R3-Satria (gti)

faisal said:
Incognito Black is the signature colour for all R3 LEVs ( Limited Edition Vehicles)
White is for the SSO vehicles
Red is for the Race Vehicles
The show & support vehicles( the Pace car Perdana, Waja, Gen 2) are metallic red.

wah......

so fo-fes-si-on-nal

Besides Mutiara.... howabout other Proton Edar service centers?
Damansara is a long way from my place...
and what about if i move outside KL?

can faisal please tell me if there are r3 technicians besides mutiara damansara

one more thing....what is a recommended security alarm system to install in the satria r3? does captor include a shock sensor alarm system? can proton edar do this for me? i don't want to disturb my warranty....

i just received my satria r3 and had two theft/vandal attempts in two weeks:
1. the key socket for the bonnet was stolen (so i had to replace all 3 key sockets)
2. the carbon fiber rear wing was damaged ( someone tried to saw it off)

i'm so angry....nevertheless, i never thought an r3 would get this much attention in my neighborhood......my chassis number is #106.....i just installed rim locks yesterday....love the speed.....love the handling.....hate the stock alarm.....

neuralyzer

ouch man.. maybe hiring a bodyguard armed to the teeth maybe alot cheaper! (instead of alarms, and repairing damages! )

bastards.. they should have their hands sawed off!

ninja_iga said:
neuralyzer

ouch man.. maybe hiring a bodyguard armed to the teeth maybe alot cheaper! (instead of alarms, and repairing damages! )

bastards.. they should have their hands sawed off!

Yo man, Prozac has just the alarm for you. Its call the "black dude alarm"

neuralyzer, you've got http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/private.php?

Sorry, didn't mean to interrupt. I know exactly how it feels to be vandalized. My putra's roof rubber lining was stolen in One Utama car park on a Weekend (that freakin' thing cost RM250 bucks) and several days later, my front headlamp (the aftermarket smoked crystal lights made in taiwan) was stolen, freak! They took one side and left the other at my own house!? Had to buy a pair coz no freakin' shop would sell one side of aftermarket products right? Shieesh... and yeah, a week ago, my left door was badly damaged (the lock and handle) no thanks to a freakin' bastard who tried to steal my ride! Damn these people man! They should die and rott in hell! Sigh.. just sharing my pain.

Eff

fzeeworks_881 said:
Sorry, didn't mean to interrupt. I know exactly how it feels to be vandalized. My putra's roof rubber lining was stolen in One Utama car park on a Weekend (that freakin' thing cost RM250 bucks) and several days later, my front headlamp (the aftermarket smoked crystal lights made in taiwan) was stolen, freak! They took one side and left the other at my own house!? Had to buy a pair coz no freakin' shop would sell one side of aftermarket products right? Shieesh... and yeah, a week ago, my left door was badly damaged (the lock and handle) no thanks to a freakin' bastard who tried to steal my ride! Damn these people man! They should die and rott in hell! Sigh.. just sharing my pain.

Eff

I feel your pain bro. Damn this thieves. Like I said, legalize guns. Grrrr...

fzeeworks_881 said:

Eff

my pain r even worse... last year end... wake up in the morning at my gf place...
and i lovely putra, just finish putting on promote bodykit and respray, r gone with the wind... :(

so now want to get sr3 also a bit scare scare...

Actually, any car in M'sia can be targeted by thieves. Even stock std Wira 1.5 kena. The only solution to avoiding car theft is to move to another country...I hear in S'pore people just leave DEFI meters on their dashboard while parked at outdoor HDB flat carpark :mad:

To add insult to injury Scoobys are so cheap there. Maresia boreh! :mad:

SS0 drift pics

aight lads and lassies,
wanna check out da SSO pics? go to this url..
irfanr3.fotopages.com

had to drop the pic quality due to limited storage space..anyway if any of u wanna get the high quality pics just email or PM me. enjoyyyyyy....

rickmoh said:
my pain r even worse... last year end... wake up in the morning at my gf place...
and i lovely putra, just finish putting on promote bodykit and respray, r gone with the wind... http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/sad.gif

so now want to get sr3 also a bit scare scare...

yeah i know how it feels.. my putra also got stolen last year.. during raya haji summore and haven't even paid 1st installment yet... but thats not gonna stop me from getting the R3.. hope to pick up mine end of july :D

redwacko said:
aight lads and lassies,
wanna check out da SSO pics? go to this url..
irfanr3.fotopages.com

had to drop the pic quality due to limited storage space..anyway if any of u wanna get the high quality pics just email or PM me. enjoyyyyyy....
i see a SOAD t shirt! :p

edit: btw faisal...have u guys started selling the R3 frame plate or do i still have to use my bootleged one for the time being? :D coz the one on the Savvy R3 Concept looks cool

sousuke said:
i see a SOAD t shirt! :p

edit: btw faisal...have u guys started selling the R3 frame plate or do i still have to use my bootleged one for the time being? :D coz the one on the Savvy R3 Concept looks cool

When I asked at the R3 counter, the R3 frame plate costs RM100 each.

prozac said:
When I asked at the R3 counter, the R3 frame plate costs RM100 each.

RM100 each? >.< i think i'll use my bootleged one for the time being then :p

ah finally i was able to drive my car again today...really missed the enjoyment of driving :D