Q8 lubricant

ksp sunway got sell Q8 oil also ma ...

i'm using on my car also .. but use Q8 mineral oil

So which prefer? Semi or advance? Where got stock? I need to service already. Engine not smooth.

would advise to use the F1 fully synthetic 10w-50. There is another Q8 fully synthetic grade at 5w-40, might be too thin for some cars. For better all round strength, use the F1 fully synthetic, the bottle color is gold. I am using it in my mivec engine, Highly recommended, won't regret, if u do regret, something not right with your car.

Cheers

Mengz, we remembered you had talked of putting in a half bottle of Tufoil in an earlier thread. Did you use Tufoil this round?

q8 f1

guys, contact this guy, simon,aka gtr2579 012-6177883, that day i saw his store still got some semi and only got one F1.

thumbs up for Q8 :) good stuff at good prices.

i'm using the 10/40 advance fully synthetic in my car...although not the F1 oil but still good stuff. :)

100+ i think.

so what if ur car is stock man! if you love the car, then give it good stuff. just like ur kids, u want them to grow up strong and healthy, feed them good food. simple as that :)

huakenny said:
how much u get o? together wit service or juz d oil o?

i got my oil for rm78. (q8 T650 part-syn 10w40)
sent my car for oil change and oil filter for rm10.

The difference after put in the q8 is obvious !
There is slight improvement on acceleration and calm engine (no roar)...
but need to monitor the FC to proof performance.

howlingblues said:
i got my oil for rm78. (q8 T650 part-syn 10w40)
sent my car for oil change and oil filter for rm10.

The difference after put in the q8 is obvious !
There is slight improvement on acceleration and calm engine (no roar)...
but need to monitor the FC to proof performance.

my fren service d car with semi syn for rm80 included oil filter...imitation filter i guess...

Q8 considered as performance oil..so wil perform better than other oil....my 2 cents

rm80 sounds very reasonable.

i read skyzone was offering rm80 too for similar packaga, but skipped it.
i ain't 4Gtuners club, got no 4G engine and driving std car somemore. malu hehe.

FocalPoint said:
Mengz, we remembered you had talked of putting in a half bottle of Tufoil in an earlier thread. Did you use Tufoil this round?

yewps yewps....i used Tufoil also. and i have to admit, it feels even greater with Tufoil :) dun worry bro, i won't stop using tufoil :) i've influence so many of my friends and club members to used it already. they're all very impress :) free lifetime supply of tufoil for me ?:P

p/s: Q8 Formula F1 10w50 + Tufoil = Q8 Super Formula F1 :P

guys how much is the q8 mineral oil ? and how many litres per bottle ?

and what's the difference between semi synthetic and mineral oil ?

munky said:
guys how much is the q8 mineral oil ? and how many litres per bottle ?

and what's the difference between semi synthetic and mineral oil ?

q8 mineral oil (Formula Plus) 15W-40 _RM54 per 4 Liter (1 bottle)
q8 semi synthetic 10W-40_RM80 per 4 Liter (1 bottle)
q8 full synthetic 5W-40_RM140 per 4 Liter (1 bottle)
q8 formula F1 10w-50_RM160 per 4 Liter (1 bottle)

Hey all friends here. got any ideal to get Q8 in penang area? heeellppp i need this lubricant.

where to get in shah alam area? which one is better for L2 engine? i always rembat2 one... :smile:

hi there,

i am thinking to try Q8 F1 10W50 for my stock Gen2, i called KSP power the given price was RM180++, so wondering any better place nearby can get?