R3-Satria (gti)

Faisal, hahahaha, I know lah I can see the ones that are obvious, like the seats, carbon fibre knob, exhaust, extractor, body stripes, etc, but I'm more interested in the things I can't really see.

Anyway, could you sms me your number? My phone got trashed so I lost most of my numbers.

KryPToN said:
hey...
nice meeting u guyz redwacko, lude(i hope i got the nick right), heavyfoot, and the bro with the so called 'spare tyre' (sorry... didnt catch your nick on zth just now) :P
hope i can improve and we go 'out' again sometime ok? haha

btw.. i'm the guy with the humble little sgti :)
cheers!

Sureman... no prob. Dun say ur car are humble little sgti la... can make it big and powerfull also. Here haf a pepsi :pepsi:

beatnik said:
guess where the exhaust comes from.. and strut bar
Race Rally Research has several vendors producing our performance and styling parts. From the biggest to the smallest items.

Even Spoon, Mugen, Nismo doesn't make everything in-house.

But most importantly these items are produced to R3 design specification and quality. R3 have fired a previous vendor for not meeting quality.

So does it really matters who or what make's them??? :argh:

BTW Even the Ladies know what's good, some even sharing their Satria R3 cars with siblings and spouses.

Deskerz said:
lastest news hear that proton doesnt wan to let ppl know that
R3 stuff mostly is from Mattspeed
maybe this is true

None of the parts from the SR3 are from Matspeed. I dunno where these ppl get their information from. The sources of these rumours should be shot and hung to dry in the haze.

buahdurian said:
faisal,

is it advisable for me to install the bumsteer kit + spark plug cable without changing to the new bushes? how long will it take to install the bumsteer kit? btw... am i asking the right question?

I think it makes more sense to get the bushes installed first. No point really to just change the spark cables without the cams.

IMO, better to install everything one shot. Bushes, cams, pulley, bumpsteer. Then only will you feel your money has gone into building a different car. Bro Crash can attest to that.

prozac said:
IMO, better to install everything one shot. Bushes, cams, pulley, bumpsteer. Then only will you feel your money has gone into building a different car. Bro Crash can attest to that.

Hahaha... bugger... stop 'hantu'-ing people la... people got a budget la, dood!

genex, why dont you try and let us know :D... seriously man, its like making love with your new virgin gf, you wouldn't wanna go rough the first time right? All you perverts with vivid imagination need not answer this question.

You can do it that way, but make sure you follow the rules strictly and change your engine oil immediately after the break-in. Then drive normally and no more high-revving until 1000km.

The straight pipe still wrapped in plastic in the boot is practically begging me to fix it in.. im sure by removing the cat im gonna get a better high end and of course a better exhaust note.. however.. will i be losing out on the low end?

dolly said:
genex, why dont you try and let us know :D... seriously man, its like making love with your new virgin gf, you wouldn't wanna go rough the first time right? All you perverts with vivid imagination need not answer this question.

lolx,i treat my gf damn gentle one wor for the 1st time =.="

Think gonna do the opposite to my virgin car...muahahahahhahahah

hi guys.. i was wondering where i could get the mintex m1144 brake pads and how much they cost ? does anyone know ?

THANKS

azlan21 said:
hi guys.. i was wondering where i could get the mintex m1144 brake pads and how much they cost ? does anyone know ?

THANKS

They cost RM750/pair (front). I should know. Just had to replace mine *sob* Only 20,000kms mileage. But so, so worth the money :D

GeneX said:
http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

Sifus,the link above mentioned bout the break-in when we get a new car,izzit appropriate to use on a new SR3? or follow the usual way,low rev until we reach 1000 km?

Hey GeneX,

There was a discussion on my blog when I first got my car. Check out the comments:
http://www.macxcess.com/vblog/2004/11/breaking-virgin-gentle-or-hard-fast.html

http://www.macxcess.com/vblog/2004/11/breaking-virgin-part-deux.html

Hope it helps. :)

Crash said:
Hey GeneX,

There was a discussion on my blog when I first got my car. Check out the comments:
http://www.macxcess.com/vblog/2004/11/breaking-virgin-gentle-or-hard-fast.html

http://www.macxcess.com/vblog/2004/11/breaking-virgin-part-deux.html

Hope it helps. :)

Thx alot bro,for teaching me how to break a "virgin" hahaha!!

I'm such an innocent boy :P

Crash, your SR3 has already hit 20K? Where the hell have you been going dude? My car's only hit 3K, heh.

And I didn't know the Mintex pads were that expensive. The twin pots Endless pads for my old car were cheaper than that.

Bumped into an SR3 on the road in Shah Alam yesterday, number plate WM something or other. Funny part is that we both were running the same kinda tint so we couldn't see who was driving, haha. And we did the ritual SR3 greeting, we exchanged honks.

3k? thats it? how long have you had ur car man? i took delivery a month ago and ive done 3.5k...

Got it on the last week of June. I haven't been going out all that much lately, which is why my mileage is still low. Add to the fact that my old office was in Midvalley which isn't all that far from my house, so I didn't have to travel much. With my new job in TPM, my mileage will prob climb up faster.

i kinda pass by TPM every evening.. so if i see an SR3 coming out from there.. will give u the "ritual SR3 greeting".. :P