question about altezza bush...

aycy

hi all taiko... have anyone here got change their car bushing b4??? usually change back to original type or aftermarket??? how to know its time to change??:driver:

u call Steven n Julian (KL TaiTai Kor) both of them had change to TRD bushes.... so far i didn heard them complaint........ only thing they said after change TRD bushes become 'ngan' just like continental car......

Ah teng...how la is it 'ngan'? Is it the feeling like driving continental car already....

i need to know where i can get these headlights https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/168208

superpro dun make bushes for altezza..
so u r only left with TRD. U cant buy original toyota coz toyota dun sell them separately.
if u want to buy toyota, u have to buy the arm also which is waste of money if ur arms are still ok..

for TRD u can either get the complete set...which is quite expensive or get the suspension set only (rm1700). I went for the suspension set only and this already sufficient. one altezza member also advised me not worth to buy the complete set. its the suspension bushing that wears the most. i mean if you engine mounting bushes are ok, why change them right. u wont feel anything if u change them to TRD if the original ones are OK.

anyway if not satisfied with the suspension set, can always buy the remaining parts in future..

to say that if feels like continental is a bit overkill:biggrin:

to most accurate description i wud say it will feel like your car is brand new, especially if coupled with new suspension.

btw the way i'm not sure whether superpro has them now. i asked hokomoto before i bought the TRDs and they didnt have it that time. this was earlier this year. if bros know of other brands, pls share.

changed ALL my bushes to TRD 2 years ago. basically TRD has 3 boxes of bushes. 1 for front links/1 for rear links and 1 for rear diff/cross member.

be aware that when u changed to TRD bushes ur cars gonna have a stiffer ride. Harsher ride will be felt from the lousy road conditions of our roads. However on a smooth highway..its very stable n comfortable. So its a compromise. TRD bushes will give u a stable feeling at cornering and high speed.

Plus...I am also running on TRD sportivo white springs with yellow TRD shock absorbers set at 3.

TRD yellow shocks are the best street absorbers so far that I have used. Adjustable for rebound only/not height like teins.

This is my opinion and experience. OEM toyota bushes are also ok as mentioned. If 1 link is gone just get a new one.

At times I do complain about my harsher ride but this is a sacrifice u must pay for good handling

good luck

guess trd is the option i should go for... btw will the trd bush make noise when cross bump or uneven road???? our car front only got how many bush? i have asked original bush, as bro ryonan say they wont sell the bush only it comes with the arm... and for the lower arm got 2, is straight 1 is rm540 per pcs, if lower arm "L" shaped is rm390 per pcs which is pretty costly......

i need to know where i can get these headlights https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/168208

hi bro... guess this is modelista headlight... guess u wont get it at malaysia... check b4 last time very expensive at least 3k i think. btw i think u post on the wrong tread... hehe:listen:

Im on TRD bush for my front lower arm (Total 3 pcs on each side. Part No. 48654-SE100, 48655-SE100 and 48655-SE100). I change them because my suspension was making alot of noise and it is a common problem that our worn lower arm bushes being the culprit. Cost me SGD 400+ to order them but in the end, it was my cucso antiroll bar bush causing all the trouble. :deal: You probably have to jack up your car to check whether the bush is hardened or cracks. I can say the steering feel tighter around corners but didnt hear any noticebale increase in noise. (I have mild hearing problem :biggrin:).

You can go to TRD website for more info.

http://www.trdparts.jp/english/parts_bush-altezza.html

guess trd is the option i should go for... btw will the trd bush make noise when cross bump or uneven road???? our car front only got how many bush? i have asked original bush, as bro ryonan say they wont sell the bush only it comes with the arm... and for the lower arm got 2, is straight 1 is rm540 per pcs, if lower arm "L" shaped is rm390 per pcs which is pretty costly......

Im on TRD bush for my front lower arm (Total 3 pcs on each side. Part No. 48654-SE100, 48655-SE100 and 48655-SE100). I change them because my suspension was making alot of noise and it is a common problem that our worn lower arm bushes being the culprit. Cost me SGD 400+ to order them but in the end, it was my cucso antiroll bar bush causing all the trouble. :deal: You probably have to jack up your car to check whether the bush is hardened or cracks. I can say the steering feel tighter around corners but didnt hear any noticebale increase in noise. (I have mild hearing problem :biggrin:).

You can go to TRD website for more info.

http://www.trdparts.jp/english/parts_bush-altezza.html

thanks for the info bro... as wat u saying that ur anti roll bar bush causing the trouble.. do u mind to tell me wat kind of sound or in wat situatuion it will causing the sound?? thanks....:proud:

The anti roll bar bush is worn, allowing the bar to move left and right. When I drive on uneven road, I will hear "Kok Kok" (metal hitting metal very loud) sound. Especially when turning. A good working bar should only twist up and down. No horizontal movement. Hope it helps.
:biggrin:

thanks for the info bro... as wat u saying that ur anti roll bar bush causing the trouble.. do u mind to tell me wat kind of sound or in wat situatuion it will causing the sound?? thanks....:proud:

More information please call 03-22888866 . Vision auto at Bangsar.

Bro shawn55..u can forget about asking aycy to contact vision anymore..becos he wont anymore.
Becos u guys screw him alreadi....

blacktezza: yup.

shawn55: why not just tell our bro aycy here as he is in Penang, not as convienient for him to travel all the way down here again.. like what he did last time, for the final drive.

why you did ask AYCY we screw him ? i not promote at here. i just want to share some opinion with other only.. if you miss understand than no problem...cheers