Banned
hi there,
i think i am in the wrong section but nvm

i currently own a ae101 seg

just a little questions

I currently using 18" rims with standard absorber

Using 215/35 r18

Not lowered,wont hit the fender,

how about 225/40 r18?how is the clearance without lowered?

But in front i using 245/40 r18 and still have clearance for the absorber

now my car send for respray , they ketuk back all the fender

should i stick back to 215/35 r18 or change to 225/40 r18?

of course 215/35 is very dangerous for the rims

wei daryl.. ur svt running ok?

actually fitting 18" to 4AGE is not recomended,
1. no power, high fuel comsumption, no pickup
2. our ae101 fender width cannot compensate 18" (too small) except u wan wide body n gt look
3. cannot upgrade suspension (lowered) for better handling
4. dangerous coz tire too thin, hit one pothole n thats it

suggest u to go for maximum 17" enough.. mind the rim off set also, i think maximum is around 38, dun do too wide, if not backside scratch when heavy load, front side scratch when corner...

i just change my 16" to 18"

because i plan to do into vip style...

Hmmmm...but i think 15" is too small

see from picture... are you sure it is 18"? ermm... sorry... it seem like 15 or 16" only le... anyway how u can fit the 18"? Even i try before, it won't in. Strange...

here u go....

• 16122008106.jpg
    16122008106.jpg
    65.4 KB · Views: 125