PermaGlass Polymer Sealant

Act

Anyone have tried the PermaGlass Polymer Sealant ? Any comment about that ?

actually what are those..
what are the usage of it?

Its something like car wax. But instead of way, it uses polymers. Which is more lasting. But i dunno what kind of shine level it would offer. This one is more for lozy people. :lol:

pretty easy to use...

shiny la, but dunno HOW shiny :)
lasts abit..

polymer based? if it was for me, i won't put it on sensitive paint...

polymer based coats hardens together with the paint, in the long run, it'll cause the paint to crack... that's what i've learned, but i don't know about this product...

But permaGlass comes up with good stuff, like the tyre shine, car shampoo, nice stuffs... i'm using those though...

the shine will last longer compared to Carnauba based products....

Permaglass is ok. Of coz, the shine is not as a good wax. I used permaglass before. It has some cleaning compound in it. However, it wasn't strong enough to remove all contaminants from the paint. So far, only Meguiars clay bar helped in restoring my paint to a 'smooth like a new paint' finish. :D

Hmmm....I will be trying it soon <_< . Will try to post the result after trying it. Anyway I can't find the Meguair product in JB area leh ! Anyone know that where to get in JB ??? :(

to me i think de older permaglass is better than the new wan(with de big-small eye merc) cos i used both b4..

well, the cleaning is stronger.. but the wax (the smoothness when u touch the car wun stay so long)

so now i stay with wax lor.. anyway.. PermaGlass is ok lar...

Originally posted by popiah@Aug 14 2004, 09:55 AM
So far, only Meguiars clay bar helped in restoring my paint to a 'smooth like a new paint' finish. :D
Popiah,

Where can I get one of these in KL ? Price ?

Thx

khguan,

IC...I'm currently using wax also, but the wax gone very fast la. Almost 2 months plus then I got to wax it again. :(
I thought PermaGlass can last longer that's why I'm going to try it....

Looks like no mequair are selling in JB area... :unsure:

can get Meguairs in S'pore...

As in JB, is there a ACE Hardware outlet? Might have Meguairs there...

Me using Permaglass as I found it in the store unused and has been applying it for about 1 year aledi... Still got 1/4 bottle..
Good enuf for me...

I got the new Meguairs Tech Wax too.. Will use those once I finished with the permaglass...

Using up all the unused detailing products in the shelves bought by my dad, but he rarely used them...

Hi roadhogg, sorry for the late reply. Just got back from holidays. You can find the clay bar at ACE hardware. I have seen them on sale at ACE Ikano, Midvalley. HomeFix 1U should have, but dun quote me on that. Hope this helps.

Act,

wax tahan 2 months? i think not bad liao.. i think wat u mean by "wax" is the water will run away when rain or wash car... tahan 2 - 3 months is good liao
depend on the weather.

if weather always rain.. then faster wax finish...
or if the sun very strong.... also same case...

then also depend on how frequent u wash ur car..
4 me.. wash at least once a week.. so that dirt wun stain on the paint and de wax stays on..

to me.. i wax more often, bout 1 months once.. or sometimes 2-3 weeks once.. need free time mah...

the "wax" i mean is the smooth feel when u touch wit ur finger... dat will stay on ur car bout one week only.... if got rain... haih.. got any wax can tahan longer? i mean the smoothness of touching??

fabianyee,

Lazy to go to Singapore purposely for the wax la. Last time the Ace Hardware was in Giant Plentong, but they closed down already. Now I don't know where else got Ace Hardware in JB area.

Khguan,

Yup the wax can tahan around 2 months. I'm using Kit wax... At about 2 months time the water drop to the car will still will 'run away' but not so much as when the time just applying wax. I use to wash my car every 2 weeks. But I didn't notice whether it still smooth feeing or not.
I tot people said the polymer sealant type give the car longer protection.

Act,

bout de polymer protection.. i duno much bout dat ler... de wax i think can tahan bout 2-3 months if not mistaken... i long time din use permaGlass liao..

i'm currently using Kizz clear polish, (de thing dat claims can remove minor scratches) n kit metallic liquid wax...

then using kit car wash shampoo...

any good products to recommend?

Oh..Kizz, is it Soft99 ? I saw it was selling at Brother for $29.90, but when I go to Moffiz I saw they selling it at $45 :angry: . I was thinking of buying it to remove the swirl mark on my car. My car is black colour one, when looking it straight under the sun light you will see the swirl mark damn ugly. I'm using amway car wash, it will not wash out the wax on the car, so can make the wax last longer I think.
I heard that Meguair not bad, but I couldnt find it at JB here :(

Originally posted by Act@Aug 24 2004, 12:37 PM
Oh..Kizz, is it Soft99 ? I saw it was selling at Brother for $29.90, but when I go to Moffiz I saw they selling it at $45 :angry: . I was thinking of buying it to remove the swirl mark on my car. My car is black colour one, when looking it straight under the sun light you will see the swirl mark damn ugly. I'm using amway car wash, it will not wash out the wax on the car, so can make the wax last longer I think.
I heard that Meguair not bad, but I couldnt find it at JB here :(
Turtle Wax has a Swirl mark removing wax...

Regarding swirl mark.. I used to get it when using turtle wax product. When I switch to Meguire Gold Class wax... no problems at all.... no swirl mark.. and it's really easy to apply and wipe off.. no swirl marks at all.

U can get it at either 1 Utama, Ikano or Mid Valley hardware stores.