R3-Satria (gti)

Originally posted by Crash@Feb 25 2005, 01:34
I think it's just getting used to the wind noise. The external noise isn't overpowering. I don't find noise levels to be outrageously intolerable. I did not buy a luxury car and as such do not expect a quiet one. As long as the noise is induction/intake noise or from the bassy exhaust, it's fine with me. Wind noise is normal, but that's an indication that I'm driving fast, which is really ok!

Those who complain about intolerable noise, perhaps you've bought the wrong car? You want refinement, some luxury and yet has bling bling? Get a SGTi. You'd be much happier, really.
Autofoam is an option, and it does help. This however is undoing what R3 has done to keep the car lightweight and unfussy. Don't expect a quiet car. Not after much sound-dampening material has been removed.

:rolleyes:
Well said..bravo :D

If u guys want comfort, then but other types of car.

Originally posted by Crash+Mar 1 2005, 19:07 -->
QUOTE (Crash @ Mar 1 2005, 19:07 )
--QuoteBegin-Kusa
@Mar 1 2005, 16:09
okay logged in... crap... 55 units left!

would my sebring muffler give better performance on the R3?

I doubt there will be significant difference except for perhaps sound quality (Sebring rocks!) as the exhaust system is already free-flow and tuned. I wouldn't bother if I were you. [/b][/quote]
Oh okay.. thanks for that bit of information. Still considering.. since i'm not entirely familiar with manual transmission.. but i s'pose a week of practice will help yeah?

Originally posted by Crash@Mar 1 2005, 16:03
Check the http://www.proton-edar.com.my site - should be around 50 units.
hahaha :lol:
has to lelong lo

cool...getting more R3 owners...hope can meet them up whenever i come back :)

i just got back from bali last 2 weekends.. there's nothing like getting piss drunk by the beach :P

How long did they take to deliver your R3 to you guys?

I just sat in one the other day (lol I didn't realize that the proton-edar next to SS7 had one on display... which is right next to where i stay lol) and have made my mind up on getting one :).

So maybe I'll be joining you guys by months end at max?

Moe6,

Can I savely welcome you in advance?? hehehe.....btw not sure about the waiting list but I think 2 months wait max...Faizal whats your input on this???

Btw guys, do not have my owners manual with me at the moment, need a quickie from ya all......

Does any one memorize my heart whats the tyre presure for our cars? (both front and rear tyres)
-the reason ayam asking is because they ride is abit bumpy for the past few days...hence i my thinking it has some thing to do with the tyre pressure....and maybe the balancing too.....
-what do u guys think?? input pls

U sure u want to buy a 350Z? At our R3 track day the only car which had to be towed away from track was a 350Z due to some problem :D

Originally posted by prozac@Mar 2 2005, 11:18
U sure u want to buy a 350Z? At our R3 track day the only car which had to be towed away from track was a 350Z due to some problem :D
hahah...i remembered that :lol:

Originally posted by shaunchen@Mar 2 2005, 10:54
It would be 190 for rear and 210 for front. Why? Because i vist projet everyday to pump my tyres. :-)

Anyway, on another note my Satria R3 is for sale. Serial number is #0018. And number plate is nice too.

Current milage: 2500km
Condition like new!!!
Registered date: 3rd Jan 2005, road tax 3 Jan 2005 (1st working day of the New Year!!!)
Price is negotioable.

Reason: I'm selling both my Rex and Coupe 20v as well....i'm planning to buy a Nissan 350Z (don't want too many commitments), hope you guys can spread the word for me thanks!!!
Selling your Rex? Which model is this and how much? Yums....

Eh...when u sell dun sell cheap2 and ruin the market :P

Originally posted by shaunchen@Mar 2 2005, 10:54
Anyway, on another note my Satria R3 is for sale. Serial number is #0018. And number plate is nice too.

Current milage: 2500km
Condition like new!!!
Registered date: 3rd Jan 2005, road tax 3 Jan 2005 (1st working day of the New Year!!!)
Price is negotioable.
UGPM(S :lol:).

still brand new... why are u selling? is it because of the car? i'm still waiting for mine... the end of next week would be two months since the booking is made... still no news from anybody... so sad...

Originally posted by buahdurian@Mar 2 2005, 13:49
still brand new... why are u selling? is it because of the car? i'm still waiting for mine... the end of next week would be two months since the booking is made... still no news from anybody... so sad...
dood, chase your SA. If still no definite answer, call Faisal. He is the HERO. He will hang them by the balls.

funny,
so SE guy called and ask about the problems i have with their service and my feeback on the car.

Told them the problems I have, they said thank you and thats all......no action plan to solve the issues i had what so ever.... <_<

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Mar 2 2005, 17:16
funny,
so SE guy called and ask about the problems i have with their service and my feeback on the car.

Told them the problems I have, they said thank you and thats all......no action plan to solve the issues i had what so ever.... b]

Exactly the same call I had after my first service. It was a very insincere 'courtesy' call from PE. Didn't achieve anything. Didn't solve anything.

ok so who's WMN car stopped beside me just now at a traffic light near OU. looks like a test driving session :D

hello everybody.. since R3 and Wira 1.8 Limited Edition is a limited edition Proton production car and the colour nearly the same lets we make gathering together-gether.. just suggestion.. hehehe :D

I saw a spanking new SR3 with plates WMQ at OneUtama 2 nights ago. Still with plastic on seats! Who might this be?

ImAn, will do buddy! We are a rare breed man, hehehe.