Perdana V6 Community Forum *

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
for a recond gbox rm1.5k, installation bout rm200-300...depending on your mech..
i havent heard bout 6a11 before ...either 6a10. 1.6v6 or 6a12 2.0v6, 6a13tt, 2.5v6tt
yours might be 1.8 but not v6, its s4....

gbox repair kit costs bout rm600++....but i dunno wat parts are available inside...
might be the gaskets & oil seals.
if u plan to overhaul your gbox. ensure to install an ATF cooler...costs bout rm150++
cheers.!!
location currently at Kuching. XD

DanzEterna, it 1.8 V6 SOHC. :rofl: lousy engine... kakaka

Mitsubishi 6A1 engine - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

:driver: thinkin of getting the 6a12TT but currently no budget so need to wait abit longer.

lancemapei

Aug 29, 2005
hi guys:wavey: i thinking to lower my perdana, but i worry after i lower my car will very uncomfortable, which spring u guys recommended??
:adore::adore:

crunchyahcock

Dec 29, 2008
kuala lumpur
hi guys:wavey: i thinking to lower my perdana, but i worry after i lower my car will very uncomfortable, which spring u guys recommended??
bro, u can use any suspension set that fit ur budget... do ask the pomen for recomendation and make sure dont set for racing (hard setting)....

juniorkirk

Jan 17, 2006

i'm driving a perdana v6, but my engine stalled few days ago, i found a 6A12TT half cut... any recommend pomen for transplanting?

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya

i'm driving a perdana v6, but my engine stalled few days ago, i found a 6A12TT half cut... any recommend pomen for transplanting?
bro.
where is your location la..

firstly, check the spring rate.
if i'm not mistaken, ori perdana spring has spring rate 3kg or 4kg/mm front and 2kg/mm rear.
so if u want ride like ori, find lowering spring like that rate.
BUT i don't think lowered springs have rate that low.

usually the softest sportspring or adjustable for perdana has a rate of 8kg/mm front and 4kg/mm rear.
like me, i'm using adjustable with that setting. quite comfortable. not so hard la.
some ppl go for 10kg/mm or 12kg/mm front and 5kg/mm or 6kg/mm rear. keras.....

lancemapei

Aug 29, 2005
thanks for reply my post, today i went to some shop to do research, i find that Eibach and tanabe sport spring is too costly for me, so i think i will buy GAB spring, any 1 here using GAB spring, it thats good?comfortable??

juniorkirk

Jan 17, 2006

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
try d&d.drag and drift.newly launched.found it in hypertune mag.my previous was tein ha.but this d&d feel better.highly recommends..
1 year warranty.
8 level of damping force setting
custom spring rate..
call Mun Lee 03-8060 0000.for perdana it cost me rm2600
worth buying

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
i've seen it at munlee..
looks nice..
but abit expensive la compared to other malaysian brand full adjustable..

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
other malaysian brand??is they as gud as tein??well this is good as that...
i already try spring rate9kg(front)7kg(rear)...very gud cornering..but uncomfortable on cruise.7kg-front,5kg back too soft.now running on 8kg-front,6kg-rear..so far so good..compromise between handling and comfort..

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
d&d also malaysian brand what..
munlee outsource the suspension then put the name d&d on it..
GAB hilo softhard (black color) and ZeroOne also not bad..
they might not be as good as Tein, HKS, Ohlins or Eibach but very good..
want very good ones? try Titan..

anyway, i also interested in the d&d the first time i lay my eyes on it.
but no money no talk ler. hehe..

btw, i use 8kg/mm front, 4kg/mm rear.
previously using a very keras HKS, i think it is 12kg/mm front, 8kg/mm rear..
cruising on hiway macam kuda...

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
its all about budget
tanabe >6k
d1>5k
tein>4k
isc>3k
gab,d&d>2k
but wat im trying to say is worth buying..i already try improve,gab,tein.and now on d&d.d&d is as gud as tein..

puyukrl

Jul 6, 2007
d&d also malaysian brand what..
munlee outsource the suspension then put the name d&d on it..
GAB hilo softhard (black color) and ZeroOne also not bad..
they might not be as good as Tein, HKS, Ohlins or Eibach but very good..
want very good ones? try Titan..

anyway, i also interested in the d&d the first time i lay my eyes on it.
but no money no talk ler. hehe..

btw, i use 8kg/mm front, 4kg/mm rear.
previously using a very keras HKS, i think it is 12kg/mm front, 8kg/mm rear..
cruising on hiway macam kuda...
Whats the spring rate for HWL. Nobody talk about this suspension.

:hmmmm:

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
is it possible to change cams of v6 (6a12tt) to high performance cams?
anyoneone ever try that b4?
wats the pros &cons of that? cost??

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya

usually the rate is printed on the spring.

---------- Post added at 08:51 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:47 AM ----------

is it possible to change cams of v6 (6a12tt) to high performance cams?
anyoneone ever try that b4?
wats the pros &cons of that? cost??
it is possible.
i dont hv a 6a12t but since u r talking about hi-cams, they basically do the same thing.
POWER UP!! higher horses bro..
the cons maybe is the high petrol consumption.

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006

i use this abs b4...............u can choose the spring rate according to your preference.....

jlck

Mar 9, 2006
anyone here driving perdana v6 NA with 4WD? how was it?

This is a Nissan NV200 Panel Van. Originally, Nissan only offers them in White. Instead of leaving it stock, we resprayed it black. Why? because black is the hardest colour to deal with, it has extremely visible swirl, hologram or scratches when damaged. On top of that, a repainted paint job does not always show up shiny...