Proton Saga / Iswara

hi all my saga megavalve need to top overhaul and i`m thinking of change the engine or just overhaul need u guys opinion

let see here hmmm. for top overhoul maybe u just need around rm1500 to rm 2000. for full overhoul maybe u need around rm2500 to rm3000. to change to 4g92 1.6 n/a around rm4000++. in my opinion better just change the engine. am i right??

ahh got my old nick back.

damn joe , what happen , surat sula sampai! cabut!

khen said:
oh yea khoyos...wat is so special wif matspeed super saga ??
possibly the most successful and fastest saga in local circuit racing history. all out 100% fully modified with imported parts from UK, aussie,US, etc etc etc.

hello guys....i need ur help!i want to know, is it possible for my saga 1.5 to tranplant with 4G93 sohc FTO?is it need any modification to fit with this engine?

khoyos said:
possibly the most successful and fastest saga in local circuit racing history. all out 100% fully modified with imported parts from UK, aussie,US, etc etc etc.

tat was great man

but...cant find any details on da car at da net 1...
no one posted it ?

of course not available on the net. only those who saw the car knows about it. famous during batu tiga days. i myself havent got the chance to see the car in real life. only saw the photos n heard the tales hehehehe

ermm can anyone tell me if want to change my regista no, exp :jcc7474 " what is the option that i could consider and how much do i need to budget ? PLZ tell me Urgent plz....

if u want the old number, u need to purchase a new vehicle, then register the new vehicle with a new number plate. after registering, u can have the new number plate exchanged with the old number u wish to have, so new car runs with old number, and old car runs with new number. if u like a number from someone's car, and want to transfer it ur car, its quite impossible unless u buy the car with the number plate u fancy and use the car. still hard to transfer to ur existing car.

ok if let said buy a old motorbike and transfer the regis number so how much for the fransre fees i need to paid for JPJ?

so if said i change the number plate with a motorbike so how much for the jpj trasfer fees?

excuse me bro..may i know does anyone here still driving Proton Knight?..may i know the market value for this car these days?..and it comes with what engine? 1.3 or 1.5?...interested to own one.tq.

matspeed super saga? hmmm...

saw it in action a few times before in batu 3, sepang mss and drag battle a few times.

claimed the kerb weight of the car is just a few keys off 900kg mark, the last time it is in action, it was running 4G92 SOHC with some 200ps and redlining at 8500rpm. competing in the super 1600 series. earlier on its days some were saying it is running on GSR engine competing on supercar category. someone need to confirm this...

reliability problems kept the super saga grounded on it's last few events, and to be honest, as a saga lover myself, it is a fast car in its category. i doubt any of us here with a monster engine can overtake it's speed (dun talk about the straights la...)

by the way joe...how is the surat going? went for the inspection already?

NeedFor4G said:
What kind of engine its can fix in inti proton saga? any body can help me please
any engine can fit into it... vr4, vtec, evo, bla bla bla... all done before...

but in modern world where legality issue plays the main part,
- 4g15
- 4g61t