R3-Satria (gti)

Originally posted by Crash@Dec 31 2004, 14:15
yes, hope to upload soon. but i think they are crap. too dark!
hahah...then maybe use photoshop to ehance it abit :lol:

BTW for those guys who's R3 kena scratched, whats the color code for the R3 paint job? Only Proton has it or it can be reproduced elsewhere?

I think all you need is the colour code, and any reputable paint shop can get the right colour tone according to the code which will be translated into a formula.

It is called Incognito Black and the colour code should be on the firewall. By the way, got my car polished and waxed, but the scratch remains although not as visible. :(

Originally posted by Crash@Jan 2 2005, 19:32
It is called Incognito Black and the colour code should be on the firewall. By the way, got my car polished and waxed, but the scratch remains although not as visible. :(
really feel sorry for u man :(

btw...where're the pics? :P

Hehe...we need to do TT in a brighter place, I guess. Sousuke, how's the performance without the cat? How much did it cost to replace with the straight pipe?

Originally posted by Crash@Dec 31 2004, 12:22
Nice to have finally met you guys at the TT last night! Never seen so many R3s together in my life. Heheh. Cars 6,7,8,9 and ??!

prozac, lala, sousuke, amin, yunus, faisal, suffian and who's the other R3 engineer Faisal? Cheers guys. Oh btw, can u guys PM me your contacts at least we can communicate offline too.
Crash...

He's name is Azman. Quiet chap, but does alot of thinking :) I've PM you my contact details and nice meeting you all.

For the guys who made it on that faithful Thursday nite...thanks very much for the support! I hope we can do more TTs soon before the R3 team gets busy organising 2005 events.

Amin

prozac: feels good...i especially like the 'pop' sound that faisal said...didn't actually noticed it b4 :lol: anyway it only cost me RM10 :)

Amin: thanx for taking ur time to join us too...yeah i hope we could have more TT session soon :D

Speaking of 2005 events, I was contacted by Mr. Saiful Jazri (VP of Satria GTi club) regarding the Red Crescent's efforts for the tsunami victims in Kedah.

As you all know, donations have been very prompt and plentiful, but the problem is; there isn't enough manpower for the logistics.

For this purpose, the Satria GTi club, V-Sixers and Waja Performance Club have grouped up to help at the Red Crescent operations centre at Jalan Ampang after office hours (between 8-11pm). The kind of work involved is mainly packing donated items into boxes, sealing and loading them on to trucks. It is also possible that some car convoys will be going to Kedah to help out with the logistics there as well.

Now, since the most prominent Proton car clubs in this (Proton is also directly involved), it's also possible for us R3 owners to band together and help out as well. At the very least, our group can kick off the year with some good hard community work and meet other Proton car enthusiasts out there. (I'm sure we can learn LOTS from the GTi guys)

If you're interested in helping out do add your nick to the list below. Don't worry, this is legit. If it isn't, I'll accept full responsibility. R3 staff are also encouraged if you have the time, hehehe ^_^

Actual day of work will be announced later. If you can't make it, don't worry it's not an obligation. But we'd still like to know how many are interested:

1) prozac
2)
3)
4)
...pls continue when appropriate

My SR3 has been officially de-virginised with the installation of a PiperCross drop-in, donated by my previous ride. I have yet to install the CAI as I did it in the dark yesterday. The stock CAI is restrictive but still works, although not as free flowing as the RM190 PiperCross kit. Has a nice intake sound now.

Next in line would be to remove my cat after the first service and also to install my Pivot Raizin Volt stabiliser + grounding kit.

lol wouldn't call that de-virginising yet. Maybe a change to G-string perhaps? The real cherry popping happens in SIC ;)

Originally posted by prozac@Jan 3 2005, 14:37
lol wouldn't call that de-virginising yet. Maybe a change to G-string perhaps? The real cherry popping happens in SIC ;)
De-virginising where mods are concerned I mean :) SIC is like a saddle-less horseback riding session. Hehehe.

eh anyone know where i can get the Wira SE key ah?...coz i prefer having both the key n alarm buttons on one piece :unsure:

dunno bout Waja coz i never saw the keys for it before :lol: