R3-Satria (gti)

Originally posted by sousuke+Mar 15 2005, 05:30 -->
QUOTE (sousuke @ Mar 15 2005, 05:30 )
Originally posted by Crash@Mar 15 2005, 01:47
--QuoteBegin-faisal
@Mar 14 2005, 22:44

The M24 Stage 2 will be making a special appearence ( all 160bhp of it) in JB.

Don't miss it. ( pronounced just like at the end of a Initial D episode)

I like what I hear!

Hmm....the SR3 owners seem very, very evasive about SS0 1.5! What la dei! Come on fellas!

haih...wish i could join...then again...if i were back in M'sia i might not still be able to join due to parent restrictions b][/quote]
Dude,

An SSO Time Attack is a single-car multi run in an open area where you hardlu get out of 2nd gear(unless you have an ultra close ratio box like our SSO Satria) Speeds are relatively low and it's usually done in a big open car park.

There's more risk at a Sepang Track Day ( higher speeds). So if you're parents aren't gonna allow you to enter SSO they might as well stop you driving on the circuit.

Originally posted by faisal+Mar 15 2005, 11:35 -->
QUOTE (faisal @ Mar 15 2005, 11:35 )
Originally posted by sousuke@Mar 15 2005, 05:30
Originally posted by Crash@Mar 15 2005, 01:47
--QuoteBegin-faisal

I like what I hear!

Hmm....the SR3 owners seem very, very evasive about SS0 1.5! What la dei! Come on fellas!

haih...wish i could join...then again...if i were back in M'sia i might not still be able to join due to parent restrictions b]

Dude,

An SSO Time Attack is a single-car multi run in an open area where you hardlu get out of 2nd gear(unless you have an ultra close ratio box like our SSO Satria) Speeds are relatively low and it's usually done in a big open car park.

There's more risk at a Sepang Track Day ( higher speeds). So if you're parents aren't gonna allow you to enter SSO they might as well stop you driving on the circuit.
[/quote]
well the reason i got to drive at Sepang the other day was because my parents thought it was a different thing...my father thought that u guys were actually gonna "teach" us on how to drive a car w/o ABS...how to break n all...basically he thought it was something like an Advance Driving School :P i hope Adian doesn't tell my father bout this :lol:

Originally posted by faisal@Mar 14 2005, 22:44
Awesome! Do bring some dyno charts during this thurs TT if possible. At least we can have good dreams during the next week of sleep :lol:

So Agenda for the week

1) TT at TTDI pasar aka Roti John + roti john chic Thursday 9pm
2) Wheel balancing/allignment at Revo Saturday 10am

I AM IN!!!!

Originally posted by redwacko@Mar 15 2005, 19:06
eh...roti canai pulak! sorry..tersilapz..roti john
The roti canai chick is different one...in fact, it's in another country..HAHAHAHAH

Originally posted by faisal+Mar 15 2005, 08:28 -->
QUOTE (faisal @ Mar 15 2005, 08:28 )
Originally posted by Seraph@Mar 15 2005, 01:10
Originally posted by Crash@Mar 14 2005, 22:47
--QuoteBegin-faisal

I like what I hear!

Got SS0 1.5 meh? whats the specs?

Street Shoot Out 1.5 is the first round of the 2005 Street Shoot out series brought to you by R3 .

For more info go to http://groups.msn.com/RaceRallyResearch [/b][/quote]
damn i so blur i thought it was a car :lol:

some people really have nothing better to do than break stuff >:C

Crash, Prozac!

Sorry guys......REALLY sorry :(

Really did not have the mood to go service me car!!

Was at PE section 13 on Friday (18 march) to change my rear left pannel. Specifically told them to check also my rear boot compartment as it was emitting severe squeaky noises!!

(just to back track a little, I had this problem when I first collected my car. Send to PE mutiara the following day. They said that a panel in the boot compartment is squeaking. Instead of replacing it, they stuff a cloth into that particular panel to solve the problem. I was ok with it as the noise has stoped, regret kau kau now!!)

Collected my car around 730pm Friday evening (18th March). I enquired if they have fixed my squeaking problem at the back. They said its a panel problem and refered me to go Mutiara PE to fix it (To order and install a new panel). Apparently section 13 PE has already broken the rules by fixing my R3. There is a memo to all PE that only Mutiara (for Klang valley) can fix R3!!! FYI it was Mutiara that told me to go Section 13 PE for internal body parts complains.

Sigh, now the rear end of me car sounds like a Datsun 120y! Apparent the cloth used to insulate the noise is not working anymore. I tried stuffing more cloth in there but to no avail!!! :angry: :(

Appologies again!! :( Its a real pain (sakit hati lah) driving the car around with
my rear emitting squeaking and falling apart noises!! It just killed my weekend. :(

Aiyo what's this? Now 3-ass stuffing dirty underwear into our cars to solve squeaking?

Originally posted by prozac@Mar 20 2005, 18:16
Aiyo what's this? Now 3-ass stuffing dirty underwear into our cars to solve squeaking?
[snapback]825010[/snapback]​

Hope it's clean hahaa.

Lala , seriously, i'd like to see this memo as we,Motorsports Division, gave specific instruction regarding repairs pertaining to R3 fitted parts. A std plastic part (lala, can you be more specific to which panel this is) can be replaced by any PESC . That includes power window motor or any thing not R3 -specific.

But to solve your problem why don't we set a day and you send your car to us and we'll fix it once and for all.

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Mar 20 2005, 13:07
Crash, Prozac!

Sorry guys......REALLY sorry :(

Really did not have the mood to go service me car!!

Was at PE section 13 on Friday (18 march) to change my rear left pannel. Specifically told them to check also my rear boot compartment as it was emitting severe squeaky noises!!

(just to back track a little, I had this problem when I first collected my car. Send to PE mutiara the following day. They said that a panel in the boot compartment is squeaking. Instead of replacing it, they stuff a cloth into that particular panel to solve the problem. I was ok with it as the noise has stoped, regret kau kau now!!)

Collected my car around 730pm Friday evening (18th March). I enquired if they have fixed my squeaking problem at the back. They said its a panel problem and refered me to go Mutiara PE to fix it (To order and install a new panel). Apparently section 13 PE has already broken the rules by fixing my R3. There is a memo to all PE that only Mutiara (for Klang valley) can fix R3!!! FYI it was Mutiara that told me to go Section 13 PE for internal body parts complains.

Sigh, now the rear end of me car sounds like a Datsun 120y! Apparent the cloth used to insulate the noise is not working anymore. I tried stuffing more cloth in there but to no avail!!! :angry: :(

Appologies again!! :( Its a real pain (sakit hati lah) driving the car around with
my rear emitting squeaking and falling apart noises!! It just killed my weekend. :(
[snapback]824661[/snapback]​

It's ok dude. We understand. But is a shame you missed the dyno session. It was fun and exciting!

BTW,

The dyno session was all good. I recorded 120.2bhp atw, and 144Nm atw torque. That translates to 141bhp/170Nm at the crank, taking to account a conservative estimated 15% loss at the drivetrain. Not too shabby. Prozac recorded slightly lower figures, but give and take 1-3bhp. Prozac's dyno readings were less smooth than mine at lower rpms. This could be a cam-timing issue, and/or due to my fitting of the drop-in PiperX and CAI.

Canken of course, king of the NAs, scored massive 140bhp atw/170Nm atw torque figures. Whoa. Nice.

I also got my CF pedals installed at REVO beforehand, where prozac and I got our alignment done, including rotation of our Yokos. I also got REVO to adjust my clutch pedal. It's slightly lower now.

I had a fun time karting after the dyno session at Sunway Extreme. Body all aching now.

Some pics of the http://verne.spymac.net/gallery/dyno-19032005/

CF Pedals
http://verne.spymac.net/images/CF%20Pedals.jpg
http://verne.spymac.net/images/CF%20Pedals%202.jpg

Crash, the transmission loss on the 4G93s F5M22 box is actually 12%.

maybe you wanna tell us at exactly what rpm di you and prozac get the figures?

Damn just now coming out of MCD in SS15 following an R3 take the diverted round about to SJMC kena tailgate by a crazy Hyundai Accent, a beat up old Saga and dunno what other crap :rolleyes:

Wanna kepoh see who in the R3 also kenot maybe member ZTH ke :P

Crash

thanks for the fast ride and MY fast drive after that :)

very very generous of you to trust me with your baby :)

lovely car! darn i want one!!!! warGggGHHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Crash,

thanks for taking some great pics. on honour to be hanging out with 2 R3s SR3#006 and SR3#007 James Bond :D

don't la post figures, keep it low prof. ma.. :ph34r: :ph34r: :)

got lots of respect for R3 in terms of handling, hp upgrade in Stage2 will make it unbeatable in NA :rolleyes: