It's slightly early for a track day for my SR3. I'll wait till around 3,000kms before I do a real run :) But the Sunday drive with Faisal should be ok. Hope I can get an oil change done before that.Originally posted by yolk@Dec 20 2004, 10:55
crash,
how bout going in for a track day on sunday 26th Dec ?!?!?!? B)
Nice. When more SR3s are around, we can get a unofficial SR3 gathering at SIC. That would be absolutely great. Good PR for R3 too.Originally posted by faisal@Dec 20 2004, 11:38
Crash I had Sunday in mind for the drive.
I'd like to take the owners to SIC, but after seeing the amount of hooligans at the last track day it just ain't worth it. Red Flags every 20 mins due to unruly drivers goin off left right centre..Some guys managed only 10 laps due to all that... nah I'll just organise one with Lotus Club next year and we can have 3 hrs exclusively.
would love to join but can't due to bro's wedding next week...have fun to all other SR3 owners joining :)Originally posted by faisal@Dec 20 2004, 10:26
R3 owners,
Wondering if any of you interested for a drive this comin weekend. Karak-Bentong-Fraser-Kuala Kubu-Awana-Karak. Distance 300+km. Nice combo of highway/fast sweepers/ tight twisties.
Crash, Prozac, Lala??
i know how u feel <_<Originally posted by handsome_lala@Dec 24 2004, 14:00
According to them the R3 mech is not in due to training with motorsports.
Sigh....God knows who mess around with my car that day!!
:blink: This was the exact same case as mine but my car is a GTi and it was my first service that time.. i sent my car to puchong proton SC as its just down the road to my hse.. i was the fifth car in line for service, so i'd expect at least 1 hr to collect from 8.30.. so i went to eat breakfast and lepak till an hr had passed. to my surprise, my car was not touched at all and like only 3 cars were done..Originally posted by handsome_lala@Dec 24 2004, 08:59
Just did my first service yesterday. The experience with Mutiara Damansara SC sucks to say the least. Made an appointment for 7:30. Arrived there slightly late 745 and there was already 10 cars ahead of me. Anyway did the normal procedure. Obtain the appointment ticket which starts from (2000) from the counter.
Waited till 8:45 to see the SC and tell him that I am here to have my first service did mention that I have some slight complains. Asked him what time can I collect my car, and he said he cant confirm as there are 20 over cars that day and the fact that I have some complains it would take time to rectify.
Waited till 10 and my car is still outside (you need to hand over your keys to the SC when you register, and they will drive your car into the workshop once its your turn). What the @#$%. Ok never mind I was late. Called my fren who happens to be on leave to pick me up for brunch. Pls bear in mind I toke leave to service my car.
Had brunch and came back at 1pm. What the @#$% again my car is still outside the show room. Went in to complain, they say "hari ni banyak kereta lah". Ok went out with my fren again to Tesco. Came back at 4pm and my car is not ready yet. Asked whats taking soooo darn long to change lubes, the SC guy said, oh its because you have complains, we have to put it aside first and let those people that are here for normal services to finish first. This is total CRAP!!! What kind of excuse is that??!!!!
The whole first service encounter only ended at 530 pm. Should have just left my car there and went to work instead of taking leave.
Just an advice to my fellow R3 owners, pls do plan properly before sending your car to the SC. Its better to leave it there early in the morning and come back late in the evening to collect your car!!! Instead of waiting like and dumb ass there for the whole day.........![]()
hehe...okie...anyway not me...around that time i shud be around the LDP from Subang going back to Kelana Jaya :DOriginally posted by prozac@Dec 25 2004, 12:19
I was too busy enjoying the corners there. Too discrete la the car...from far it looks like a modded satria LE. Until you see the badge and oval exhaust. By then I already overtook it.