R3-Satria (gti)

Yup...try posting that same statement in the GTi club forums...the response won't be as mild as here...

oh man

oh sorry i tot it was 2
damn.. so the owner going for suicide?
oh yeah
1 stolen
and another 1 wasted
the N1 use it for track car.
neway good luck 4 R3 owners.
R3 really a very nice ride

Crash said:
Yes wavo. R3 performance parts are available for Wira/Satria/SGTi/ 1.3/1.5, Waja, Gen.2. (I think they got Stage 4 cams for Juara too..hahahahah)

But non-R3 cars can only buy the parts and seek 3rd party tuners for installation.

How much are they selling R3 4-1 extractor???
and thier stage 2 cam??
if go to 3rd party...

lude said:
i wish man..
~40km one way trip to work.. always stuck in the jam cause working in klcc area.. frequent sprints on ldp from hartamas to home and i'd be lucky to get 360km from 40litres..

dude..i know how u feel man. Am working in Petronas Twin Tower (tower 1). LDP ke, touch n go ke, smart tag ke..all the same...1st gear 2nd gear..neutral...sighh...

daze said:
How much are they selling R3 4-1 extractor???
and thier stage 2 cam??
if go to 3rd party...

yo..based on the price list i got from r3 the 4-1 extractor aka R3 competition Exhaust Manifold stg3 = RM630

Hi all,

I was rolling my SR3 slowly downhill and saw a huge bump ahead, unfortunately even after slowing down, the bump managed to hit the bottom of my car. After inspection, i saw bottom of my chassis was scraped and there is slight dent. Any ideas on how to get it fixed? Any recommendations would be appreciated.

Camshaft Pulley Pulley RM 400.00 each( M24 R3 owners need not buy, std equiped)
got 2 R3 get stolen liao
haahha
means now only 148
c who will be the next victim. <--- wavo, people like you make me sick.

Dreamliner said:
Hi all,

I was rolling my SR3 slowly downhill and saw a huge bump ahead, unfortunately even after slowing down, the bump managed to hit the bottom of my car. After inspection, i saw bottom of my chassis was scraped and there is slight dent. Any ideas on how to get it fixed? Any recommendations would be appreciated.

Don't bother dreamliner, as long as it's not too serious, there's no issue. Must have been a really high bump coz I've yet to experience any clearance problem with my R3 yet.

redwacko said:
dude..i know how u feel man. Am working in Petronas Twin Tower (tower 1). LDP ke, touch n go ke, smart tag ke..all the same...1st gear 2nd gear..neutral...sighh...

hey.. u by any chance the guy with IPerintis? kinda remember looking at a site where the R3 owner was with that company? My office is in the Citibank building.. intersection of Jln Tun Razak & Jln Ampang.. mother of all jams :P
dahlah now they have a roadblock between Kudalari and Tan & Tan every evening.. stress man..

Punisher said:
Camshaft Pulley RM 400.00 each( M24 R3 owners need not buy, std equiped) b]?

got 2 R3 get stolen liao
haahha
means now only 148
c who will be the next victim. QUOTE]Uh??? Dude,
That's what I just posted. You answered your own question. The Satria (M24) R3 does comes equipped.

On another note, pls do not refer to the Satria R3 as simply "The R3" as that is the variant like "GTi" and kinda confusing when R3 Limited Edition Vehicles will come in all shapes and sizes..

Redz, Yes , I agree those who take joy and poke fun at other people's misery are disgusting.

lude said:
hey.. u by any chance the guy with IPerintis? kinda remember looking at a site where the R3 owner was with that company? My office is in the Citibank building.. intersection of Jln Tun Razak & Jln Ampang.. mother of all jams :P
dahlah now they have a roadblock between Kudalari and Tan & Tan every evening.. stress man..

yeap that's me.. =)

R3 item is from

lastest news hear that proton doesnt wan to let ppl know that
R3 stuff mostly is from Mattspeed
maybe this is true

guess where the exhaust comes from.. and strut bar

btw last friday i bumped onto a female r3 driver Wxx 4555.. dark tinted.. i think got hubby beside her :P i think this is the third time i saw female r3 driver.. 1 in BU.. 2 at LDP.. so many racer chicks?

hey...
nice meeting u guyz redwacko, lude(i hope i got the nick right), heavyfoot, and the bro with the so called 'spare tyre' (sorry... didnt catch your nick on zth just now) :P
hope i can improve and we go 'out' again sometime ok? haha

btw.. i'm the guy with the humble little sgti :)
cheers!

redwacko said:
yeap that's me.. =)

nice to know another owner shares my pain.. hahaha :P

beatnik said:
btw last friday i bumped onto a female r3 driver Wxx 4555.. dark tinted.. i think got hubby beside her :P i think this is the third time i saw female r3 driver.. 1 in BU.. 2 at LDP.. so many racer chicks?

saw one oso friday nite in dsara perdana.. tinted.. lady driver from the looks of it.. 1st time see an SR3 with the stripe removed..

Deskerz said:
lastest news hear that proton doesnt wan to let ppl know that
R3 stuff mostly is from Mattspeed maybe this is true
Wow!! I didn't know Matspeed produced exhaust systems, suspension struts, spring, carbon fibre gear knobs... etc etc.... YAWN!!!

ANYMORE owners here??

000) R3 ( Da Bitch - everyone gets a ride and ridden hard like any other bitch in town)
001) R3 ( Da Slut - our demo car and media star just like a regular slut)
002) Proton
003) R3 ( the show go-er - like yer average TV starlet)
004) Dr M ( yeah the Old Man drives one)
005) R3 ( the pampered child, trailered everywhere and on display in ENEOS OneU)
006) Prozac
007) Crash
009) Sousuke
013) Handsome Lala
018) Shaunchen
025) amosyong
067) Redwacko
074) Incube
083) Buahdurian
097) r0ok
107) Punisher
121) Lude
124) GeneX

faisal said:
Wow!! I didn't know Matspeed produced exhaust systems, suspension struts, spring, crbon fiblre gear knobs... etc etc.... YAWN!!!

faisal,

is it advisable for me to install the bumsteer kit + spark plug cable without changing to the new bushes? how long will it take to install the bumsteer kit? btw... am i asking the right question?

Punisher said:
Faisal, I'm a little confused right now, what comes stock with the SR3?
Wahlaoey!! You confusing me too man, I'm sure you can see most of what's std on the SR3.

Dude just call me la.. Too long too explain and type here.