Port N Polished

4g13

Hello sifus sifus out there, im drivin a 4g13 stock engine right now.By now im not planning for any engine transplant just to mod my stock engine, so i decide to go for PnP.Will it increase the car performance?Can sifus sifus out there tell me more about it and what else should i go for?Belows are what i had done for my slow buddy!

-1.5 piping (s-flow)
-open pod
-bars

p/s: I found out it does'nt give really better response for me and it cost me
a bump for fc shit! :confused:

Dude, r u driving Wira, Satria or Iswara?

IMO open-pod airfilter not a good mod for Iswara coz it sucks too much hot air, better find the replacement air-filter (eg UFO-shaped K&N filter), that might be why u don't feel any improvement.

BTW I drive Iswara, I posted what I did (including dyno chart) in The Garage section (older forum version) but since it seemed to have gone, I just list down what I've done :

- K&N replacement airfilter (use back stock airbox)
- Powerzone camshaft
- Powerzone extractor
- Exhaust pipe enlarged to 1.75 inch, with Wira muffler
- Engine head P&P by Powerzone
- 1.6 clutch
- Mikuni twin-choke carburetor

All these increase the power by 30-40% (proven on dyno). Not bad eh, 1.3 Iswara play with standard 1.6 cars, can even chase Gen2 on highways :)

If u're serious to mod ur 4G13 to the extreme, u can :

- Upgrade the engine block to 1.5, and then upgrade to 1.6 (can do with Powerzone stroker kit)
- Blue-print/rebuild, then balance the engine for optimum condition
- (If u'r engine is carburetor) upgrade to fuel injection
- Racing camshaft (280 degrees and above)
- Quad throttle bodies (or twin Weber for carburetor user)
- A fully programmable ECU eg Haltech/Microtech to fully utilize ur race cam and quad throttle bodies

With this, ur 4G13 (with proper tuning) should be able to produce at least 150 horsepower, and rev to 8000RPM. I'm planning to do all the "extreme mods" I listed above.

Might as well transplant a turbo engine at this stage :p

You sound like me.

Previousely i also mod 4g13 and tune to extreme pick up.

upgrade the ecu, efi multi injection system, vr4 air flow sensor, power coil and etc...
i also dont know how to said. My engin rojak like hell. Fuel Consumption very bad for a 1.3 car, RM55 full tank only go 280KM
Now change to 4g15(given to me by my friend) and start to mod from stock again.

The exceleration is very fast but need to sacrified the top speed. Can play around with 1.8 car but once it almost hit top speed (120KM/H, up to 3rd gear), sure kena potong.
So last time, my 4th and 5th gear is like useless. So you need to choose, top speed or exceleration.

Emmm yuppies, im driving a 1.3 Wira a/b and i just did my piping 2" the is some difference but slow pick up need to rev RPM only can go faster..emm anyone who is modding a 1.3 wira can give ideas or advice please? btw im using cap ayam brand for my drop in filter and which one should i go for if i wanna change like ApeXi or HKS filter..btw i dont know wether the filter suit my car if i wanna buy it..please please sifus out there give me some advice..thanks alot in advance!

1.3 using 2" piping ? to big la, should be no more than 1.8" la bro.
Go for Taqu rec.

BTW Taqu, Injection project done yet ??

JOmbiee, remember me ??
Hows the tanabe exhaust performing ??

taqu taiko, how much did u roughly spend on all the mods ar? if possible, can list down the price for each item ar? :) thanks