R35 in the wet, SIC

finally found a vid on youtube of the matt black R35 GTR in sepang in the wet!!

looks like they're having damn good fun.

any of you other skyline owners gonna do this anytime soon?

i want to come and hitch a ride. Can or not? please?

WOW the WRX guy is really brave, especially with all that under steer. But then again i don't want to take anything away from the GTR driver, over 700k of car in the wet :-) crazy

Tail out at sepang may look fun but it’s not when you’re pushing hard in the wet. Great vid, but unfortunately the video was cut at the back straight as I’m sure the GTR will be in front at the end of that straight.

Nice vid but looks like GT-R driver is less skills than the scooby driver.Early braking and early throttle on corner exit....i`m sure the GT-R driver is struggle hard than the scooby driver does~

the gtr driver is quite a good driver. probably had to brake early n be careful since he is driving a 700k car n due to the heavyness of the car.

maybe gtr slow bcoz he's waiting for his video man in the RAR to catch up and video him sideways in the corners?

i find it hard to believe gtr is not faster than RAR. Both also 4wd. but gtr has huge power.

Bump: And how come track is so empty??!!

must be private session but still very very empty.

so priviledge these people.

my experience tell is not easy at all taming any GTR, be it R32 till 35...losing and taking back your tail exiting corner is almost a standard practice.
RA-R on the other hand, you can use up all the 6 gears and still drive superb..:driver:

kudos to both drivers!!

yalor, how come just 2 cars nia on the track?..i always see dat matte black r35 in sepang wan..

U see that matte black R35 always at SIC because the Driver is practising and making sure that he knows all the racing lines for the Japan GT competition ..

go to sepang this weekend and start compare which one is better and faster on each corner:listen:...
the japan gt car and driver was pro...so no more arguement after all.neway
gtr has its on level and the scoby was happy to stay on thier legacy.
cheers to both driver.btw the gtr may be one of the driver toy oni..he start learning.:driver:

Just my 2 cents, I think GTR driver took an ideal line on a wet track while the RAR a wee bit too early apex on many corners. If GTR were to copy RAR lines, it'll be goners I think just he's a bit too safe on turn 5, don't know why. But then, both are good drivers.

Just my 2 cents, I think GTR driver took an ideal line on a wet track while the RAR a wee bit too early apex on many corners. If GTR were to copy RAR lines, it'll be goners I think just he's a bit too safe on turn 4, don't know why. But then, both are good drivers.

Thats because Subarus understeer, unless he has his DCCD full rear, which i doubt he has in the rain

Who is Jeff Kwong?

Fantastic vids he's got on his youtube page, esp. the two BLACK R35 GTRs he's racing up GENTING! DAAAAMMMNNNN.... :adore::adore::adore:

Who is Jeff Kwong?

Fantastic vids he's got on his youtube page, esp. the two BLACK R35 GTRs he's racing up GENTING! DAAAAMMMNNNN.... :adore::adore::adore:

It must be very exciting and fun to do that...bet they caught lot of attention by doing that...:love:

Who is Jeff Kwong?

Bro, you mind to post the link here? Can't find it on youtube...thanks yah...