Post your TOP SPEED here !

my top speed of new engine.... too scary to go more....

• DSC00241.jpg
    DSC00241.jpg
    28.7 KB · Views: 305
met a white J-plate civic (EK 4-dr) month ago... on the way from JB to KL (PLUS)
i can say, this car is FAST :congrats: i wonder, B18 with TC must be lolz...

easily,,, hit 200+++

iswara 1.3
manual
everything standart

can run until 160...nw im trying 4 170...only at north south highway....normal road i will be driving around 100-120...

i've done...
210km/h on a Merc E230 w210...
230km/h on a BMW 328i E36
180 km/h (limited) on a Toyota MRS..(damn syiookk,just luv the acceleration)
155 km/h on a Kenari AT Special Editon (very stock car)...

i dun have pic to post lah but some quest to ask. :P
during i driving my company's toyota corolla seg at the north south highway i was surprise at once cz it can hit 180kmh so god damn easily..n even can go to 200kmh..y im so surprise? cz my putra wana hit 180kmh have to look for a long run and less obstruction(slow cars) location only can hit it and when my putra hit 180kmh its god damn fast feel like wana fly d..and the wiper oso move upwards d cz the wind blowing very strong..but then,i found out the seg meter is a bit HAO SIAO cz when im doing 170kmh++ im still struggling to overtake a myvi n an atos..i drive both myvi and atos b4 and as far as i knw,myvi nor atos oni can go till 140kmh oni at the topspeed..impossible at the speed at 170kmh++ im still struggling to overtake them?? when im in my putra,at 170+ or 180+ a mercedes e240,bmw318i or even alphard 3.0 v6 is struggling to overtake me oledi and to be honest,i manage to hit oni 190kmh max wif my putra..tat seg meter can go till 299kmh! WTF? izit the toyota seg meter rosak or my putra meter rosak??

sorry,the toyota seg meter can hit *200kmh easier n i feel slower if compared to my putra's 180kmh

It's probably the difference between the feel of the 2 cars that this illusion in speed arises. In a Merc, you will not feel that it's fast even though you're traveling at 230kph whereas in a Kancil, you will feel that it's going very fast even though you're only doing 120. Get a GPS to measure the real speed.

i tried to drive tat good old seg again today and i found out the meter is not true 1..when my speed is at 120kmh and i try to keep right and maintain the speed same wif a kelisa tat time my meter showing 120kmh but tat kelisa showing 90kmh oni cz i manage to aimed inside the car meter.heh

year 1993 done 300k km d..(go around the world and then come back again d maybe).gps is wat anyway? not rsm ar? didnt heard gps b4 lor

RSM will give errors in reading if you have changed to bigger diameter tyres (unless you have correction enabled) and if your clutch is slipping or have wheelspin during runs.

GPS stands for Global Positioning System (or satellite). It's used mainly for navigation but it can also be used to measure your true land speed. It uses satellites to track your vehicle coordinates and compute the speed and distance accurately. Some high end GPS can measure speed differences up to 0.05km/h!

WOW..so high tech..sure expensive.looks like web cam.lol

hmm... GPS consists of Antenna and Display Unit w map.
It's expensive for the past years,,, but not now as mostly comes standard with brand new car.

the variance for speed is bigger when higher speed achieve... but all GPS gatto see the "face of sky" :_: heavy rain, cloudy, the signal will drop instantly.

always pros n cons !

wat is the correct speed showing on analog meter?

http://i164.photobucket.com/albums/u22/jlow1984/DSC00241.jpg
http://i164.photobucket.com/albums/u22/jlow1984/DSC00228.jpg
too fast to take pic.... i'll try again next time...while doing 233km/h... hehe....

Nice one Diablo. What happen to your Rotary?

Jacksonlow1984, thats awesome. You are driving an EK right? Ek4? What engine may i know?