proton wira maintenance

da2shawn

calling all sifus,
i drive a proton wira now mileage 96k, so almost 100k oledi... as this car i bought 2nd hand, i have no idea what the 1st owner have done/changing parts during past service. so i need information on what are common parts (like timing belt or chain or watsoever) people usually change, service or adjust for cars mileage reaching 100k. need help here

just check ur timing belt n change ur g/box oil.as long as ur car is running
well,there's no need for u to do anything else.just do the regular service.

just check ur timing belt n change ur g/box oil.as long as ur car is running
well,there's no need for u to do anything else.just do the regular service.

bro how to know when should change g/box oil?? isit when hard to drop gear??

cyborg,
If you're not sure when to change the gear oil, just flush and change it once and then keep track of it from then on. I think the gear oil needs to be changed every 10k or 20k km or something like that. I also can't remember. I think the proton maintenance manual has very good information on when to service what items in your proton after what mileage.
As for what kind of gear oil to use, I use RedLine Manual Transmission fluid.
http://www.redlineoil.com/products_gearlubricants.asp
Good stuff.

thx for info, how bout the parts shud i service or change such as belting or chain as mileage reaching 100k

satria_95,
before this i have service my car n then the shop topup little bit my gear oil to max level..wht do u mean by change gear oil?? im confusing bro.. hehe..:hmmmm:

cyborg,
Changing gear oil is something like changing engine oil. They will release the old gear oil, and then put in the new one. However, I am not too sure on how to check the gear oil level. hehe

g/box oil change interval is around 60k-80k.by the way,i use redline oil too.
good oil i must say.

gt_auto,
when i drive my car faster then try to drop gear to gear 2 but couldn't make it n weird sound appeared "keekeekeek"..but change to another gear its ok.. do u know y bro??

gt_auto,
when i drive my car faster then try to drop gear to gear 2 but couldn't make it n weird sound appeared "keekeekeek"..but change to another gear its ok.. do u know y bro??

that i'm not sure.try n change the g/box oil first.sometime it help smoothen ur
gear change.

satria_95,
when im trying to drop gear from 3rd gear to 2nd gear n heard weirdo sound "keekeekeek".. do u know y bro??

cyborg,
Do you hear that sound ALL the time when down shifting? If no, when only will the sound be heard? If you never engage your gears properly, there will be a funny sound that sounds something like what you hear. hehehe

satria_95.
if i drive slow, i can drop gear from 3rd to 2nd can but if i drive fast n try to drop gear (to get more pickup) heard weido sound bro..y??:hmmmm: