Radiostar Alarm Functions

Hi serenum,

We have intalled many cars with turbo timer and it doesn't affect it. Meaning once you get out and arm the car the turbo timer is still running.

As for demo, just give us a call and we can do it for you to your convenience. Let us know the time and we can meet you at either Sunway or PJ.

You can reach me at either 012 508 0281 or 016 611 4848

Thanks! :)

hi noname...

i have a stock kelisa alarm where i added a shock sensor and motion sensor to it...brand of both are wheels...now i like the motion sensor as it gives extra protection...is it possible to incorporate that with the radiostar alarm?

pls advise...

Originally posted by sbd18@Dec 28 2004, 18:14
hi noname...

i have a stock kelisa alarm where i added a shock sensor and motion sensor to it...brand of both are wheels...now i like the motion sensor as it gives extra protection...is it possible to incorporate that with the radiostar alarm?

pls advise...
let me confirm this with the installer.

Will get back to you.

Sad to tell you that "Wheels" shock sensor and motion sensor don't work with this 2 -ways Radiostar Alarm through my personal experince. (I really wish they can work, but Brothers installer said due to different board and circuit design, so they can't be used) and I still have them inside my car as I am lazy to dismantle them.

Of course If you find a solution which they can be used, please do let me know. :)

Cheers!

Hi hengng,

How are you? There's in fact a solution :) Read on.....

sbd18,
Just check with my authorised installer. It is possible to add on motion sensor to Radiostar alarm. Some modification would have to be done to add another relay to run parallel to the shock sensor. However, this will void the warranty.

wah void warranty then no point doing it...sigh...anyways will seriously consider your alarm when my konks...already on the verge...soon no name...soon... :)

Well, I am fine and happy with the alarm that bought from you.
I think I have to wait until the warranty expires then I will approach to u again on how to mod it to suit my "Wheels" shock sensor and motion sensor whic are still in my car.

Cheers!

Can I maintain my original Cobra alarm (Toyota Vios) but thinking of installing Radiostar because I want the auto start feature. This is how I plan to use it, say I deactivate my alarm and then only auto start the car. Will only use it in the morning to warm up the car and auto start before I get in when it’s hot in the afternoon.
Can it work that way?

Carrera,

You wanna be poser say lah..dont give lame excuse like warm up car lah....hot afternoon lah....tsssk tssk... :angry:

hehe just pulling your leg.... :lol:

Noname, can ah? Carrera is my best fren......pls help him out

Originally posted by hengng@Dec 30 2004, 20:48
Well, I am fine and happy with the alarm that bought from you.
I think I have to wait until the warranty expires then I will approach to u again on how to mod it to suit my "Wheels" shock sensor and motion sensor whic are still in my car.

Cheers!
:) :) :)

Just give me a buzz :)

Carrera,

I'm afraid that you'll have to take out the Cobra if you want to install Radiostar.

:)

Originally posted by racingcarrera@Dec 31 2004, 12:54
actually,
1) poser
2) convenience
3) practicality

1) poser
2) convenience
3) practicality

= more chicks :)

hello noname...

i own a kenari with stock alarm plus viper sound module + shock sensor.
can i still use the sound module when install radiostar alarm?
is it also void the warranty?
how about the trunk features...
is it useful to kenari?
if not, can install it to front bonnet?
:ph34r:

Originally posted by PAUHatsu@Jan 4 2005, 15:59
hello noname...

i own a kenari with stock alarm plus viper sound module + shock sensor.
can i still use the sound module when install radiostar alarm?
is it also void the warranty?
how about the trunk features...
is it useful to kenari?
if not, can install it to front bonnet?
:ph34r:
Hi PAUHatsu,

Yes you can use the sound module with Radiostar Alarm. In this case the warranty is still valid :)

Kenari don't need trunk release coz if I'm not mistaken the trunk is also a door right???? :) But you can't put it in the front bonnet/hood.

Hahah PAUH...kat maner hang nampak Radiostar in action? Dah kena racun ke? :rolleyes:

i'm interested in the 2 way communication thingy, possible to use the tilt and motion sensors that came along with my cobra alarm?

Originally posted by dolly@Jan 9 2005, 20:09
i'm interested in the 2 way communication thingy, possible to use the tilt and motion sensors that came along with my cobra alarm?
yes it is possible to use it together but it will have to run parallel with the shock sensor. This will void the warranty.