r the function of FCD = fuel regulator

amadbing

can or not 4 charaders up their boost by x installing the fcd but install the adjustable fuel regulator..?is thre othr way 4 us 2 gaining more boost??

stock GTti got boost cut above 0.8Bar.
installing fcd will elimate the boost cut. but ur engine will running lean at certain boost coz fcd "cheat" the map sensor by telling ecu its running below preset boost.
installing other controller to compesate it (fuel) r recommended.

fuel regulator (FR) used to control fuel press to ur engine.

Maxx said:
stock GTti got boost cut above 0.8Bar.
installing fcd will elimate the boost cut. but ur engine will running lean at certain boost coz fcd "cheat" the map sensor by telling ecu its running below preset boost.
installing other controller to compesate it (fuel) r recommended.

fuel regulator (FR) used to control fuel press to ur engine.

hw abot installing SAFC???

Maxx said:
yup. anything that can monitor and control ur engine fuel requirement.

do tht mns me no nd 2 instl FCD if ardy SAFC rite???:confused_smile:

amadbing said:
do tht mns me no nd 2 instl FCD if ardy SAFC rite???:confused_smile:
FCD n SAFC is diffrent thing..the function is totally diffrent..FCD's job is lie the map sensor like Maxx said early..n SAFC is to control air/fuel ratio get into ur engine for perfect 'pembakaran'..so that u get the maximum performance by getting the right tune from the SAFC..wahh,dunno how to explain..sifu MAXX,plzz explain..MAXX is also my sifu.. :_:

p/s : sorry my english broken..:_:

okok...i need both rite??okok... understanggggg nw....haha...
tk cfus....whut the diff btwn afc n safc??

Using a FCD is not good. As Maxx stated, it lies to your ECU. It tells your ECU that you are running boost at a lower level when actually you are running higher boost.

SAFC allows you to tune your fuel levels at different RPM levels. So this ensures correct fuelling.

But since the FCD lies to your ECU, even when you are boosting high your fuel still might not be enough since the fuel supplied is for lower boost levels. So you can lean out your engine and blow it.

Speed Demon said:
Using a FCD is not good. As Maxx stated, it lies to your ECU. It tells your ECU that you are running boost at a lower level when actually you are running higher boost.

SAFC allows you to tune your fuel levels at different RPM levels. So this ensures correct fuelling.

But since the FCD lies to your ECU, even when you are boosting high your fuel still might not be enough since the fuel supplied is for lower boost levels. So you can lean out your engine and blow it.

engine tebaboo???
me already installed adj feur regu,n metal gaskep...is that enough 2 avoid my enjen frm tebaboooo???:confused_smile: the fcd cheat the ecu but not the boost meter rite?? sory if me askin a stupid question...:_:

Just using adjustable fuel regulator & metal head gasket is not good enough. Adjustable fuel regulator only makes sure the fuel pressure in the fuel rail is constant. It does not control the amount of fuel flowing.

Metal head gasket is supposed to help withstand compression pressures. Again this has nothing to do with controlling fuelling.

What I am trying to say is this (in simple form):
Power is produced by mixing air & fuel. The ECU measures how much air is available then gives instruction to the injectors on how much fuel to spray. How the FCD lies to the ECU is that even though your boost is much more higher (so got more air), it says actually the boost is lower. So the ECU sends instruction to spray fuel for a LOWER level of boost when actually you are running HIGHER.

So the result can be MORE air but not ENOUGH fuel. Means your engine will lean out which can lead to engine damage.

Depends on your luck. Some people say they use FCD and no problem. But I also know of a lot of people who use FCD and blow their engines. Think about it. Purpose of boost cut (or fuel cut) is to protect engine leaning out. Purpose of rev cut is to prevent over-revving of engine. Both is put in by manufacturer. Why would they do such a thing? To help protect your engine!

And yes, you are right. FCD cheat ECU not boost meter.

right on speed demon ... im running on fcd at blown my engine on the last nilai drag due to this ...now im removing my fcd and installing a e manage ....this kind of piggy back ecu also eliminates boost cut but with proper fueling so tht u dont lean out ....its time to go the right way ...no more short cuts for me....enough is enough...i would strongly recommend u to stay away from FCD...save up yr money and get a smt7 or e manage ..piggy back type ecu ..since those stand alone ecu's are blooody expensive....

got new info...some people tld me that no need 2 use the fcd or e manage or all their siblings to up the boost..haha,they sd that we can jst do a lil setng..but me dono hw..anybdy evr hrb abt it...tell me hw plz...

It is very easy to increase the boost. Again I am guessing but I think the method you are talking about is by removing the solenoid sensor and using "fish tank" valves.

It works. But once again you have the same problem of possibly leaning out your engine and also having boost spikes, where all of a sudden your boost jumps.

not the th tulang ikan style.me dd tht alrdy and the bost sddn jmp...im not sure abot that..hw abot remap ecu?

Write your reply...