Random Car Pics Part 2

yeap...penang kia...met him before...his nick is move NRF and he post alot of leng lui pics before...kekekkee

U all ah, see badge plus quad exhausts all claiming M5...don't u guys know how many fake M5s are there in Malaysia??? Hell, there's even a 318ci which is fully converted in an M3 CSL except the engine no plate W*Q 49 which even has an M3 CSL special paint.... :)

Come on if he can afford such number plate with such privileges to make custom fonts and have them in gold, why not he can't afford the car.

Well it's not so nice to say fake.. we can say "converted" or "replica"

Anyway M5 is distinctive and you can check the road tax or the additional interior buttons, or just hear it's V10 sound, or check it's gearknob area, etc (7 speeds), or it's brakes (which not much modders bother with)

since an original M5 is so freakin expensive..
no doubt conversions the best option available,
but still it doesn't bothers me wheter it's a genuine M5 or a converted one..as long as it looks nice...

What I don't really like about that M5 plate number is that it makes it look like it's not a real plate number, but a showroom plate number. Last time I saw S 60 on a Volvo S 60, thought it's a real plate, but then saw the same plate on many S60's in a Volvo showroom on Jalan Ampang... lol.
Same here... if I saw it on the road, I'd probably think the mighty M5 is being driven to some showroom... But nevertheless, it's a fantastic plate number for a superb car.

Well it's not so nice to say fake.. we can say "converted" or "replica"

Anyway M5 is distinctive and you can check the road tax or the additional interior buttons, or just hear it's V10 sound, or check it's gearknob area, etc (7 speeds), or it's brakes (which not much modders bother with)

I think one of the easiest way is just to check the rims and the exhaust pipes. Coz M5-wannabes never add 2nd couple of pipes at the right side and I don't think a sane person would ever change those lovely M5 rims to normal ones (however, I think it's not impossible to find the same rims for a normal 5-series Bimmer).

What I don't really like about that M5 plate number is that it makes it look like it's not a real plate number, but a showroom plate number. Last time I saw S 60 on a Volvo S 60, thought it's a real plate, but then saw the same plate on many S60's in a Volvo showroom on Jalan Ampang... lol.
Same here... if I saw it on the road, I'd probably think the mighty M5 is being driven to some showroom... But nevertheless, it's a fantastic plate number for a superb car.

Yes I 100% agree. He should have put it normally, like
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/M5.jpg

Then it would have been very nice...
Like for example, look at this Aston DB9..
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/bt000122_390530.jpg

THAT is PERFECT.. but nonetheless, M 5 is an awesome plate.

Come on if he can afford such number plate with such privileges to make custom fonts and have them in gold, why not he can't afford the car.

That M5 which belongs to Tunku Anuar Badlishah is a real M5...just the M5 in other pics :)

Since u guys are into exotics, here's a resized pic taken by me during the Ferrari Owners' Trackday in Sepang :angel_smile:

• P1010253w.jpg
    P1010253w.jpg
    33.9 KB · Views: 183
fake m5 or wat ... its still a beemer ...
beemer is never a loser ...
number plate , suka hati orang lar ... they like wat number plate they put lorr ...
hehe .... as long as its road legal n not driven by siao lang ..

i agree with LB....

i've seen MCS 1, MCS2, MCS3 in a Mini showroom in bangsar....then i thought...Melaka where got MCS so fast....then only i realised it was Mini Cooper S.......heheh......

the plates were taken down about 1 week later.....