think thats a cat fish...looks like a patin...coz thiland full of patin fishes.

nahh unker samulai...listen to blue hippo...he is one of our sif00 in fishing hehehehehehehehhe:D

fred,
i thought you, QiW, headache, kkho99, rorytate, wannabe are the sif00? :D

blue_hippo,
what ever fish is it, it is HUGE!!! I think it can swallow me without much problem.
What do that big fish everyday to survive?... That fish stay at river only right? not sea...
Wonder if National Geography have those programs, hmm...

where got siffu la.....i know because , i always get keli.wkakakak and i hate it...and another reason is that , i went to thailand last time....and thier river is only full of patin fishes... huge..1 but never seen the one in the pic....

hippo biru....go to thailand see patin for what wow........better see that chicken wearing shoe one....lagi best lah.....kkekekekekekeke

keke went for a holiday last time....chicken...haha plenty....and scary...one of my friend actually was grab by the chicken aka bapok , an his arm got bruises stain....imagine how strong the chicken..hehhee....and also i so a fat chicken..calling ...lai lai lai.aboy..damn funny...

but u will be surprise...the chicken can speak better english then the hotel receptionist ,workers....

i think that chick are pondan lah........becarefull leh...coz alot of pondan are pretty that woman lah.....after u salah masuk then hai lat lah....coz it nothing diffirent u kissing with guy or made love with guy lah.....aiyo...cant imagine that lah.....sound like GAY lah.......knncb........hahahhahhahaha