R3-Satria (gti)

Originally posted by Incube@Apr 2 2005, 21:07
Went to PE this morning to check out on my R3 in the PE garage.. I’m suppose to get it on Friday.. but my agent is too damn slow....sigh :angry:

After reading all the posts... I can't wait anymore.. so tempting. Lucky there’s CF spoiler on my R3..with R3 logo engraved on it...huyeahh... :lol: .

Another 44 hours 48 minutes to go ... arrghhhhhhhh!!!!!!!! :P

p/s

aku benciiiii PE agentttttttt + PE manager....
[snapback]862677[/snapback]​

First of all...CONGRATS DUDE!! i know how u feel....been there before! as for me, i've gotta bloody pressure the PE agent..always force them to give a farking deadline. Call the agent week in and out. BUt then again..no worries bro since ur car is already there waiting for the handover. :D

Originally posted by redwacko+Apr 3 2005, 00:37 -->
QUOTE(redwacko @ Apr 3 2005, 00:37 )
--QuoteBegin-Incube
@Apr 2 2005, 21:07
Went to PE this morning to check out on my R3 in the PE garage.. I’m suppose to get it on Friday.. but my agent is too damn slow....sigh :angry:

After reading all the posts... I can't wait anymore.. so tempting. Lucky there’s CF spoiler on my R3..with R3 logo engraved on it...huyeahh... :lol: .

Another 44 hours 48 minutes to go ... arrghhhhhhhh!!!!!!!! :P

p/s

aku benciiiii PE agentttttttt + PE manager....
[snapback]862677[/snapback]​

First of all...CONGRATS DUDE!! i know how u feel....been there before! as for me, i've gotta bloody pressure the PE agent..always force them to give a farking deadline. Call the agent week in and out. BUt then again..no worries bro since ur car is already there waiting for the handover. :D
[snapback]863095[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

dude..thanx for the 'R3' joyride... :P

Originally posted by handsome_lala+Apr 2 2005, 19:53 -->
QUOTE(handsome_lala @ Apr 2 2005, 19:53 )
Originally posted by redwacko@Apr 2 2005, 18:27
--QuoteBegin-ninja_iga
@Apr 2 2005, 17:34
met a Satria R3 at Jalan 222 just now.. hehe

Malay owner, 2112 :P
is he a forummer?
[snapback]862415[/snapback]​

yo bro! it was me ler...kekeke. :P just taking my car around..need to increase the mileage lah.

Guys/r3 owners! do u think installing AFC will do any good?
[snapback]862483[/snapback]​

??? wacko why do you need an AFC??? Just save abit more and get STAGE 2!!
Guys go get yourself a copy of this months Hypertune....quite a good write up... I think they got some facts confused....but thats just a slight glitch!!
[snapback]862606[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Dude r u sure the stage 2 wouldn't cost a bomb? <_< I've seen the Hypertune R3 article edi, but not much info on stage2 cams etc. ;)

Originally posted by heavyfoot+Apr 3 2005, 02:22 -->
QUOTE(heavyfoot @ Apr 3 2005, 02:22 )
Originally posted by handsome_lala@Apr 2 2005, 19:53
--QuoteBegin-ninja_iga

is he a forummer?

yo bro! it was me ler...kekeke. :P just taking my car around..need to increase the mileage lah.

Guys go get yourself a copy of this months Hypertune....quite a good write up... I think they got some facts confused....but thats just a slight glitch!!

Dude r u sure the stage 2 wouldn't cost a bomb?
[snapback]863300[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Stage 2 will cost around RM5K. The HyperTune article wasn't too bad, but not enough detail about the kit.

Originally posted by redwacko+Apr 2 2005, 18:27 -->
QUOTE(redwacko @ Apr 2 2005, 18:27 )
--QuoteBegin-ninja_iga

is he a forummer?

[/b][/quote]

lol im pretty sure the car that tried to overtake me on the left at kelana jaya was 2112 as well :P

Originally posted by moe6+Apr 3 2005, 16:35 -->
QUOTE(moe6 @ Apr 3 2005, 16:35 )
--QuoteBegin-ninja_iga

is he a forummer?

lol im pretty sure the car that tried to overtake me on the left at kelana jaya was 2112 as well :P
[snapback]864224[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

aiyo! sorry lar bro...had no intention of honking or flash light at u. :) At least i made sure no car near/behind me..hehe!

Damn.. you guys are so lucky.. Hypertune's not out yet in Penang when I checked yesterday. Hopefully'll be out by today..

Originally posted by buahdurian@Apr 1 2005, 15:10

After all the agony and suffering, I finally received my car yesterday. It's been hell of experience. I do not want to go through it again.

Anyway the car is great. I've never drive a good car before so R3 is impressive. Still can't really "tekan" since it is still new but from my drive so far it is GOOODDD although there are a bit of sound here and there. Hope can sort it out during the first service.

Faisal, my gear knob is "longgar" and it is quite difficult for me to change gear. When will I get the replacement? Can u post here motosport address? Think of going there for alignment and if the replacement is ready I can also collect it there. Do you guys require an appointment?
[snapback]859724[/snapback]​

Longgar knob, chances are the Edar techie didn't screw it on properly. It's only fitted after Edar's PDI check to avoid being lost in "transit"

Proton BHD
HICOM Industrial Estate,
Shah Alam.

If you're comin from KESAS heading towards Klang it's on your left. Can't miss it.

Appointment is required. Anytime from 8.30 1.00pm and 2.00 to 5.30pm

Guys,

There is a sound coming out from the dashboard ( I think) when the car is idle. :( It is quite annoying and it seems like something is "longgar" inside.

Did any of you encountered the same problem? Is it normal?

I think some of us have the same problem. Very slight, but yes, annoying nonetheless.

Originally posted by buahdurian@Apr 4 2005, 17:31
Guys,

There is a sound coming out from the dashboard ( I think) when the car is idle. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' /> It is quite annoying and it seems like something is "longgar" inside.

[snapback]867347[/snapback]​

mine too, brought to damansara mutiara to rectify it when my 1st service, but not solved at all.... wht to do.... thts proton.

Originally posted by buahdurian@Apr 4 2005, 17:31
Guys,

There is a sound coming out from the dashboard ( I think) when the car is idle. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' /> It is quite annoying and it seems like something is "longgar" inside.

Pls specify!!! Is it the area near the clock? Glove compartment? A pillars (the plastic)....

Originally posted by handsome_lala+Apr 4 2005, 19:52 -->
QUOTE(handsome_lala @ Apr 4 2005, 19:52 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' /> It is quite annoying and it seems like something is "longgar" inside.

[/b]

Pls specify!!! Is it the area near the clock? Glove compartment? A pillars (the plastic)....
[snapback]867869[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

am having the same prb lah! not sure where the bloody noise is coming from..but when i give a slight 'knock' on top of the speedometer it went quite for a while. until this prb gets rectified..i just blast the radio..hehehe! :P FAISAL WE NEED UR HELP!! SOS!

About the only think I can do is tell you guys to bring it to Motorsports for rectification. Better make it this week tho as I'll be away for a 10 days next week.

Originally posted by Crash+Apr 3 2005, 14:19 -->
QUOTE(Crash @ Apr 3 2005, 14:19 )
Originally posted by heavyfoot@Apr 3 2005, 02:22
--QuoteBegin-ninja_iga

is he a forummer?

Dude r u sure the stage 2 wouldn't cost a bomb?

Stage 2 will cost around RM5K. The HyperTune article wasn't too bad, but not enough detail about the kit.
[snapback]864017[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

hye guys..bro! this R3 can be upgrade until what stage?..i heard until stage 3 laa..summore say got stage 4 laa..i dunno wether its a crap or not.. maybe u guys know better :) im a new forumer..

Originally posted by hafidz_moro+Apr 5 2005, 11:03 -->
QUOTE(hafidz_moro @ Apr 5 2005, 11:03 )
Originally posted by Crash@Apr 3 2005, 14:19
Originally posted by heavyfoot@Apr 3 2005, 02:22
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
is he a forummer?

yo bro! it was me ler...kekeke. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> just taking my car around..need to increase the mileage lah.

If you have the dosh, whatever Stage also available! :D

Dude r u sure the stage 2 wouldn't cost a bomb? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' /> I've seen the Hypertune R3 article edi, but not much info on stage2 cams etc. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />

[snapback]864017[/snapback]​
[/b]

hye guys..bro! this R3 can be upgrade until what stage?..i heard until stage 3 laa..summore say got stage 4 laa..i dunno wether its a crap or not.. maybe u guys know better https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> im a new forumer..
[snapback]869642[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Crash, did ya want to post something? Or are we trying to build up the posts to match that Putra thread? :P

BTW, I propose a TT this thurs. Same time, same place.