R3-Satria (gti)

I have just received details regarding the Red Crescent aid volunteer work:

Day: 5/1/2005 to 9/1/2005 (you are under no obligation to be there everyday. Just come and help whenever you're free :) )

Time: 1900hrs - 2300hrs

Location: Malaysian Red Crescent Society HQ, Jalan Nipah, Ampang, KL.
(about 500m from Swedish Marque Jln Ampang).

Directions: Head towards Ampang Point, just after the Jalan Jelatek traffic light (go straight), turn left BEFORE Shell station. The turning is across Great Eastern Mall)

What to wear: Since you will be doing work, wear any t-shirt, our R3 cap (if possible) and comfortable shoes and long pants.

What to bring: 1 roll of masking tape (the clear or non shiny brown type), scissors or cutting knife

Hope to see you guys there!

Would love a convoy...but looks like 2 cars only la. C'mon guys! Let's show that we're not only fast at driving but also in giving help. At least we'll also be marketing the R3 brand and can pau R3 for goodies and sponsorship *hint*hint* :rolleyes:

Originally posted by prozac@Jan 4 2005, 22:41
Would love a convoy...but looks like 2 cars only la. C'mon guys! Let's show that we're not only fast at driving but also in giving help. At least we'll also be marketing the R3 brand and can pau R3 for goodies and sponsorship *hint*hint* :rolleyes:
heheh...so u going there tmrw(technically today since its 12:16am :lol: ) prozac?

Yes, I'm definately going. In fact I've a futsal appointment with old buddies, but I'm FFK'ing em. Futsal can wait but the tsunami victims can't.

Shaun, we will be packing the donated items into boxes, sealing them and loading them onto trucks. That's why we need to bring the masking tape and cutter/scissors.

cool...i'll try n be there...hopefully i dont forget the masking tape & scissors...or maybe get lost ^_^;;

Don't worry it's hard not to get lost there as the road is straight :lol:

Just follow the road to Ampang from KLCC (go past McDonalds and City Square on your left), you'll pass by all those embassies, Land Rover, Swedish Marque, Proton Edar all the way to Great Eastern mall on your right. After the traffic light, there is a Shell station. Turn left before the station.

Another landmark will be all the other Proton car clubs parked around the area ;)

Originally posted by prozac@Jan 5 2005, 01:04
Another landmark will be all the other Proton car clubs parked around the area ;)
lol...thats true :D

hey prozac...do we have to be there at 7 or a bit late also can?

Originally posted by prozac@Jan 5 2005, 16:22
You can be there anytime. No obligations.
ok cool...coz if have to be there at 7...wah...surely will be stuck in the jam >.<

Dear Members,

Still hot and wanted!. Another one of our member car stolen last Saturday at PJ Hilton (under the bridge parking) at morning time. With upgraded alarm system plus stop lock.

Owner: Mahfudz
Car Reg No: WHY 949

Please call owner at 019-369 8964 if you come across this car anywhere.

Thanks.

Why oh why won't they leave us alone!! Why not target the Satria R3 lah!

The above postings are from the Satria Gti club forum!!

Another reminder to all R3 owners.....pls becareful of where you park your car!!

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Jan 12 2005, 19:05
Dear Members,

Still hot and wanted!. Another one of our member car stolen last Saturday at PJ Hilton (under the bridge parking) at morning time. With upgraded alarm system plus stop lock.

Owner: Mahfudz
Car Reg No: WHY 949

Please call owner at 019-369 8964 if you come across this car anywhere.

Thanks.

The above postings are from the Satria Gti club forum!!

Another reminder to all R3 owners.....pls becareful of where you park your car!!
Why not target the Satria R3 lah!

What kind of statement is that la? Sad about the loss, but I think its really selfish to make a statement like so.

Public apology requested, Mr Whoever-From-SGTi Club. Really not impressed.

Hi Guys! After 2 and a half years, my GTi Emblem at the rear of the car suffered from a permanent kidnapped incident like its many GTi brethen. Just wondering any of you guys know where to get a replacement emblem without paying the exhorbitant prices? **** those greedy bastards who even made deep cuts to the paint when they pry out my emblem. Just hope to get another GTi Emblem to cover up those deep deep wounds inflicted at the rear......

Wat?!! They are at it again?? I thot with the Satria R3 out, it will redirect the attention of the thieves towards them and not our babies.

Sigh.. wat to do..I guess the "GTi" name is more valueable than the "R3"

I wonder how's the sales of the R3?
(Dennis)

I hope Proton quickly sell their R3.. so that it will distract the attention of the thieves to steal the R3 accessories and not ours.
(Dennis)

DO TO OTHERS WHAT YOU WAN OTHERS TO DO UNTO YOU!!
Innocent statement or not....sigh :angry: :(

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Jan 12 2005, 19:05
huh? <_<

sousuke, check my last posting before yours.....

ask proton to quickly sell R3....so the thieves will turn their attention to us!! :o :o :o :o :o :o :o

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Jan 12 2005, 19:25
sousuke, check my last posting before yours.....

ask proton to quickly sell R3....so the thieves will turn their attention to us!! :o :o :o :o :o :o :o
:blink: errr...i'll keep my comments to myself :huh:

I think sometimes people forget that they're posting in a public forum.

Anyway, be it GTi, R3 or even Altis, any car is a hot item. Even my mom's Kancil's side door trim got ripped off in the Jaya Jusco parking in Ipoh.

We have to remember we're still living in a developing country with 3rd world population. So take care, guys. And see ya'll at the TT tonight! :)

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Jan 12 2005, 19:22
Hi Guys! After 2 and a half years, my GTi Emblem at the rear of the car suffered from a permanent kidnapped incident like its many GTi brethen. Just wondering any of you guys know where to get a replacement emblem without paying the exhorbitant prices? **** those greedy bastards who even made deep cuts to the paint when they pry out my emblem. Just hope to get another GTi Emblem to cover up those deep deep wounds inflicted at the rear......

Wat?!! They are at it again?? I thot with the Satria R3 out, it will redirect the attention of the thieves towards them and not our babies.

Sigh.. wat to do..I guess the "GTi" name is more valueable than the "R3"

I wonder how's the sales of the R3?
(Dennis)

I hope Proton quickly sell their R3.. so that it will distract the attention of the thieves to steal the R3 accessories and not ours.
(Dennis)

DO TO OTHERS WHAT YOU WAN OTHERS TO DO UNTO YOU!!
Innocent statement or not....sigh :angry: :(
Someone should tell the SGTi Club to STFU! Just shows the mentality of some people.

But you know what, it is plain dumb to steal R3 emblems/badges, simply because it is a limited edition. Nobody else has these. If you were to find one on an alien car, you would know straight away that it was nicked.

On the other hand SGTIs are everywhere, it being still in production. So thieves steal their emblems and plonk them on their 4G13Ps. Makes sense. I do not condone stealing - whether it is a full-blown car, parts or simple annoying things like badges/emblems. This is for ANY car.

Asking thieves to steal R3s instead is so f*cking immature and selfish. These are probably the same people who sent rubbish to tsunami victims in Acheh. F*cktards.

:blink:

I know a few SGTi Club members, and thank god they are not intelligence-challenged like *ahem* some certain individuals. Public apology still requested. :angry:

Unless I'm mistaken the same person who put that daff comment is also on the ZTH. So friend, maybe you wanna apologize for your immature comment.

Prozac, Maybe you wanna get in touch with NiceGuy and tell him about it.