R3-Satria (gti)

fordrunger said:
yo guys, finally serviced my #145.. took half a day which was great.. so whens the next R3 track day? november is it?
how many laps do you think one set of our tyres would be able to last? not like im going to run one out but just curious about the durability...

eh were u at mutiara? i was there half a day too:frown: took out my cat:smile:

Deskerz said:
hope u guys understand.. im not putting any b18c to race with 4G93... im also driving 4G93 .. i just accept only..
hope u guys understand
i just accept the maximun of 4G93..
and im satisfy with it.
i just let u know no matter how much money u modd on 4G93..
hard to win a V-tec
dont just listen ok
u guys please like friday or sat go to subang area.. kesas highway.. all those racing base .. u guys will understand
like mivec and vtec .. mivec nearest enemy to vtec right..
i tell u
mivec 1.8 wana makan a b16a also difficult..need to top up some money.. sure can eat b16a i know..
like b16b,b18c,b20b. oh gods damn farking hard to eat them..
and another thing just let u guys know.. u try la ok. few of my friend try this b4 ok
1 SGTI port polish hardcore to 1.9+cc with mattspeed highcam done a lot of thing already.. test with mivec 1.8 stock..
at last results mivec win.. mivec catch up from 3rd gears

hey dude,
check out the SIC website under the mme section...if not mistaken putra or gti out run a DC2 b18c....

One more thing tat i view with my own eye....a fren of mine wira 1.84G93P won a iswara 1.6mivec bfore...

As for who wins who, it all depends on the driving, tuning skill and $$$ invested.

Ninja_IGA.............help me...kat mane bleh dapatkan MUFFLER aftermaket ori Satria GTI(lotus 1st model) :tee:

Shanashi said:
eh were u at mutiara? i was there half a day too:frown: took out my cat:smile:

yeah me too... love the sound man.. i did mine in seksyen 14, alright la not too bad..

'Satria R3 finish already rite?there's stage 1 n stage 2 rite...is the stage 2 like another car production or upgrade if u have the stage 1?

MohdRidhwan said:
'Satria R3 finish already rite?there's stage 1 n stage 2 rite...is the stage 2 like another car production or upgrade if u have the stage 1?

it's an upgrade to stage 1...

Check this out sandblasting with R3 logo first n one and only of its kind woohoo!!!....what do u guyz think? i had to blur out for safety reasons.

http://img296.imageshack.us/img296/6333/image92524141321dk.jpg

sorry blur pic camera phone but u get the idea its logo before the alphabets

today i was on the way to perdana damansara taking the penchala link.. as i left the toll i saw a red suzuki swift pull up behind me.. i took off full throttle from the toll cuz i was late, changin at about 7500, letting go just about when i entered the tunnel while i put my change into my wallet, i looked back at the rear view and i see this speeding red car... i was thinking, wow thats one fast suzuki, but i didnt slow down and came right behind my arse.. like right up my behind man.. but i turned out to be a golf GTi... shifted down to fourth and pulled... member came side by side as i pulled to the far lane while he dived down the inside... but got stuck by a MPV so i blew by.. but he didnt let up and caught up just as the fork came.. i went left and so did he.. but ended there as he went into sungai penchala and i went right towards 1U..

well while this was all at full throttle i learned the car a bit.. taking that left at about 170 didnt seem that steady although i knew i had good braking power if needed.. i was kinda bouncing a bit(it could be the road).. i guess thats where the stage 2 brace would be good.. but all in all it prooved to be a tough fight.. even though you cant compare engines the car didnt feel like it was going to give way at any point..
today was a good benchmark day.. bring on the upgrades man..

had quite a similar experience on penchala also.. all because an s60 t5 decided to give me a pissing flash as i slowed down to enter the smart tag lane.. gave way and just stuck to his tail until finally got bored and decided to give him a nice view of the sr3's ass.. as i overtook him on the middle lane i also noticed that my car was a bit bouncy somewhere before the turn off to ttdi.. i blame the road :P cos its fine doing 200 on kesas right before entering mrr2..

hehe... eh... go track la the next time. trust me you guyz will love it! i know i did.
there can really push your car and learn even more about its potentials and limits.
best of all... sepang roads its not bumpy (not that i recalled la probably)
ask them prozac and crash.

yeah man track day... when is it in nov again? cant wait la... really get to rip the car open there...

I just went for a Track Day yesterday. Check on the R3 forum la. I'll post whever a track day is coming up, (R3 organised or Open Track Day)

Pushing your car on the road is fine and all but you put yourself and other road users in jepordy, especially at high density places like Penchala link. That road is rarely empty.

Better yet why don't you guys enter the StreetShootOut 4dot5 Time Attack. Autocross events to take your Satria R3 to the limit, be it handling, braking etc. Do remember the Satria R3 was born out of the Satria SSO car.

So far only Crash is entered. 1 outta 150 units.

heheh.. surprisingly penchala was empty :P
dont do it often.. yeah i know how to respect other road users nways.. only do those kind of sprints under unusual circumstances like the sudden urge to answer nature's call..

faisal, if u dont mind what is the step by step guide how to participate in the SSO

manhunt said:
faisal, if u dont mind what is the step by step guide how to participate in the SSO
log on to http://www.racerallyresearch.com/forum.cfm then look under R3 Events. Under SSO 4dot5 there is Adian's posting explaining everything