TT @ TTDI 9 Pm Thurday. Ok??
Soon to be R3 owners welcome. The normal faces oso welcome heheh.
ONNNN!!!Originally posted by faisal@Jan 24 2005, 21:57
oh yeah~!...ermm...same Roti Jon rite?Originally posted by faisal@Jan 24 2005, 21:57
I will be there to checkout Handsome's Radiostar :POriginally posted by ninja_iga@Jan 24 2005, 22:31
hehe if you guys dont mind a noisy lil' Kancil...
i'd love to meet up with you guys :)
i forgot which dood told me the story of this titan/tien salesman, ask this fei chai customer sit on top of his front fender area to see if the spring contracted or not, it did and the guy was amazed :unsure:Originally posted by ninja_iga@Jan 25 2005, 02:06
wah~
my panels bend more than the springs la~! :lol:
hey shaun, forgot to ask. Did you rectify the timing/rpm problem you had? What was the cause? And all your bodykit problems?Originally posted by shaunchen@Jan 25 2005, 00:33
Hi all,
Now i have a valid reason to change my boot side panel cover. I found that the bottom portion of the plastic below the bask seat is snapped. Just wondering, if i'd change the whole cover, how long does it take? And will it compromise the car's overall fitment (ie. increase in squeaky and loosening of car parts). Or will refitment actually makes the overall car a better fit?
And faisal, if there is really a minor dent in the metal parts, how do i remedy it?
Hi Shaun,Originally posted by shaunchen@Jan 25 2005, 13:28
Hi Crash,
I think the abnormal RPM is due to the exhaust leakage, since they replace the new exractor....it's been simply better than the previous. Now i can feel the car rumble with power.
Thats the only thing they manage to solve in 1 day, as the parts only arrive in noon. I collected the car at 5pm. Anyway, I visit them frequently, so i guess i'll just reapir them one-by-one.
I found out something today...YES, the problem all Proton owners face...the POWER WINDOWS, my left side is started giving problems!!! Being my 1st proton, i guess what you guys have been complaining about is true. Though the hangling is superb, i'm still amazed why the fitting quality is so poor? I hope the VW tie-up can solve this.
So my next attempt at Mutiara is to fix the window, bodykit, dashboard and my boot internal cover.
Aiya. You're a marketing man. Think positive :)Originally posted by ninja_iga@Jan 25 2005, 15:26
LOL :P
Prozac,
can~ but i scared you guys say things like:
"no need la!"
"proton removed sound proofing, you put back??"
hehehe i'll bring anyways :P
Anyone welcomed to come, especially chicks in little clothes :)Originally posted by ace79@Jan 25 2005, 20:22
prozac : would be happy if u can drop by the station ( Esso ) in the evenings..would like to see the car up close and personal..
say, i would like to drop by the TT ( if i can ge myself free lah ), non - SR3 owners can join in ke?
Ooooo...touchy! Heheheheh...Originally posted by faisal@Jan 26 2005, 16:38
Oi leave the roti john chick alone...