piping for mira l5o2s

msafiedin

currently using L5
down pipe up pipe ebelything is 2" all the way
have a twin piping with fgk original(2 muffs..)

my fgk(the muff) got a bit crack coz of rust...
so angin pass thru the holes...
damn..

anyway fgk is like superbly quite and the fuel also ok
what i wanna know is ..
any effect if i change to white piping 1.6" b4 center bullet
and then use ah beng muffler at the end
coz wanna try to use 1 muff...is it better than 2?

if i use like above would that affect my performance or maybe fuel..
need advise from taikos here...TQ

Dont know bout L5 single cam.. but im using L512 and im using 2" full set piping. I think better u use 2" piping. 1.6" is kinda small for a turbo car. And one more thing, centre bullet is not suitable for small turbo engine (thats what jaafar told me)... It disturbes the flow of the exhaust... Dont want your turbo to lag, and turbine to be red hot!! keke.... :D

i am not having any turbo lag at the moment

my setup
2"-----bullet------2"---------fgk
2"---------fgk

my option

1.6"---------bullet-----bulllet-------muffler

stick with my piping.....change the fgks....

if i only change to other brand of muff....do i put 2 or just 1 muff better?

for standard turbo go for 1.8 inch...it`s the best...put one bullet and use back the fgk twin pipe...got top speed and good fuel comsumption...

u didnt get my point...
wanna change the fgks (the muff)
coz ada bocor maa....

but the twin piping is still ok..
black stainless steel...
ori from japan...

thats why wanna change the muff
but thinkin of staying witht the same piping setup..
any more advise?
tq

stay with the pipe then repair the hole ...
or find RS*R gtk... sluuurrrppppp

another qs from me is..

the thing is..
my piping from front to back is 2" all the way + center bullet
and then at rear end the twin piping is welded to the main pipe...
the twin pipe (as the name) split the pipe into 2 pipes..
for my 2 pieces of fgk...
one pipe is direct and the other has a bracket with it...
_________p (direct
____ ---{}-------P ( fix with bracket

P= fgk
____= pipe

-----= pipe with bracket

--{}-- = bracket (note: bracket is about 1/2 foot after the split)

if i wanna use one muffler after this (but doesnt want to change the pipe)
can i just seal the bracket with something
and use the other which has direct pipe only

but the thing is it will cause a circular motion of exos wind
because is close the bracket...aya dont know how to xplain...haha..

sun wing thai jalan kelang lama got 1 set ... rm350 if not mistake... normal price for rsr gtk... can get lower

Originally posted by manbew@Feb 18 2005, 15:58
sun wing thai jalan kelang lama got 1 set ... rm350 if not mistake... normal price for rsr gtk... can get lower
really ar?? cheap meh? gimme the contact num... thanx