Quiet comfortable tires

as always, its quiet and gives phenomenal grip in the rain. i always end up running more them 140 in my iswara in the wet, iam very confident wit it. thread wear wise, looks good so far sir

that's good enough for me try them on..looking to change just the front ones anyway.. but still, the c drives are tempting too..hmmm..

yoko c-drive is also good sir, a-drive is also good

haha..spoilt for choice dy.. goodyear assurance is mid-range.. my mistake, i thought they were luxury range..

anyway, here's a useful link for tyre reviews. It's a UK website so the tyres made for their weather are almost the same apart from winter/snow. The only thing is where the tyres were made since ours mostly come from ASEAN countries. UK might be getting from Europe or Japan.

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/

Yoko c-drive are rated better than 912s ;)

Enjoy anyways..

thank you for the great link sir, i luv tyres made in malaysia by the way, we produce the best rubber imo

Michelin Primacy

Good: -

Very quiet and comfortable
Better fuel

Bad :-

Pricey
Design not sporty

Bro, do tyres like the Toyo T1R or Bridgestone RE or Advan Neova handle well in the wet? I've never used these tyres before and so i'm curious.. heh..

yup, it does handle well under wet conditions for the UHP range:
T1R jerks at high speed, under control.
RE001 water splashes at high speed, total control.
AD07 is a no no at rainy days, in the dry is a totally differ story though, for the AD08,i had not tried it yet in my circle of friends, heard there is an improvement, can refer to the tread.

For the comfort range, Toyo CT01 or Federal's Farmoza would be my pick...

AD07 is a no no at rainy days, in the dry is a totally differ story though, for the AD08,i had not tried it yet in my circle of friends, heard there is an improvement, can refer to the tread.

any thoughts on the prices of the Toyo CT01 and Farmoza? And also where to get them? i'm using 195/55/15 :D

What's your size bro?
During May i check YuhLek tyres Rawang Rm190 for Farmoza FD2 195/55/15inch...
CT01 i m not sure price at 15 inch, today i ask around Klang many shops no more carry CT01, they say successor is the new C1S wor, with profile 65 at 15 inch only Rm280.

Changed my front tyres to yoko c-drive and now all four are yokos :P They are less noisy than my previous 912s, which became more noisy as the thread wears out. So far these c-drive are comfortable and quiet, very smooth at high speed also (around 140-150kmh).. No chance to try them on wet road conditions yet. So far so good and I'm happy to stick with the yokos (coz taukey was suggesting Conti CC5.. :P)

AD07 fails miserably in the wet....

ad07, michelin pilot sport, sime astar, all failed in the wet when we tested them sir

i just changed my iswara rear set to NCT5, previously they were dunlop D01. now, its much more quiet, and wet grip is better. a lot more confident driving with the new tyre set. rear handling seems to suffer a bit, because the goodyears are known to have soft tyre wall, even if properly inflated they still look flabby / flat (LOL). no big, increase the tyre pressure jer, dats what i luv about goodyear tyres, they are flexible

Michelin Primacy

Good: -

Very quiet and comfortable
Better fuel

Bad :-

Pricey
Design not sporty

am using primacy lc now...very good wet performance(NSE hiway heavy rain go thru puddles no pull at all. so far only felt it hydro slightly but was only for a second-was going thru a drain overflow at about 100kmh that time)...dry performance quite ok also...cornering no sudden let gos...but braking a little not so good. also very quiet for a A class grippy tyre.
agreed about the price n design. very expensive and the design looks like old man tyres. will use primacy in my next change.

RE001, damn good performance during wet n dry. hi speed very very stable. cornering also good rip. braking good grip. downside is the price. much more expensive compared to primacy and will wear off very very fast. i used my previous re001 for a little more than a year and it was already down to about 40%. at that level, dont speed during rain...no good grip after 50%. braking also same. not good after 50%. another thing to note is the re001 is quite quiet for an AA rating tyre.

Parada S spec. very garang looking thread design and also very long lasting.if not mistaken the threadwear rating is 300. wet performance very very good. dry performance is so so. cornering a little twitchy. high speed a little unstable. need to have both hands on the steering or it will wander. braking is so so only. upside is the price. for an AA with such good threadwear its very cheap. i remember buying a set of 195/50-15 for rm160/pc. downside is it is HELL noisy. the thread is very chunky and the noise levels are horrible. another downside is there are limited sizes...i wanted to go 195/55-15 but no such size.

Sime Astar...stay away from this tyre. it vibrates during high speed(110kmh above) and no matter how u balance the tyre, the vibration will not go away. i saw with my own eyes cos the tyre guy changed the tyre n showed me the rim no longer vibrating after change to another tyre(that time was the re001) wet performance very twitchy...can feel micro hydroplanes happening. can make u sweat when on the hiway during heavy rain. my fren's ford sampan buang at kampung roads in an oil palm estate during rain. he was using sime astars that time. his words were...can feel like loosing control at all times...n he was only going about 60kmh.

Goodyear F1(the old 1 with v-shape thread) power power power...what a waste they stopped producing this...noisy as hell but damn good grip.

tyres i wanna know the performance n threadwear....duraplus n assurance

arturo, goddyear F1 is noisy? wahlan!!! we drove to melaka on this tyres, and we cudnt hear anything even at 200kmh when the windows were up, i love dis tyre to death baii.. wait, they stop producing it? WHAAATTT!!!! i'll reconfirm on this matter later

Extremeleo...the old F1 damn power ler...wasted when i wanted to change last round the tyre guy told me is being phased out n if can get oso is Thailand not Japan. that oso not for long cos will be replaced by F1 assymetric if not mistaken...btw...anybody tested that F1 asymetric yet?

bout it being noisy...my car no soundproofing ler...so use primacy oso got some noise aredy...so my noisy n yr noisy maybe very big difference hahaha but seriously la...a few ppl i talked to also did say it is noisier than other tyres la...performance does have it's price wat...if u want better faster go search n use...if not no more...i still got see some ppl using. dunno if its old stock or not la.

yea...the old goodyear F1 really noise la...kennot tahan...but the grip really :top:

hi guys, newbie here. just wanna share my experience on few tyre which happened to be in and out from my ride all this years.
the gsd3 is one of budget performance tyre around. being a directional tread(thus require a direct rotation), it was one of the noisiest tyre around. even if it has a good water dissipation, it still lose out to michellin ps3 in wet grip and traction.
goodyear asymmetric does offer better overall performance compare to gsd3 but it's tread wear rate is lower compare to ps3.
cc5 is geared towards comfort and quiet ride. but ze912 offer better handling with lower treadwear rate.