R3-Satria (gti)

Originally posted by agasl+Mar 4 2005, 18:54 -->
QUOTE (agasl @ Mar 4 2005, 18:54 )
Originally posted by Kusa@Mar 4 2005, 18:40
--QuoteBegin-agasl
@Mar 4 2005, 18:27
Whose R3 is parked in Pantai Hillpark Phase II? Anyone of you here? Wanna try to sit inside lah. The interior looks nice...

wei dun simply try ler :lol: ask nicely lehzzzz

Hehe wanna ask lah. Whose is it lah? [/b][/quote]
I stay at Phase II. Prozac at Phase 5 I think. I was at Eastin zooming in and out? Can't be me man. I didn't go anywhere. Could be my evil twin, YODA!

Heyyah guys!

it has been ages since i posted a msg here.hahaa!! BUT i always read the msgs...and sriusly can't wait for my r3 to arrive. according to faisal, they're delivering number 63 now..mine is 73! 2 more weeks i guess..sigh! Anyway..looking forward for "THE DAY"! Have a nice wknd guys! ;)

Wow. If only I knew PE could fix dashboard issues...then maybe I'll send my car there once again (*ugh argh no...must resist the Dark Side of the Farce...*)

Originally posted by prozac@Mar 5 2005, 01:23
Wow. If only I knew PE could fix dashboard issues...then maybe I'll send my car there once again (*ugh argh no...must resist the Dark Side of the Farce...*)
Help, prozac....i ....am...succumbing....to the Farce.....Master Yoda, help me dei!!!!

Looks like I might give them a second chance. I'll try it one more time, at least to get my speakers and stuff sorted out.

Dunno...probably due to 60+ page thread syndrome :lol:

hey shaun sorry didn't call u during the weekend.. was too occupied with some other shit that cropped up.

Originally posted by Crash+Mar 4 2005, 10:31 -->
QUOTE (Crash @ Mar 4 2005, 10:31 )
--QuoteBegin-handsome_lala
@Mar 4 2005, 10:19
ohh ya, me send me R3 to PE today. To replace the front speakers they must. Saw the display R3 I did. Crack the rear carbon spoiler it was. Thank we must to Motorsport. Providing us the inferior rear spoiler they did not!!

btw, I think they should remove the display car and replace it with a better one. The rear spoiler is a sore in the eyes and reflect badly on the car.

dear master yoda,

Not sending to Mutiara I thought you? Check the stereo wiring they must. Same problem I have. Didn't help changing speakers. Godammit lala, I can't do this Yoda mumbo jumbo!

What number car is the display car? #1? #2? [/b][/quote]
Display car in 3ass Mutiara is # 002 fitted with CF wing made by our previous supplier. As you noted it's cracked on the top left mount. Hence the reason they're our previous supplier. The new wing on way to you guys ( I know I know, i said soon and soon was last month. shy aredi...) is made by a new supplier, one that supplies aerospace components.

Lala, so they finally gave you good service eh? thanks to the force.

Buah durian, Patience my young padewan.

Originally posted by Crash@Mar 4 2005, 10:27
...Keep chasing your SA. Faisal from R3 is always there to lend a hand, but keep him in the loop ok? We're all here to support you and excited to welcome another SR3 on the road :)

BTW, my SA called to ask about my car. Seemed genuine this time round. But won't change the fact that I won't be sending my car for service at 3S Mutiara (I'll call it 3-ass Mutiara now). :/
Crash, Your 3ass SA called up under duress. They've been ass-whipped and butt-kicked to provide a better purchasing experience. Sadly for some of you it's a case of "too little too late".

Originally posted by faisal@Mar 7 2005, 09:15
Crash, Your 3ass SA called up under duress. They've been ass-whipped and butt-kicked to provide a better purchasing experience.
i like this phrase :D :D

Originally posted by faisal+Mar 7 2005, 09:15 -->
QUOTE (faisal @ Mar 7 2005, 09:15 )
--QuoteBegin-Crash
@Mar 4 2005, 10:27
...Keep chasing your SA. Faisal from R3 is always there to lend a hand, but keep him in the loop ok? We're all here to support you and excited to welcome another SR3 on the road :)

BTW, my SA called to ask about my car. Seemed genuine this time round. But won't change the fact that I won't be sending my car for service at 3S Mutiara (I'll call it 3-ass Mutiara now). :/

Crash, Your 3ass SA called up under duress. They've been ass-whipped and butt-kicked to provide a better purchasing experience. Sadly for some of you it's a case of "too little too late". [/b][/quote]
Faisal,

You Da Man. I hereby officially knight you - Sir Sal "Ass-Whipper" Asri! May you continue your quest for SA ass-whipping and May the Farce Be With You, Always!

In the meantime...don't forget to have 0006 on my cam-cover. Later blank2 my car no more serial no. already :lol:

Crash,

maybe a bit late, any pics to share from your vacation :rolleyes:

long time no see, wanna ride in an R3 pls :)

Originally posted by prozac@Mar 7 2005, 12:25
In the meantime...don't forget to have 0006 on my cam-cover. Later blank2 my car no more serial no. already :lol:
Mine cracked too. :(

Canken,

Haven;t you been in an SR3 before? Ok, ok...next TT ok? :D

Holy shit yours too? :o Ok people...time to finally open up that bonnet of yours!

I'm just truly saddened that even when a group of individuals at Proton want to make a change, shit still happens. Perhaps the opinion some vendors have is that Proton is some kind of waterfish who'll blindly accept whatever trash they peddle.

So i went to mutiara d'sara branch last Sat. Finally get to experience how is it like to be in R3. I was impressed with the gear..it shift smoothly and doesn't require much strength (i din't get to drive the car lar of coz!). :P

Originally posted by redwacko@Mar 7 2005, 23:06
So i went to mutiara d'sara branch last Sat. Finally get to experience how is it like to be in R3. I was impressed with the gear..it shift smoothly and doesn't require much strength (i din't get to drive the car lar of coz!). :P
You've sat in it but have not truly experienced a real ride yet huh? Next TT bro! :D

My close friend, another car enthusiast had the chance to give my car for a spin on Saturday. I gave him a 'nice' intro at the Federal Highway from Kelana to my apartment in Pantai. It was a short 7 minutes, but thrilling, especially for him. I handed him the wheel for our return journey to Kelana. His hands were trembling after! The adrenaline rush. He loved it. It's definitely a car for him too, if he wasn't already married :)

Gear shifting good? Hmm... Mine's gotten smoother after the first service. Was still stiff during run-in. I am waiting for the R3 short shift kit. Faisal, care to update on status? :) And the boss kit, and the CAI!

Talking about CAI, Pipercross released a cheaper Viper CAI. Very tempted to try. Not CF like the original Viper but still looks trick man. I want to drop by at Pentagon and ask some questions.

Oh...you don't need R3 for those:

Turn on your Clarion CD Player (for Proton cars). Enter one of the following codes before pressing [Mode] to get into the main menu to activate the corresponding cheat function.

Result -----> Cheat Code
$20,000 in career mode -----> regmebaby
$1,000 in career mode, RX-8 and Skyline in quick race mode -----> ordermebaby
$200 in career mode -----> regmybank
Level 1 performance upgrades -----> needperformance1
Level 1 visual upgrades -----> gimmevisual1
Level 2 performance upgrades -----> needperformance2
Level 2 visual upgrades -----> gimmevisual2
Best Buy vinyl -----> needmybestbuy
Burger King vinyl -----> gottahavebk
Cingular vinyl -----> gotmycingular
Edge vinyl -----> gottaedge
Old Spice vinyl -----> goforoldspice
The Doors sponsor -----> opendoors
Snoop Dogg sponsor -----> yodogg
Capone sponsor -----> wannacapone
ShinestStreet sponsor -----> shinestreetbright
Chingy sponsor -----> gimmechingy
D3 sponsor -----> wintmyd3
David Choe sponsor -----> davidchoeart
Japantuning sponsor -----> tunejapantuning

Originally posted by prozac@Mar 8 2005, 18:37
Oh...you don't need R3 for those:

Turn on your Clarion CD Player (for Proton cars). Enter one of the following codes before pressing [Mode] to get into the main menu to activate the corresponding cheat function.

Result -----> Cheat Code
$20,000 in career mode -----> regmebaby
$1,000 in career mode, RX-8 and Skyline in quick race mode -----> ordermebaby
$200 in career mode -----> regmybank
Level 1 performance upgrades -----> needperformance1
Level 1 visual upgrades -----> gimmevisual1
Level 2 performance upgrades -----> needperformance2
Level 2 visual upgrades -----> gimmevisual2
Best Buy vinyl -----> needmybestbuy
Burger King vinyl -----> gottahavebk
Cingular vinyl -----> gotmycingular
Edge vinyl -----> gottaedge
Old Spice vinyl -----> goforoldspice
The Doors sponsor -----> opendoors
Snoop Dogg sponsor -----> yodogg
Capone sponsor -----> wannacapone
ShinestStreet sponsor -----> shinestreetbright
Chingy sponsor -----> gimmechingy
D3 sponsor -----> wintmyd3
David Choe sponsor -----> davidchoeart
Japantuning sponsor -----> tunejapantuning
:huh:

:lol:

So which SR3 owners are going for the SSO in Johore? I confirm my participation. It would be good if we can participate in a big way. Perhaps a convoy down? Package is prett attractive. RM250 including rooms, entry free and BBQ!