R3-Satria (gti)

Heh, cool. So did you install the bypass pipe yet?? I still haven't installed mine yet. Haven't got around to it.

Punisher said:
Heh, cool. So did you install the bypass pipe yet?? I still haven't installed mine yet. Haven't got around to it.

not yet.. hope to get it during the next service.. unless the mutiara people say they cant do it or give me excuses like "kalau service biasa sejam.. kalau tukar pipe petang baru bole amik"..

I suggest that you don't waste time with the Mutiara people. They can't do shit lah. One day I'm just gonna go there and rip the platinum sign off. Bloody place doesn't even deserve Bronze status.

lude said:
not yet.. hope to get it during the next service.. unless the mutiara people say they cant do it or give me excuses like "kalau service biasa sejam.. kalau tukar pipe petang baru bole amik"..

My advice, from experience with Mutiara is that – do only regular stuff. Saves you hassle, heart attack and time. If you want to do mods (even removing 4 bolts to replace the cat!), pay a little bit of dosh and get it done at R3. At least you can count on quality competent service.

Unless you have warranty claims I'd advise you to not do anything more than regular service at Mutiara. It's sad for a 3S to behave this way, but it's something beyond our control. Which was why I coined it 3-ass a while back.

My experience during my 3rd service was very positive though. Looks like it was a one-off. Me heading to PESC near Projet Damansara now.

Punisher said:
Crash, your SR3 has already hit 20K? Where the hell have you been going dude? My car's only hit 3K, heh.

And I didn't know the Mintex pads were that expensive. The twin pots Endless pads for my old car were cheaper than that.

Bumped into an SR3 on the road in Shah Alam yesterday, number plate WM something or other. Funny part is that we both were running the same kinda tint so we couldn't see who was driving, haha. And we did the ritual SR3 greeting, we exchanged honks.

Dude, there are some SR3 owners who have done 20K and beyond! I got my car in December 2004. It's been 9 months, gone through 1 front pair tyre change and front brake pads.

With the SR3, it's hard NOT to drive, man. Heh.

Crash said:
My advice, from experience with Mutiara is that – do only regular stuff. Saves you hassle, heart attack and time. If you want to do mods (even removing 4 bolts to replace the cat!), pay a little bit of dosh and get it done at R3. At least you can count on quality competent service.

Unless you have warranty claims I'd advise you to not do anything more than regular service at Mutiara. It's sad for a 3S to behave this way, but it's something beyond our control. Which was why I coined it 3-ass a while back.

My experience during my 3rd service was very positive though. Looks like it was a one-off. Me heading to PESC near Projet Damansara now.

People in Motorsports work on saturdays or not? its so damn hard to take time off on weekdays..

nways the one near Projet Dsara got thick appointment log like Mutiara? :P

Crash said:
Dude, there are some SR3 owners who have done 20K and beyond! I got my car in December 2004. It's been 9 months, gone through 1 front pair tyre change and front brake pads.

With the SR3, it's hard NOT to drive, man. Heh.

Heh, I know what you mean dude. In my case, I'm just still pissed off over the fact that I had to sell my Putra, which is why I haven't really done much to my SR3 yet.

lude said:
People in Motorsports work on saturdays or not? its so damn hard to take time off on weekdays..

nways the one near Projet Dsara got thick appointment log like Mutiara? :P

No, they don't work on Saturdays. YOu will not find them around this week. All have gone up to Penang for SSO.

Catch them next week, I suppose.

Projet Dsara is quick, as informed by Prozac. Me heading there with another SR3.

The one opposite Projet Dsara has about 6 bays and is manned by a speedy crew. You can watch them work, and even bring your own (brand new) engine lubricant.

i heard there are 9 units left of the R3 from the shoplot in desa hartamas. but they said there were a 1000 units up for grabs, are they selling a different kind of R3?

fordrunger said:
i heard there are 9 units left of the R3 from the shoplot in desa hartamas. but they said there were a 1000 units up for grabs, are they selling a different kind of R3?

Who are "they" ? Simply said that the SR3 was produced for 1000 units. If I'm not mistaken, all 150 units has been sold. No more additional unit will be produced. Please do not listen to such nonsense. "They" definitely not the right people to talk to.

Cheers.

sorry "they" are the proton dealership in hartamas, but they guy got it wrong when i went back.. it is 150 units sorry.

anyone been able to beat the 2:55 in sepang?

Those SA dun even know the right information,even the glenmarie sales person told me R3 division will produce as many SR3 needed if ppl order.

The only thing comes in my mind that time is...."WTF?Proton SA dun even have the right info on their products. =.="

Sorry all the bros n sifus around here,dun mean to flame "R3" , i'm pointing at those SA that giving the wrong info to the public n potential customers.Lucky i seek for more information at ZTH n nv miss the chance to own a SR3 ^^

Punisher said:
I suggest that you don't waste time with the Mutiara people. They can't do shit lah. One day I'm just gonna go there and rip the platinum sign off. Bloody place doesn't even deserve Bronze status.

Please lemme know when u decide to rip it off.. wanna piece of the action as well..

My oem alarm went bonkers on saturday morning.. since i was in the area i decided to stopby mutiara and get them to take a look.. i was told that weekends were reserved for "servicing only" and supposedly because it was a "minor" problem.. i should try taking it to some other PESC.. the last time i waited for the next day to get my alarm fixed my putra got stolen.. so waiting for a weekday was definitely out of the question.. ended up giving a call to Netstar and they were helpful enough to check and rectify the problem FOC.. its not that i'm saying that proton's customer service is not good.. just that it needs some improvement cause its not up to par with other service centres imo..

p/s: or maybe they just need 2 SR3 owners to rip off the platinum sign to knock some sense into them.. hahaha.. :P

niceputera said:
Who are "they" ? Simply said that the SR3 was produced for 1000 units. If I'm not mistaken, all 150 units has been sold. No more additional unit will be produced. Please do not listen to such nonsense. "They" definitely not the right people to talk to.

Cheers.
1000 units ??? wahlaoey... Hahaha

You're rite in that no more will be made/sold since that Satria shells are absolete.

Sadly these SA's despite our efforts to train / inform them, still like to do it the "heresay" way. Getting wrong 2nd hand info and spreading them.

To date only 4 units left........ hurry hurry...

heh. The Satria R3 is a real athlete. Feels so natural to drive.

at 140-160 in 5th, i keep going for the gear stick wanting to shift up somemore! LOL
it was as if in 4th all the time, hahaha

and we actually maxed out 5th (shift light lit up at 5th! WTF LOLOLOLOL)

quick! everyone get their Stage2 cams and mods today! ehehehehe

ninja_iga said:
quick! everyone get their Stage2 cams and mods today! ehehehehe

The Stage 2 SR3 is quite a beast, very engaging to drive and very responsive. Prozac can also attest to this, being the first SR3, I believe to have Stage 2 cams and pulleys installed.

The thing I love the most is the spread of power/torque. Starting from as low as 2,500rpm! Unlike a Stage 1 which feels nothing till around 4,000rpm, the Stage 2 pulls from 2,500rpm all the way to 7,000rpm and beyond! You can really feel the pull around 6,000rpm. A Stage 1 once be breathless after 6500rpm.

A little test on the NPE got me to 200km/h in little time, in 4th gear @ around 7,000rpm. The great thing about it is that there is still torque left at 7,000rpm, and still be able to push, if the need warranted it. Upshifting to 5th then sees you hitting 210km/h without complaint.

I love the spread of torque, which makes driving effortless even in high gears, which is fantastic.

I can't wait to test it out in Sepang, after the MME. Hope to give you guys some times/figures!

wow :eek: that is most impressive.. torque at low rpm which is great for traffic dragging :biggrin:

Crash,

I 'm sure the others wanna know more about the Stage 2 Bushes and Bumpsteer kit too. Yaeh more power is great but the handlings something else too.