Random Car Pics

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
BabyS2K said:
With RM750. I would buy a Maserati Quattroporte that comes with 4.2L V8 engine which pumps up to 400bhp on the wheels. The engine block design is the same block using in the Ferrari F430 when Ferrari bought over Maserati in Italy. Quattroporte is a sports sedan car which won alot of award in UK and italy. Check it out at the Maserati website.

The Maserati Quattroporte sharing the same engine as the Maserati GranSports which look like this. Both cars can be auto mode and Sequential gear change in just a touch of a button. I took this photo in one of the Maserati GS launch in Good Wood hotel, Singapore.

Sheesh... don't tell the man coming out from the Gransport that I posted his photo here. He is a very powerful man in Singapore. But, I think cannot see him clearly also anyway he!he!

Lennon said:
Thats why i dont understand lor.... Why Maserati and F430 cant sell at same price.... One thing i dun like is that Maserati really doesnt look good....

Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. Some ppl says that girl pretty but some ppl says no. Some like RX8 and some like Subaru Impreza. It is all personal perference. I am happy for what I have. Even it is the cheapest car in the world or the most expensive car in the world.

Maserati can't sell the same price like Ferrari because of branding and also demand and supply issue. The waiting list for a Ferrari F430 in Malaysia is at least 1 year. Longer than the Gen 2 waiting list.

10 years ago, no one reconize Alfa Romeo and Hyundai. But, now many ppl start to buy and says it is a good car.

ahahah... salah apa.. kereta cantik... cant wait to have a ride in it ;)

ok...this i agree with baby s2k...10years ago, when people hear "fiat" or "alfa",
sure they spit on its name....they just dunno wats the meaning of buying that car....
alfa is actually a very advanced car ahead of others make....
varible system, tiptronics, SELESPEED(SEG) and so on...u name it....
they had it first...but just performed not too good here...maybe cos of the weather...they had no prob in other country...
after sumtimes, then only comes those Vtec, vvti and so on...also comes BMW SEG and SEG2....
wat to complain? alfa promised comfort, handling and power all in one machine which cost at budget almost everyone affort one....
for me, no complain bout that car...
but for maserati, hehe...me not up to dat stage yet...so, no comment...

TEAMADVAN said:
ok...this i agree with baby s2k...10years ago, when people hear "fiat" or "alfa",
sure they spit on its name....they just dunno wats the meaning of buying that car....
they had it first...but just performed not too good here...maybe cos of the weather...they had no prob in other country...
after sumtimes, then only comes those Vtec, vvti and so on...also comes BMW SEG and SEG2....
wat to complain? alfa promised comfort, handling and power all in one machine which cost at budget almost everyone affort one....

Ehh, but blackie say u got CLS??? Who's telling the truth??

BabyS2K said:
The Maserati Quattroporte sharing the same engine as the Maserati GranSports which look like this. Both cars can be auto mode and Sequential gear change in just a touch of a button. I took this photo in one of the Maserati GS launch in Good Wood hotel, Singapore.

Sheesh... don't tell the man coming out from the Gransport that I posted his photo here. He is a very powerful man in Singapore. But, I think cannot see him clearly also anyway he!he!

I want to know who's that guy.... PM me if you cant tell publicly....

Lennon said:
Thats why i dont understand lor.... Why Maserati and F430 cant sell at same price.... One thing i dun like is that Maserati really doesnt look good....

the quattropotte been around for a couple of yrs.. its not the same price as f430 becoz of alot of factor.. u could say its not a ferrari.. n also demand and supply like baby s2k said.. but more importantly alot of the design cost and material cost in f430 is more advance than the maser.. engine cost is a fraction of the cost of the car's overall cost..

n in msia.. the cls been overprice due to duty.. in uk for example the top spec cls 55 amg is £70k which is the same as the maser.. in msia i believe the price of an maser can only get a basic cls

i haven drove the cls before but i believe unless u get the 55amg one it wont be as fun to drive as the maser.. (maser has its own fault which is actually the gearbox.. its really jerky.. i hate it.. haha.. but it feels special

GT3 said:
i haven drove the cls before but i believe unless u get the 55amg one it wont be as fun to drive as the maser.. (maser has its own fault which is actually the gearbox.. its really jerky.. i hate it.. haha.. but it feels special

jerk u say? hmm...but tot most of people who demand for real powers doesnt mind the "jerking" problem....most jerks is by its tranny which more towards straights cuts kinda marvelous torque...compare to those family comfort styles of helicals...
haha...means, JERKY MASER is naughty!

LENNON: dun listen to him.
i dun own a CLS...i'm only a poor brooke...(beruk:cry_smile: )
if business continue dry season like now,
not even "C-L-S" daydream....
have to struggle "SELL-ASS"...nighmares!
:cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile:
unless i'm as good as GT3
or as rich as babyS2k....got M3, got GTR and all those maser and ferrari'sss....

TEAMADVAN said:
jerk u say? hmm...but tot most of people who demand for real powers doesnt mind the "jerking" problem....most jerks is by its tranny which more towards straights cuts kinda marvelous torque...compare to those family comfort styles of helicals...
haha...means, JERKY MASER is naughty!

not its diff sort of jerky.. for instance when u upshift the whole car jerk worse than a good manual driver can shift.. its a bit frusfrating but overall its a very cool car.. i like it very much.. hehe

GT3 said:
the quattropotte been around for a couple of yrs.. its not the same price as f430 becoz of alot of factor.. u could say its not a ferrari.. n also demand and supply like baby s2k said.. but more importantly alot of the design cost and material cost in f430 is more advance than the maser.. engine cost is a fraction of the cost of the car's overall cost..

n in msia.. the cls been overprice due to duty.. in uk for example the top spec cls 55 amg is £70k which is the same as the maser.. in msia i believe the price of an maser can only get a basic cls

The Maserati Quattroporte cost around RM850,000 in Malaysia. The gear change is abit jerky because it is a cluth system like in the Ferrari 360 Modena. But, the power and handling of the QP is really fantastic for a sedan car. Now, the Maserati factory is starting to make a auto transmission for QP. Maybe, you can message me your contact number so that I can arrange a test drve session for you when I have a demo car of the Auto QP.

TEAMADVAN said:

Call me for a drink when you are free.

BabyS2K said:
Call me for a drink when you are free.
haha...u know who i am liao meh? if havent, how u goin to drink with me?
haha....peace bro!
i'm kinda straight forward...dun like to tok bads behind...i dun main belakang...hope u dun mind...muahahaha....

GT3 said:

Thats why i'm waiting for the day to arrive... The day when import duty drops to 5%.... So will it be 5 years?? 10 years?? We need an EU Free Trade here.....:baring_teeth:

our gov is not stupid...theyr not actually brainless...
but heartless...by the time its 5 or 10%, the roadtax and parking will be shot up about 200% of the amount now......like Hong Kong...haih...