R3-Satria (gti)

Pipercross air filter

Here's the url

http://www.needforspeed.co.uk/pipercrossfilters/pages/PXairfilters.htm

evo crash .. http://auto.joins.com/upboard/pds/movie_pdst/20041129315624_Wrecking%20a%20Lancer%20Evo%20VII.asf ...

aduuhh...

ignition coil

hey guys,

i think u shud check whether ur ignition coil's ok or not. I just got back from proton motorsport and the technician told me that my ignition coil for 3 cylinders are not working properly. Which means, lesser power. He realised that when he drove my car and takes quite sometime from 0kmh to reach 60kmh. Gonna send me car to 3S this wednesday...sigh..

OMG you're running on 1 cylinder? So has Proton been secretly conducting their "Cylinder Deactivation" tests on your car?

Just kidding man. This is really bad news indeed. But when he said "takes sometime from 0kmh to 60kmh" how much time is he referring to? Do you feel that it's slow?

redwacko said:
hey guys,

i think u shud check whether ur ignition coil's ok or not. I just got back from proton motorsport and the technician told me that my ignition coil for 3 cylinders are not working properly. Which means, lesser power. He realised that when he drove my car and takes quite sometime from 0kmh to reach 60kmh. Gonna send me car to 3S this wednesday...sigh..

Ignition coil not working properly eh? Quite weird. So did you get it replaced?

prozac said:
OMG you're running on 1 cylinder? So has Proton been secretly conducting their "Cylinder Deactivation" tests on your car?

Just kidding man. This is really bad news indeed. But when he said "takes sometime from 0kmh to 60kmh" how much time is he referring to? Do you feel that it's slow?

Its the CamPro MD technology, secretly built-in to the SR3. Cylinder Modulation. In low RPMs, uses only 1-2 cylinders. :D Lovely.

Crash said:
Its the CamPro MD technology, secretly built-in to the SR3. Cylinder Modulation. In low RPMs, uses only 1-2 cylinders. :D Lovely.

And between 1000 to 4000rpm, you're only running on 12 valves. After that, you'll get 16 valves ONLY when your throttle is at 90% :D

prozac said:
And between 1000 to 4000rpm, you're only running on 12 valves. After that, you'll get 16 valves ONLY when your throttle is at 90% :D

My car's @ Mutiara D'sra now. Explain to them the prb....fingers crossed!!!

handsome_lala said:
All the best man.

Be one with the force!!

Wei, brader, where have u been la? You haven't been to any Jedi council meetings for a looonnnggg time..and the major Droid war at Sepang also you didn't participate. What's happening?

Ok guys. It's been 2 weeks since our last TT.

Date : 26/5/2005
Venue : Roti John TTDI
Time : 9pm onwards

Dyno

Yo,

Anyone wanna go dyno plz post a msg at the forum ok! some of us have yet to dyno our cars and it'll be fun to do it together.

Thursday evening next week?

redwacko said:
Yo,

Anyone wanna go dyno plz post a msg at the forum ok! some of us have yet to dyno our cars and it'll be fun to do it together.

Speedchicks and Petrolheads,

The GTi Club has invited R3 owners to participate in their track day next month. This is NOT an open track day, so you can expect more disciplined drivers to be on track. Just like R3's track days. So step up! This is the best time to see how our cars really measure up to its predecessor, and to meet people who know our 4G93P platform best.

Date : 11th June 2005 (Share with Lotus Boys)
Payment : RM150 (3 Hours : 0900-1200)
Time : 0730 (Meet at Caltex Station KLIA Highway, Next to MOFAZ GoKart)
0800 Those who want to go straight, can meet at the track Paddock

Agenda :
0800 : Sign In (indemnities and Payment)
0815 : Track Briefing for newbies and revision for Old Foggies
0845 : Vehicle Checks
0900 : Unleash your beast
1200 : Complete

Remember
Helmet is Compulsory, dont come without one and try to borrow from others. If you bring passengers, please bring another helmet.
Fill up full tank.
Tyre pressure 32-34Kpi up to you.
Shoes with Laces

Each newbie will be assigned a Senior to guide you around the track first.

PM me with the following details ASAP so I can submit them to the GTi Club:

Name :
Car Reg :
Prefered Contact :

prozac said:
Tyre pressure 32-34Kpi up to you.
Shoes with Laces

Tyre pressure 210 kpa front 190 kpa (31 / 29 psi). For AD07, I advice you to keep to that.

Have fun at the track. If your cars faster, it's a factory std car If you're cars slower it still is a factory stock car. Most of the Gti club members have modded their cars.

Don't know about their driving ability coz I recall a certain commitee member of the GTi club who couldn't overtake Adian's younger bro who at that time was drivin a 1.3 Aeroback around BT3.... took him like five laps behind Suffian (Adian's Bro) who was out braking and out cornering that fella.

faisal said:
Tyre pressure 210 kpa front 190 kpa (31 / 29 psi). For AD07, I advice you to keep to that.

Have fun at the track. If your cars faster, it's a factory std car If you're cars slower it still is a factory stock car. Most of the Gti club members have modded their cars.

Don't know about their driving ability coz I recall a certain commitee member of the GTi club who couldn't overtake Adian's younger bro who at that time was drivin a 1.3 Aeroback around BT3.... took him like five laps behind Suffian (Adian's Bro) who was out braking and out cornering that fella.

wah, giler hebat Suffian...heh:)

Perhaps the Gti driver sayang his own car too much :p

The club has highly modified GTis and bonestock GTis. There are newbie drivers and there are pros.

In any case, pls be reminded this is not a race, nor a time to prove that ours is faster/powerful than theirs blablabla. Plus we are their invited guests so we should show as much gentlemanism (is there such a word?) as possible. Just take it as another rare opportunity to embrace the track we all love.

So what are you waiting for, guys? I'm not getting enough signups! :D