R3-Satria (gti)

faisal said:
OK Fellas, To avoid confusion here are the actual cost involved to install the R3 Stage 2 cams.

Camshaft (pair) RM1,600.00 on exchange basis
Camshaft Pulley Pulley RM 400.00 each( M24 R3 owners need not buy, std equiped)
Camshaft installation RM 210.00 ( RM70 per hr x 3 hrs)
Dyno Tuning (optional) RM 200.00 ( Fine tune /optimise setup on a dyno/ unlimited runs)

Faisal Asri
debunking the myth
so in total i'd need RM2,010.00 just for the cams right? :smile:
ok forget b'fast for the whole time i'm gonna be here ^_^ (j/k)

lude said:
off topic..

anyone know a good place to send for polishing.. sending for 1st service tmrw and thought id do something bout the hideous spots on the hood..
Swissol in Desa Hartamas. Behind Maybank. Pro outfit only does 4 cars a day. Ask for the boss Jesse to sort it out for you.

ahhh... that was very useful info... thanks faisal
thats a total of RM2810 including dyno....
just double checking... those adjustable cam pulleys are RM400 each and not a pair?
T_T
if we already have adjustables frm other makes still can use right?

but errr... im confused. i just got back frm motorsports division (thanks prozac for the pin point accurate directions)... and the receptionist called some dude in the r3 division... he said the stage 2 stuff still not out yet ler.. ETA is sometime next month. i must have missed out quite a bit reading through these forums! i remember reading prozac already had them under his hood...

faisal said:
Swissol in Desa Hartamas. Behind Maybank. Pro outfit only does 4 cars a day. Ask for the boss Jesse to sort it out for you.

ok thanks.. will check it out..

need to send for polishing, need to buy stage 2 stuff, gatal want to buy hid some more..
guess my fasting month will start early this year :P

KryPToN said:
ahhh... that was very useful info... thanks faisal
thats a total of RM2810 including dyno....
just double checking... those adjustable cam pulleys are RM400 each and not a pair?
T_T
if we already have adjustables frm other makes still can use right?

but errr... im confused. i just got back frm motorsports division (thanks prozac for the pin point accurate directions)... and the receptionist called some dude in the r3 division... he said the stage 2 stuff still not out yet ler.. ETA is sometime next month. i must have missed out quite a bit reading through these forums! i remember reading prozac already had them under his hood...
Hahha you came during lunch la dude. Was probly the Janitor...

The pulley are price per piece. For Siemens ECU equiped cars only one adjustment is needed hence a single pulley.

Seriously you have to make an appoinment with either myself or our service dept chief befor showing up at our place. And Only R3 cars may be worked on in the premises. So for non-R3 LEV cars you have to purchase the parts in the authorised outlets and have them fitted elsewhere,

faisal said:
Hahha you came during lunch la dude. Was probly the Janitor...

The pulley are price per piece. For Siemens ECU equiped cars only one adjustment is needed hence a single pulley.

Seriously you have to make an appoinment with either myself or our service dept chief befor showing up at our place. And Only R3 cars may be worked on in the premises. So for non-R3 LEV cars you have to purchase the parts in the authorised outlets and have them fitted elsewhere,

ahh....dammit~~ oh well... thanks for info faisal. should have called u earlier and save myself all that trouble.
so... when will the goodies be out for sale in the 'authorised outlets' (where ar? PE ar?). any names to suggest for fitting n tuning it? N1..Links..Speedworks.. heard these places charge a bomb for their services..

Ok just got back from my 3rd refuel after fitting the cams, the average consumption is 10.71km/l. Not much diff, eh? :)

prozac said:
Ok just got back from my 3rd refuel after fitting the cams, the average consumption is 10.71km/l. Not much diff, eh? :)

wah.. i can barely get 10km/l.. stock summore..

faisal said:
OK Fellas, To avoid confusion here are the actual cost involved to install the R3 Stage 2 cams.

Camshaft (pair) RM1,600.00 on exchange basis
Camshaft Pulley Pulley RM 400.00 each( M24 R3 owners need not buy, std equiped)
Camshaft installation RM 210.00 ( RM70 per hr x 3 hrs)
Dyno Tuning (optional) RM 200.00 ( Fine tune /optimise setup on a dyno/ unlimited runs)

Faisal Asri
debunking the myth

Thanks for the info dude. That clarifies a lot of things. One question though, the cam pulley is RM400 inclusive of installation, am I right?

Camshaft installation is for a pair? 3 hours is mighty quick for installation actually.

If a buyer does not opt for dyno tuning, would R3 still test internally to ensure that there is 10% gain from the upgrade?

BTW, I think it could be an option to offer a Stage 1 engine upgrade package - incl. the cams, pulleys, plug cables, instead of buying separately. Advantage of that would be a slightly cheaper option overall, inclusive of tuning + installation. What do you think?

Krypton,
Try NA Garage, reknown 4G93 tuners.

lude said:
wah.. i can barely get 10km/l.. stock summore..

Wah lude, what do you do with your car man? Redline everyday? Hehehhe...

I consistently get 380-400kms on 40litres of VPower. This entails frequent spirited driving, jams and city driving.

If you keep your RPMs low, like I had to during break-in, you can get 450kms even.

Crash said:
Wah lude, what do you do with your car man? Redline everyday? Hehehhe...

I consistently get 380-400kms on 40litres of VPower. This entails frequent spirited driving, jams and city driving.

If you keep your RPMs low, like I had to during break-in, you can get 450kms even.

i wish man..
~40km one way trip to work.. always stuck in the jam cause working in klcc area.. frequent sprints on ldp from hartamas to home and i'd be lucky to get 360km from 40litres..

proton motorsport

hey do proton motorsport sell R3 stuff for other cars?
i mean not satria R3
do they sell for other car?

Crash said:
Thanks for the info dude. That clarifies a lot of things. One question though, the cam pulley is RM400 inclusive of installation, am I right?

Camshaft installation is for a pair? 3 hours is mighty quick for installation actually.

If a buyer does not opt for dyno tuning, would R3 still test internally to ensure that there is 10% gain from the upgrade?

BTW, I think it could be an option to offer a Stage 1 engine upgrade package - incl. the cams, pulleys, plug cables, instead of buying separately. Advantage of that would be a slightly cheaper option overall, inclusive of tuning + installation. What do you think?

Krypton,
Try NA Garage, reknown 4G93 tuners.
RM210 is for installation of cam-related parts. (pulley/cams )

The 10hp(+/-) gain is when fitted according to specification. We have a set procedures and setting to achieve the gains.

However some owners would prefer to have their cams optimised further by having the car fine tuned (note the term fine-tuned).

Please note during this Dyno Tuning a R3 Powertrain Engineer and a R3 Technician is doing the optimisation. Professional work doesn't come much cheaper than this.

faisal said:
RM210 is for installation of cam-related parts. (pulley/cams )

The 10hp(+/-) gain is when fitted according to specification. We have a set procedures and setting to achieve the gains.

However some owners would prefer to have their cams optimised further by having the car fine tuned (note the term fine-tuned).

Please note during this Dyno Tuning a R3 Powertrain Engineer and a R3 Technician is doing the optimisation. Professional work doesn't come much cheaper than this.

Excellent. Thanks for clearing that up. Prices for workmanship/dyno/tuning is very competitive.

Thumbs up!

wavo said:
hey do proton motorsport sell R3 stuff for other cars?
i mean not satria R3
do they sell for other car?

Yes wavo. R3 performance parts are available for Wira/Satria/SGTi/ 1.3/1.5, Waja, Gen.2. (I think they got Stage 4 cams for Juara too..hahahahah)

But non-R3 cars can only buy the parts and seek 3rd party tuners for installation.

wah so many R3 around damansara area.. went to OU yesterday and parked diagonally behind an R3.. when i came out that R3 was no longer there but another one full of R3 stickers parked like 2 cars away from mine.. left OU and made my way to McD in mutiara and whaddya know.. another R3 at the drive thru counter honked at me..
so any of u happen to be in the forum?

Proton Motorsport

So the item sold in Proton Motorsport ....
oh damn..... must get some of it ..
lolz

sr3

Guys, did anyone notice, the latest motor trader has 1 SR3 2nd hand for sale.It's only RM65K.

lolz

got 2 R3 get stolen liao
haahha
means now only 148
c who will be the next victim.

wavo said:
got 2 R3 get stolen liao
haahha
means now only 148
c who will be the next victim.
Where do You get this info?

Only one unit has been stolen, in the East Coast. the rest are still with their respective owners. And speculating who's next is down right inconsiderate.

Pls do not spread baseless rumours