R3-Satria (gti)

MKT said:
Thanks for info Faisal.. :) PE salesman here in Ipoh informed have to wait one month, that's why I thought of clarifying with you here direct...

That's a safe estimate coz once car leaves Motorsports it is in Edar PDI for a week bfore reaching distribution centre which in turn will send car to outlet.

Satria R3 is a Satria............no matter...........

RM 77,xxx.xx for a Satria?? Please do not confuse man, it its still a Satria no matter
it is R3,R2,RS A, B, C, type R, type KK and bla bla bla, It is still a Satria.

Spending RM 77K for this ?? R3, I told you you spend RM 20 K++ for a second hand
Satria add on RM 10 K extra, I am sure your Satria are better than this
#@%& R3.

You may go for latest choice Myvy, 1.3 Toyota K3 engine. Its a new car with reasoable price, come with ABS and air bag.

Else you may have a better choice, go for BMW 325i year 93-95 M/T 200HP, rear wheel drive,
ABS, respectation brand name, comfordable, powerful,quiet and etc just for RM65K.

Dam, can you imagine that you take R3 to KL Plaza and I am driving BMW with some M body kit to there, when we get down the car at the same time, whom will the Coffe Bean people looking at?? you have the better answer.

They claim that R3 are limited edition, hand make, lighter, power and etc. Remember, they introduce R3 on lats year or even earlier, till today still they are plenty of R3 for clearence,
means can not sell!!
Satria already start selling on year 199X, 15 years plus today they still selling as a new car just add a name R3, do you all undestand what I mean??!!
It is Satria actually!!!

Please think b 4 you buy.

jimmy_ray said:
RM 77,xxx.xx for a Satria?? Please do not confuse man, it its still a Satria no matter
it is R3,R2,RS A, B, C, type R, type KK and bla bla bla, It is still a Satria.

Spending RM 77K for this ?? R3, I told you you spend RM 20 K++ for a second hand
Satria add on RM 10 K extra, I am sure your Satria are better than this
#@%& R3.

You may go for latest choice Myvy, 1.3 Toyota K3 engine. Its a new car with reasoable price, come with ABS and air bag.

Else you may have a better choice, go for BMW 325i year 93-95 M/T 200HP, rear wheel drive,
ABS, respectation brand name, comfordable, powerful,quiet and etc just for RM65K.

Dam, can you imagine that you take R3 to KL Plaza and I am driving BMW with some M body kit to there, when we get down the car at the same time, whom will the Coffe Bean people looking at?? you have the better answer.

They claim that R3 are limited edition, hand make, lighter, power and etc. Remember, they introduce R3 on lats year or even earlier, till today still they are plenty of R3 for clearence,
means can not sell!!
Satria already start selling on year 199X, 15 years plus today they still selling as a new car just add a name R3, do you all undestand what I mean??!!
It is Satria actually!!!

Please think b 4 you buy.

ZZZZZZZZZ....L-A-M-E.

God save us.

There is no intelligent life on earth.

Coffee Bean sucks.

MyVI is not a performance car.

You insult me by saying I bought without thinking.

You insult me by saying that even if I thought about it before I bought, I still made a wrong decision by not buying an equivalent new MyVI or a 15 year old BMW.

The Satria R3 is not a slap-on job.

I have not been slapped.

BMW rocks.

You don't.

All SR3 owners are happy with the car generally.

I do not regret buying.

I am not Yoda.

You are not entitled to your opinions, assumptions and decisions on your choice of car.

We made our choice.

The SR3 is not for everyone.

The Avanza is for everyone. The K3 powered MyVI is for everyone.

I am not everyone.

I talk like a robot.

I am a robot.

I am tired and sleepy.

I am bored of this subject.

zzzzzzzzzzzz....

jimmy_ray

speachless

crash, I think we should spend more time on our added workload :(
Singapore is not a good place to go for a business trip.
My workload doubled since I came back.

gggrrrrrrrr

Crash,
why bother replying? some ppl... never understand...
kawan empty yr PM mail box la dei... cannot PM u ;)

handsomelala,
long time MIA la u... work oso have to take a breal ma..

Aiyo double post sommore. Somebody didn't get enough attention I guess.

dearest jimmy_ray

thanks for your narrow insight. Very appreciated.
i've personally driven many Protons, stock and converted, especially those who spent $$$$$ for this and that

the stock R3 Satria is still better for a driver. Like me. You obviously don't feel the turbo-kick, but i still drive circles around some 'modded' cars. The handling is suberb.
heck, during a high-speed cruise, the car was so stable.

AND i could sleep at the rear seats and not throw-up (i get sick veryvery easily)
That's testimony to very good suspension tuning.

and: from that quite illegal speed, spotted a car coming into our lane, slowed down and boy, all of our blood got pushed forward from that G-force. We slowed down very fast.
In the wet.
With 3 guys and their luggage.
No drama. No ABS, TCS, DSC, ETC etc.!

STOCK CAR.

oh btw, my Kancil gets more attention than a BMW with bodykits.
:D :D :D :D

Crash said:
ZZZZZZZZZ....L-A-M-E.

God save us.

There is no intelligent life on earth.

Coffee Bean sucks.

MyVI is not a performance car.

You insult me by saying I bought without thinking.

You insult me by saying that even if I thought about it before I bought, I still made a wrong decision by not buying an equivalent new MyVI or a 15 year old BMW.

The Satria R3 is not a slap-on job.

I have not been slapped.

BMW rocks.

You don't.

All SR3 owners are happy with the car generally.

I do not regret buying.

I am not Yoda.

You are not entitled to your opinions, assumptions and decisions on your choice of car.

We made our choice.

The SR3 is not for everyone.

The Avanza is for everyone. The K3 powered MyVI is for everyone.

I am not everyone.

I talk like a robot.

I am a robot.

I am tired and sleepy.

I am bored of this subject.

zzzzzzzzzzzz....

kakakakaka
damn funny la, vern!! u da robot!

when wanna pick up ur stuff? :p

damn tired of all this R3 bashing.. /ignore jimmy_ray

sgti club members 11th June track day, who's comin'? prozac i know confirmed edi,he's got many friends in sgti club LOL.. vern? confirm? see u guys there~

xingyu_tze said:
damn tired of all this R3 bashing.. /ignore jimmy_ray

sgti club members 11th June track day, who's comin'? prozac i know confirmed edi,he's got many friends in sgti club LOL.. vern? confirm? see u guys there~

Yeah, I'm confirmed going. Damn itchy...ehhe..

since I figured you guys (especially Faisal) might be interested in this... here's a video (taken on a camera phone no less haha) from the johor sso with Djan in his AE86 passing by. What makes this video special?

My little over a year old niece cheering in the background while Djan passes by :P

http://www.atgig.com/moe6/djanraniacheer.wmv (less than 800kb)

(drag and drop the link into your browsers address bar if you get a hotlink error :()

does anybody here had ever drove to genting with R3? need to know how's the car perform... thinking of going to genting this weekend...

buahdurian said:
does anybody here had ever drove to genting with R3? need to know how's the car perform... thinking of going to genting this weekend...
During the first few month the car was on the market I used to drive up to Genting with our first Satria R3.

Have driven up with a bunch of Imprezas and once a touge run up from Ulu Yam-Batang Kali - Awana- Karak with Djan in his white Trueno ( in it's previous incarnation - 950kg 150bhp). Lets' just say the Satria R3 performed as advertised.

just wondering how to book a satria GTI R3? thru proton edar website is the only way? can book thru others proton show room? thanks

from the website they mention R3 EXCLUSIVE PACKAGE....is this optional accessories or must take? wat is include in this Exclusive package?

speedking said:
just wondering how to book a satria GTI R3? thru proton edar website is the only way? can book thru others proton show room? thanks

from the website they mention R3 EXCLUSIVE PACKAGE....is this optional accessories or must take? wat is include in this Exclusive package?
You can go to any Edar outlet to do the booking . They can arrange the online booking via the Edar website.

The R3 exclusive package is the Performance and Styling included in the car. Wwithout it it's just a Satria 1.8.

faisal said:
You can go to any Edar outlet to do the booking . They can arrange the online booking via the Edar website.

The R3 exclusive package is the Performance and Styling included in the car. Wwithout it it's just a Satria 1.8.

got it...thanks...
i think my dad is interested...so he ask me to find it out... :)

buahdurian said:

Haven't yet, but planning to! :D

for you only

I am a owner of BMW 325 (m), dyno my car before-195bhp. My friends one even up to 210bhp after some small modification. Faster or slower i not dare to say, but feel proud overtaking car on the road (think that's the ideal of driving 2500cc). Also no matter how fast you can go with your r3 can go is still a proton.
Let me tell you a story------once upon a time Ah Meng bought his very cheap first car, then he met the right one, he got married and got a baby name Ah Gao after that--------baby grow up------school-------college------work(all togather 20 years), now Ah Gao is working. Ah Gao trying to surprise his dad by buying a new car, when he show his father the so call new car. yup! is accactly the one that Ah Meng bought when Ah Gao is still a baby, the difference is the even worst material that they have "improve", and a bit of change on the body kit with a funny exhausts(sound funny too), End.
Think everyone know what car am i talking about right, unless you still wanted to act blur.That tell you they are not moving for atlease 20 years, tell me i will buy there product tell me they care about the market and improve on there product, tell me they worst our support.
After all, R3 is still a piece of junk for those who know car. For those who doesn't, I'm sorry and i'm not talking to you.
Think that r3 is targeting on lala, right?lala