rear windscreen with wiper installation

crower75 said:
For me ... more stim acquired via sunroof hehehe...rear wiper issskkk......barely use it

Sun roof is siok but JPJ will kacau loh.

sasuke said:
So where and how much u got it installed? Good workmanship?

done in kg baru KL... a proton edar workshop. charged me RM180. workmanship good but still need to replace rubber moulding. they recommend me to replace it but didn't have that so reuse old one

anyway the girl at the counter is really good to look at. nice face nice body :P

the shop is called sutera sensasi... behind NAZA kot. i made a little mistake... there are more than one girl actually heheh

crower75 said:
No lah ...got clarification from JPJ already. No hal one.

U mean after install then get approval from JPJ? Can explain the procedure? Need extra $$$? U know wat i meant. :)

amdfaisal said:
done in kg baru KL... a proton edar workshop. charged me RM180. workmanship good but still need to replace rubber moulding. they recommend me to replace it but didn't have that so reuse old one

anyway the girl at the counter is really good to look at. nice face nice body :P

Not bad... got chick to see somemore. :D
Ya better change the molding.

amdfaisal said:
the shop is called sutera sensasi... behind NAZA kot. i made a little mistake... there are more than one girl actually heheh

Wah..boleh la angku those girls masuk kete ko. rear windscreen dah gelap, soon both rear passenger dah gelap. Sure tak kantoi dengan bini nyer!!:biggrin: :biggrin: kekekeke. Lawak jer

sasuke said:
U mean after install then get approval from JPJ? Can explain the procedure? Need extra $$$? U know wat i meant. :)

It's best if u send it for inspection but without inspection oso can lepas. Further one of our guys got flagged by a JPJ officer some 2 months ago (he doesn't have a sunroof) and he inquired the officer about putting in a sunroof. The officer said no problem one.

I guess the welding work is the important part.

brothers...
since tis topic abt windscreen (also I dun 12 open
another thread) my rear windsreen "demister" heater has dropped off, any1 knows where i can get it fixed?
mayB kena "pateri" or "soulder" it back?? dam sian lar drive when raining, summore no rear wiper...help pls....

devilangel said:
brothers...
since tis topic abt windscreen (also I dun 12 open
another thread) my rear windsreen "demister" heater has dropped off, any1 knows where i can get it fixed?
mayB kena "pateri" or "soulder" it back?? dam sian lar drive when raining, summore no rear wiper...help pls....

the demister can be fixed aa?
if cannot i got rear windscreen in my office n the demister working very well. hehe

waaa mie sempat iklan lg tu hehehe... anyway if u want to try... get urself a soldering iron and some solder. heat the solder and quickly attach the loose demister connector. be careful not to touch the windscreen with that hot soldering iron u might crack ur windscreen.

the windscreen can withstand heat but too much heat is no good.

hattech-v said:
the demister can be fixed aa?
if cannot i got rear windscreen in my office n the demister working very well. hehe

hopefully, how much u wanna sell bro?....murah giler bole....

amdfaisal said:
waaa mie sempat iklan lg tu hehehe... anyway if u want to try... get urself a soldering iron and some solder. heat the solder and quickly attach the loose demister connector. be careful not to touch the windscreen with that hot soldering iron u might crack ur windscreen.

the windscreen can withstand heat but too much heat is no good.

planning to DIY myself as I hve the smoldering kit, tengok lar......wa punyer tangan tak steady....takut pecah.....hhmm...

thanks brothers....