R3-Satria (gti)

crash,
how bout going in for a track day on sunday 26th Dec ?!?!?!? B)

Originally posted by yolk@Dec 20 2004, 10:55
crash,
how bout going in for a track day on sunday 26th Dec ?!?!?!? B)
It's slightly early for a track day for my SR3. I'll wait till around 3,000kms before I do a real run :) But the Sunday drive with Faisal should be ok. Hope I can get an oil change done before that.

Crash I had Sunday in mind for the drive.

I'd like to take the owners to SIC, but after seeing the amount of hooligans at the last track day it just ain't worth it. Red Flags every 20 mins due to unruly drivers goin off left right centre..Some guys managed only 10 laps due to all that... nah I'll just organise one with Lotus Club next year and we can have 3 hrs exclusively.

Originally posted by faisal@Dec 20 2004, 11:38
Crash I had Sunday in mind for the drive.

I'd like to take the owners to SIC, but after seeing the amount of hooligans at the last track day it just ain't worth it. Red Flags every 20 mins due to unruly drivers goin off left right centre..Some guys managed only 10 laps due to all that... nah I'll just organise one with Lotus Club next year and we can have 3 hrs exclusively.
Nice. When more SR3s are around, we can get a unofficial SR3 gathering at SIC. That would be absolutely great. Good PR for R3 too.

Originally posted by faisal@Dec 20 2004, 10:26
R3 owners,

Wondering if any of you interested for a drive this comin weekend. Karak-Bentong-Fraser-Kuala Kubu-Awana-Karak. Distance 300+km. Nice combo of highway/fast sweepers/ tight twisties.

Crash, Prozac, Lala??
would love to join but can't due to bro's wedding next week...have fun to all other SR3 owners joining :)

faisal,

perhaps we can do the drive the weekend after next, since it is the holidays, and many will not be around or would be too drunk to drive :P

Mine's hit 1000kms! Yippee!!!!!

faizal,

sorry i cant make it this weekend...its chrismas time...many relatives coming back for holidays!!

Just did my first service yesterday. The experience with Mutiara Damansara SC sucks to say the least. Made an appointment for 7:30. Arrived there slightly late 745 and there was already 10 cars ahead of me. Anyway did the normal procedure. Obtain the appointment ticket which starts from (2000) from the counter.

Waited till 8:45 to see the SC and tell him that I am here to have my first service did mention that I have some slight complains. Asked him what time can I collect my car, and he said he cant confirm as there are 20 over cars that day and the fact that I have some complains it would take time to rectify.

Waited till 10 and my car is still outside (you need to hand over your keys to the SC when you register, and they will drive your car into the workshop once its your turn). What the @#$%. Ok never mind I was late. Called my fren who happens to be on leave to pick me up for brunch. Pls bear in mind I toke leave to service my car.

Had brunch and came back at 1pm. What the @#$% again my car is still outside the show room. Went in to complain, they say "hari ni banyak kereta lah". Ok went out with my fren again to Tesco. Came back at 4pm and my car is not ready yet. Asked whats taking soooo darn long to change lubes, the SC guy said, oh its because you have complains, we have to put it aside first and let those people that are here for normal services to finish first. This is total CRAP!!! What kind of excuse is that??!!!!

The whole first service encounter only ended at 530 pm. Should have just left my car there and went to work instead of taking leave.

Just an advice to my fellow R3 owners, pls do plan properly before sending your car to the SC. Its better to leave it there early in the morning and come back late in the evening to collect your car!!! Instead of waiting like and dumb ass there for the whole day......... :angry:

lala, did you make sure that they assigned the proper R3 mech to your car?

According to them the R3 mech is not in due to training with motorsports.
Sigh....God knows who mess around with my car that day!!

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Dec 24 2004, 14:00
According to them the R3 mech is not in due to training with motorsports.
Sigh....God knows who mess around with my car that day!!
i know how u feel <_<

It's too bad you didn't have the liberty to hang around while they "fix up" the car. I would've just taken the day off and make sure my car is done properly and all problem solved.

Seriously, this is really reflecting badly on R3. If PE doesn't intend to commit to R3's exclusivity, then they shouldn't bother promising anything at all.

Edit : Oh wait a minute...you DID take leave...

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Dec 24 2004, 08:59
Just did my first service yesterday. The experience with Mutiara Damansara SC sucks to say the least. Made an appointment for 7:30. Arrived there slightly late 745 and there was already 10 cars ahead of me. Anyway did the normal procedure. Obtain the appointment ticket which starts from (2000) from the counter.

Waited till 8:45 to see the SC and tell him that I am here to have my first service did mention that I have some slight complains. Asked him what time can I collect my car, and he said he cant confirm as there are 20 over cars that day and the fact that I have some complains it would take time to rectify.

Waited till 10 and my car is still outside (you need to hand over your keys to the SC when you register, and they will drive your car into the workshop once its your turn). What the @#$%. Ok never mind I was late. Called my fren who happens to be on leave to pick me up for brunch. Pls bear in mind I toke leave to service my car.

Had brunch and came back at 1pm. What the @#$% again my car is still outside the show room. Went in to complain, they say "hari ni banyak kereta lah". Ok went out with my fren again to Tesco. Came back at 4pm and my car is not ready yet. Asked whats taking soooo darn long to change lubes, the SC guy said, oh its because you have complains, we have to put it aside first and let those people that are here for normal services to finish first. This is total CRAP!!! What kind of excuse is that??!!!!

The whole first service encounter only ended at 530 pm. Should have just left my car there and went to work instead of taking leave.

Just an advice to my fellow R3 owners, pls do plan properly before sending your car to the SC. Its better to leave it there early in the morning and come back late in the evening to collect your car!!! Instead of waiting like and dumb ass there for the whole day......... :angry:
:blink: This was the exact same case as mine but my car is a GTi and it was my first service that time.. i sent my car to puchong proton SC as its just down the road to my hse.. i was the fifth car in line for service, so i'd expect at least 1 hr to collect from 8.30.. so i went to eat breakfast and lepak till an hr had passed. to my surprise, my car was not touched at all and like only 3 cars were done.. :angry: i told them why take so long? they said the same thing "you have complaints on your car, we need a specialist to rectify it..." that time i had a small chip on my windscreen as a product defect (my dad didnt check the car too properly b4 driving back home), tappet noise loud etc.. thus i waited and to cut the story, i collected my car at around 6.30pm... :( :( after that first service, i never sent my car to a proton SC ever again.. changing lubes, oil filter and such would only take the max 30mins i'd say with time to spare for a ciggie, but i have no idea why those ppl at proton SC take ages.. oh yah while i was there waiting like a nut waiting to be cracked, those guys had like 4-5 tea breaks while servicing just 1 car.. its like they unscrewed the oil filter, ok its time for tea break.. sip a cup of tea, then chit chat, then go back, replace the oil filter, ok lets take another break.. wtf!... <_<

those bugger memang like that.

the warranty they gave you guys is 3 years parts/lubes/labour?

my problem with the car was the outside smell kept coming into the car via aircond vent. the slider kept moving to the middle on its own. bring to sc they dunno do what fark change aircond filter la this la that la.....few monkeys have a look kenot solve two times service also like that. that was the shah alam glenmarie sc.

bring to my dad's trusty mechanic, in 45 seconds he took out a screwdriver undo the dash area for aircond vent. screw the slider vent tight. replace it and said kao dim. free for you la this wan small problem. :ph34r:

suffice to say i didn't care about the warranty and continued to go my dad's trusty mechanic.

u dun rant and rave they don't bother think u gullible will sit there only. must complain kao kao if u want anything done. all the youngsters all fresh grad from technical skool dunno nuts. my friend told me his friend took his wira 1.8 to service they forgot to put back the ABS wires :ph34r: again few monkeys dunno whats going on ABS dun work, until an old farker come and do it for them.

*haih* too many complaints la. forget about it liao. when next time you guys TT with r3 people make sure your complaints are noted.

write a letter, pass one copy to them, cc to management and any relevant party <_<

I just got that speaker vibration fixed FOC by my tint installer, ECOTINT. Seems that some rubber housing is loose and vibrates like hell at low frequency sounds. Some glue solved that problem instantly.

My advice guys, if you want to save time and frustration, DIY the little nagging things like interior buzzing and vibrations. Just bother Mutiara with the major mechanical issues. I guarantee you'll live a few years more due to less stress.

BTW, I spotted an R3 last night ~12.30am on the Kerinchi link heading towards the Bangsar/Pusat Bandar Damansara interchange.

Any of you guys, by chance?

I was too busy enjoying the corners there. Too discrete la the car...from far it looks like a modded satria LE. Until you see the badge and oval exhaust. By then I already overtook it.

Originally posted by prozac@Dec 25 2004, 12:19
I was too busy enjoying the corners there. Too discrete la the car...from far it looks like a modded satria LE. Until you see the badge and oval exhaust. By then I already overtook it.
hehe...okie...anyway not me...around that time i shud be around the LDP from Subang going back to Kelana Jaya :D