R3-Satria (gti)

Faisal,

Even though our peak HP/torque figures only differ slightly, my torque curve differed greatly from Crash's. For a start, his torque was quite flat while mine was an upwards curve. I noticed that my A/F lambda was tinkering on the lean side (14.1); and torque was low...when it drops to about 13.5, torque gets a nice boost. But the lambda doesn't stay consistent, making torque a little wierd throughout the rpm range. It even had HP spikes in the upper rev range.

Crash,

Could ya post up our dyno chart photos here in hi-res? Let's have some experts do a comparo and have their say.

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Mar 21 2005, 01:28
Crash

thanks for the fast ride and MY fast drive after that :)

very very generous of you to trust me with your baby :)

lovely car! darn i want one!!!! warGggGHHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
[snapback]825814[/snapback]​

Booking Fee RM2k, balance down minimum RM5,800. Total minimum down RM7,800.00

But Hurry only 45 units left

Originally posted by Crash@Mar 20 2005, 22:18
BTW,

The dyno session was all good. I recorded 120.2bhp atw, and 144Nm atw torque. That translates to 141bhp/170Nm at the crank, taking to account a conservative estimated 15% loss at the drivetrain. Not too shabby. Prozac recorded slightly lower figures, but give and take 1-3bhp. Prozac's dyno readings were less smooth than mine at lower rpms. This could be a cam-timing issue, and/or due to my fitting of the drop-in PiperX and CAI.

Canken of course, king of the NAs, scored massive 140bhp atw/170Nm atw torque figures. Whoa. Nice.

I also got my CF pedals installed at REVO beforehand, where prozac and I got our alignment done, including rotation of our Yokos. I also got REVO to adjust my clutch pedal. It's slightly lower now.

I had a fun time karting after the dyno session at Sunway Extreme. Body all aching now.

Some pics of the http://verne.spymac.net/gallery/dyno-19032005/

CF Pedals
http://verne.spymac.net/images/CF%20Pedals.jpg
http://verne.spymac.net/images/CF%20Pedals%202.jpg
[snapback]825360[/snapback]​

If it was 12%, then power figures would be 136.5bhp, and torque 163.6Nm. So how come its lower than spec? Hmmmm....

wah i just got a sad news by sms today...my sis accidentally started auto start my car while it was in 1st gear!it banged my dad's CRV...aiyo...sure hancur one lah :cries:

Originally posted by sousuke@Mar 21 2005, 15:09
wah i just got a sad news by sms today...my sis accidentally started auto start my car while it was in 1st gear!it banged my dad's CRV...aiyo...sure hancur one lah :cries:
[snapback]827427[/snapback]​

OMG. Sorry to hear that dude... I was never a fan of the autostart function. Always an element of danger, an unneccessary one that is.... sigh...

Originally posted by Crash@Mar 21 2005, 12:06
If it was 12%, then power figures would be 136.5bhp, and torque 163.6Nm. So how come its lower than spec? Hmmmm....
[snapback]826792[/snapback]​

Bro , every dyno has different reading. Only fair to compare when you back to back on same dyno. But on the flipside, 3.5bhp off ain't that bad. Give it some miles and retune and 140 should be attainable.

Originally posted by faisal+Mar 21 2005, 16:01 -->
QUOTE(faisal @ Mar 21 2005, 16:01 )
--QuoteBegin-Crash
@Mar 21 2005, 12:06
[snapback]826792[/snapback]​

Bro , every dyno has different reading. Only fair to compare when you back to back on same dyno. But on the flipside, 3.5bhp off ain't that bad. Give it some miles and retune and 140 should be attainable.
[snapback]827641[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Yeah, you are right. I'm not taking it too seriously. Besides, I'm pretty happy with the figures. As long as its realistic and believable.

Originally posted by Crash+Mar 21 2005, 18:47 -->
QUOTE(Crash @ Mar 21 2005, 18:47 )
--QuoteBegin-sousuke
@Mar 21 2005, 15:09
[snapback]827427[/snapback]​

OMG. Sorry to hear that dude... I was never a fan of the autostart function. Always an element of danger, an unneccessary one that is.... sigh...
[snapback]827588[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
actually the feature was of no use to me either...so i just left it there n didn't actually used it...anyway now im definately deactivating that feature...sigh...damn sad to hear that happen...its even more sad not to be able to see how bad it is :(

Sousuke, sorry to hear that!! Tom's bmw also knock his dad's car with the auto start function!!

ONE hour in motorsport is better then 2 whole days in PE!!!
Thanks Faizal and whats the mech's name again?

Faizal, with regards to the service premium ($10 extra from what PE charge) that motorsport charges. BRING IT ON!!!

Guys.. can you keep an eye out for me?

Friend's car stolen from Plaza Damas, Hartamas.

Mint condition Japanese spec Mini Cooper (like Mr Bean one lah.. but alot nicer), red body, white roof, black 10" rims. Plate number BAE 8227.

If spotted, please call/sms me @ 012-2055574.

Thanks!

Crash

thanks for the fast ride and MY fast drive after that smile.gif

very very generous of you to trust me with your baby smile.gif

No probs dude. Was a pleasure. It's always satisfying to see another passionate driver enjoying the thrill of the SR3. I am looking forward to the SSO with dude! :D

BTW, do you kart? Looking for team-mates for an enduro next weekend.

Crash, lala at your service
If u dont mind I got 1 more fren...he is still uncertain!!
But priority to Prozac and kenken!!! WHAT SAY U!!!

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Mar 21 2005, 21:10
Crash, lala at your service
If u dont mind I got 1 more fren...he is still uncertain!!
But priority to Prozac and kenken!!! WHAT SAY U!!!
[snapback]828530[/snapback]​

Prozac doesn't kart. Canken not sure. My cousin's joining me. Getting one of my petrolhead good friends to join as well. Have to confirm by Wednesday.

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Mar 22 2005, 15:35
Crash, so you just need 1 more driver???
[snapback]830630[/snapback]​

Actually I don't anymore, unless someone pulls out. Thanks for the offer! But if you friend still wants to participate, he can! What about you? I thought you were a speedfreak too!

Crash :P

darn, it's addictive la your car :P
power a tad lacking, but heck..................
lovin' it!

aiyak. I go-kart often.. (no luck of winning yet!) sighhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Mar 22 2005, 22:31
Crash :P

darn, it's addictive la your car :P
power a tad lacking, but heck..................
lovin' it!

aiyak. I go-kart often.. (no luck of winning yet!) sighhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
[snapback]831839[/snapback]​

I agree, power a bit lacking in the low rpms. Hope that Stage 2 will solve that.

Me going karting again this Wednesday and Saturday. Should have told me earlier! I needed team mates! Enduro karts on Sunday! You be my back-up in case someone FFK?

Originally posted by Crash@Mar 22 2005, 22:36
I agree, power a bit lacking in the low rpms. Hope that Stage 2 will solve that.

Me going karting again this Wednesday and Saturday. Should have told me earlier! I needed team mates! Enduro karts on Sunday! You be my back-up in case someone FFK?
[snapback]831853[/snapback]​

yea :P test car again after Stage 2! :P :P :P

Wed? tomorrow la? :huh:
Sat me good to go

where's the track? Sunway ar....? :(

can..........back up driver, muahahaahaha

Originally posted by ninja_iga+Mar 23 2005, 00:19 -->
QUOTE(ninja_iga @ Mar 23 2005, 00:19 )
--QuoteBegin-Crash
@Mar 22 2005, 22:36

[snapback]831853[/snapback]​

yea :P test car again after Stage 2! :P :P :P

Wed? tomorrow la? :huh:
Sat me good to go

where's the track? Sunway ar....? :(

can..........back up driver, muahahaahaha
[snapback]832139[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Can I put you in as Team Manager cum backup driver. Since you are probably the most experience amongst us virgin folks! Strictly voluntary for the Team Manager position. Today is for sign-up/registration and some testing. Saturday too. the real race is on Sunday. Sunway Extreme.

Does anybody have Revolution address or contact number. i'm thinking of going for balancing and alignment once i get my car... please... anybody?