question about skyline r34

flizzardo

is there any skyline r34 non turbo?

i heard there is r34 non turbo 2.0

if there is how much is a recond one? is there even any importers import one? thanks! also if they dont have 2.0 n/a do they have 2.5 n/a ?

thanks!

i dont think there is any R34 2.0 or non turbo.
only R32 hav 2.0 turbo(RB20) and
Sohc NA for R33

G161Z OHV© said:
i dont think there is any R34 2.0 or non turbo.
only R32 hav 2.0 turbo(RB20) and
Sohc NA for R33

There are 2.0 NA R34s, 2.5 NA, and also 2.5 NA 4wd.

But I dont think there are any in Malaysia.

gti88 said:

A car dealer in kajang used to hv a white 2.5 NA for sale. dono sold or not.

gti88 said:

y wan 2 use non-turbo on a turbonized model?dun u think is a waste of money 2 buy turboless model that is meant 2 hv turbo?GTT is the non turbo car n its half price.

skylin3lov3r said:
y wan 2 use non-turbo on a turbonized model?dun u think is a waste of money 2 buy turboless model that is meant 2 hv turbo?GTT is the non turbo car n its half price.

4wd maybe ?

satigue said:

Thanks for clearing that up, I thought there were none here.
Btw, do you know how much it was going for ?

Cheers :regular_smile:

skylin3lov3r said:

Well... if the price is very attractive for the NA version, why not ?
You could buy it and transplant the turbo engine.. :X-:

ohh sorry i didt know R34 also hav NA version.
i only know R32 n R33 hav NA.

but i think i would by the NA version too if the price is cheap n transplant it with RB25 or RB26..just like change Satria 1.3 to 2.0 4G6t ..more fun for me.

Maybe because of petol consumption? After the petrol hike and all... maybe an N/A would consume less petrol compared to a turbo charged one? 30 cents increase is no joke.

DarkChild said:
Maybe because of petol consumption? After the petrol hike and all... maybe an N/A would consume less petrol compared to a turbo charged one? 30 cents increase is no joke.

but for the people who can afford those cars , the increase is just peanuts to them ..

That is not true. Not implying anyone or intented to offend anyone but...
There are alot of people who spend most of, if not... all their money on their car. End of the day, it puts a strain on their finanaces.

morning , ok ok lemme rephrase it ... then for those who can afford the car and more stuff , meaning the car is bought with surpluses instead of financing by loan etc ...

which means buying car to them in msia espeically is nothing . not material to them . lol

Hi guys! There are actually R34 2.5 NAs going around. I've seen them being sold for about low 14XK unreg year 2000. Its RWD. Btw, its not called GTT. ITs GTV actually. That was what a used car in old klang road told me. Just sharing what I know :-)

thanks alot for the reply guys!
piggyracer said:
Hi guys! There are actually R34 2.5 NAs going around. I've seen them being sold for about low 14XK unreg year 2000. Its RWD. Btw, its not called GTT. ITs GTV actually. That was what a used car in old klang road told me. Just sharing what I know :-)

wow thanks for the info! any idea if there are 2.0 na r34? and how much are there? thanks!

btw last time i saw on motortrader an r34 selling for 13Xk but that one they didt say turbo so i figure it was N/A thats why i started to get interested on N/a skyline

thanks!

gti88 said:
Thanks for clearing that up, I thought there were none here.
Btw, do you know how much it was going for ?

Cheers :regular_smile:

it was going about rm140 k plus. but tht was last year's price around aug/sept.

hi folks, currently looking for this R34 turbo version , any idea how many models its has in this categorie? thx in advance for ur reply..:)