R3-Satria (gti)

SA says, "You can get your car by Wed".

Prozac says, "Santa Claus would've delivered my car faster"

Lost hope liao. I'm really occupying myself with other things so I won't lose my temper if they fail to deliver again.

common prozac, nothing beats the feeling of driving a spanking brand new sportscar out of the showroom. not every tom dick and harry can afford the luxury of owning such a masterpiece.
just that you gotto get used to ppl oggling at your brand new baby ;)

so, keep the spirit up high :D

"Santa will say, be a good boy and you will get your car on Chrismas Day!! "

seriously if you being the first to book and will only get your car on Wednesday, then the above statement will apply to me :(

Hang in there bro!! you are not alone.

p.s. dont want to complain further, if not an old uncle will come and give 2 cents advice.....

I heard there are already a couple of R3 with their owners now...wtf.

Prozac,

Look at the bright side....your wait is almost over since some owners already have their R3!!

Sigh, Another reminder that all other mods are secondary...."SECURITY FIRST"
my coleague just lost his Perdana V6 last saturday in Sri Hartamas!! Poor Guy

heard from Adian (Head of Special Projects, Proton) that a few have got their cars - from Glenmarie branch. Hope I get mine as scheduled this week.

Yeah me too. Please PE, no more screwups! R3 owners...let's have a TT when we get our cars ;)

That is a definite yes, prozac :) Will be seriously cool to have a convoy of SR3s :)

Crash,

Good to see you at the SSO yesterday. Feel a bit bad that you didn't get your car in time to enter.

Prozac,
Wednesday he says? Gimme a call if you need any help.

Security.... our display car in Sepang just had both it's front and rear R3 badges nicked... lucky didn't lose the rear spoiler as well

Once you guys get your cars, we should have a TT and a long drive to run in the cars.. Last route I took which was Gombak-Karak-Bentong-Fraser-Batang Kali-Awana-Karak-Gombak was a good 300km plus. Good route to put the M24 R3 to the test.

Originally posted by faisal@Dec 6 2004, 14:06
Crash,

Good to see you at the SSO yesterday. Feel a bit bad that you didn't get your car in time to enter.

Prozac,
Wednesday he says? Gimme a call if you need any help.

Security.... our display car in Sepang just had both it's front and rear R3 badges nicked... lucky didn't lose the rear spoiler as well

Once you guys get your cars, we should have a TT and a long drive to run in the cars.. Last route I took which was Gombak-Karak-Bentong-Fraser-Batang Kali-Awana-Karak-Gombak was a good 300km plus. Good route to put the M24 R3 to the test.
Faisal,

Good to see you too man! Had wanted a firsthand experience of the SR3 running at the SSO, but didn't have time to spare.

Fark! badges stolen? Aiyo. Not good. SR3 is going to be a hot car indeed. Better becareful peeps.

The route you mentioned sounds really good. Let's do it!

Oh yeah, I hope R3 can organise an advance driving course at Sepang, just to teach owners proper driving and handling techniques specifically for the car. What's power without control? :)

Oh yeah, how did the SR3 do in the SSO this time round? Curious to know how it performed. Heard the fastest was around 75secs.

M24? Cool, now I know the code for the Satria. M21 was for the Putra. :)

Aiyo park like that also kena curi already? Better put some ultra glue on them...

Here's a solution; make the R3 parts easily available to public so they don't have to steal em from us. If Brothers can make a cheap R3 badge...even better ;)

The lack of an R3 badge really sticks out like a sore thumb! :(
KNNCCB why nobody want to steal STI logo on car behind instead??? :angry:

Crash...pinjam your photo from SSO4..., Anyone got pic? ya :

http://www.macxcess.com/images/sso4/DSC05783.jpg

Prozac,

When u collect your car tommorow, can u pls help me check the number of R3s that are actually in Mutiara Damansara?

eh Prozac, you we're at da SSO?? why didnt ya introduce urself??

There should be at least 7 cars there.

Don't worry Lala, you'l get ur car soon and then we go run in together

My time not so good la... 77 point something... 2nd in Hung class but disqualified by virtue of being a R3 employee

Originally posted by faisal@Dec 7 2004, 18:18
eh Prozac, you we're at da SSO?? why didnt ya introduce urself??

There should be at least 7 cars there.

Don't worry Lala, you'l get ur car soon and then we go run in together

My time not so good la... 77 point something... 2nd in Hung class but disqualified by virtue of being a R3 employee
Faisal,

Being 2nd isn't too shabby! Who won? Joe Chan again? And 77secs isn't too far off the mark either.

So there are 7 cars there already? Cool.

Prozac, you collecting the car tomorrow eh? Cool man! We can run-in the car together when I get mine, hopefully in 2 days!

Really wanted to go but got caught up with unavoidable matters the whole weekend :(

Couldn't even make it to that Best of The Best thingy in Shah Alam :(

Hope we can all meet up once we get our cars!

Originally posted by shaunchen@Dec 7 2004, 22:51
Hi Faisal,

I saw an R3 written there "M24 R3 LEV" what does LEV means?

And my name is Shaun Lee Chen...what will be my car number (special number)?

Thanks.

I think the R3 badge should be make exclusive. Tell the wannabe's SGTi or 1.3 Satria to F*** off. But then again...Imitation is the best form of flattery!!!

Sierra Charlie
I would think LEV means Limited Edition Vehicle, but I'm just guessing.

Originally posted by prozac@Dec 6 2004, 14:21
Aiyo park like that also kena curi already? Better put some ultra glue on them...

Here's a solution; make the R3 parts easily available to public so they don't have to steal em from us. If Brothers can make a cheap R3 badge...even better ;)
I think its really dumb to steal the R3 badges due to the exclusivity. If one would install the R3 badge on any other car besides the real R3s wouldn't u know instantly that it was stolen? Doh.

Want an R3? GO bloody get one la, cheapskates!

Originally posted by Seraph@Dec 8 2004, 00:23
for honda LEV = low emissions vechicle
not sure for proton thought b]

Low Emissions Vehicle eh? Hmm... dunno really!