Perdana V6 Community Forum *

TurboRai

Nov 1, 2008
bro danz...i hv no idea,,either sohc or dohc..but wat i notice that is 2L engine...
its damn cheap maa...my fren frm kedah oso told me halfcut around UTARA mmg cheap cheap..
mcm kopok lekor hehehe

bro steven..yeah i plan after raya wan to replace my v6TT..either trade in or sell to someone yg minat..
wat to do..engine bay quite narrow..mau cuci pn susah woo..
about maintenance,,u know lah kn..
fiy guys..last 3 month ago,i wan to change my alternator..u know wat thts formen said..bro,ini enjin arr..wa tarak bikin..lu kasi angkat itu alternator..then u kasi sama wa..nnti wa bikin...
aiyoo cina tu pn tau susah mau kerja woo hahahaha..
then i go another w/shop and they will to open hahaha..settle my prob

---------- Post added at 09:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:20 PM ----------

bro danz..wy i kenot login prime perdana site arr?
invite me plss:banghead:

turbo rai...i think it a 2.2Lh22a engine from accord....
that kinda engine is cheaper compared to b16a/c, b18b/c...cos no demand..

yup...it takes more than 1hr to replace alternator...very tidious job....not all mech willing to do it...utara halfcuts might be quite cheap..not not many choices...example kedai potong might have 1 or 2 evos displaying...so u gotta choose either A or B, in kl plak might be slightly more expensive but u can choose more than 6-7 evos in 1 specific kedai potong.....

u gimme your email bro..i invite u....

steven...
mau masuk v6tt ka?

sprinter

Small Potato
Apr 15, 2004
Brisbane Aus
www.jdmstuff.blogspot.com
gday guys....i`m hunting perdana rite now budget below 20k..must have leather seat & leather doortrim..alfa @ sei,manual @ auto doesnt matter..as long that car must be in good condition...

cash buyer..i`ve done searching motortrader,mudah,zth ...but seems none meet my requirement

if u heard or got any fren upgarding n wanna sell thier ride let me know ya...

currently im in bne and goin back this raya so need a new ride..

location must be in kl area so easy for me to arrange my bro to evaluate the car..thankss..

anyway please Pm @ sms at +60123200207 thanks guys

crunchyahcock

Dec 29, 2008
kuala lumpur
if you are into first 5sec power and like to keep people in your car stick to the seat and low gear pick up like hell ... go for EVO3....
but if you are the cruising type but crazy bout long distance speed, and tired looking at other peoples taillight ... then go for TT

sprinter

Small Potato
Apr 15, 2004
Brisbane Aus
sprinter...ok i unban u...
tapi u must be active k..
have fun bro...
lol for sure bro...just get a perdana yesterday mahhh....

sadly im still in aussie if not can join u all for yumcha....

still cannot access...invite thru my email [email protected]

sprinter

Small Potato
Apr 15, 2004
Brisbane Aus
evo 3 plug n play to perdana chassis?

anyway guys..eterna N/A throttle body same with perdana sei 4 97 model?coz my car when idle rpm sometime goin up and down..please advise

ok sprinter ...already invited u again.

---------- Post added at 02:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:19 PM ----------

4g63t-engine mounting same with sei
6a12tt - same with v6 mouting....but vice versa also will still get approval from JPJ...

mkdreamervl

Jul 6, 2005
Hi peeps, i've been looking for a eterna TT halfcut ( manual ) for a long time already, i see on some webbie's ppl selling for rm8500- rm11000. So expensive 1 ah 6A12TT, like Evo 3 price. Has the price always been like this or seasonal only. Damn expensive, later after changing have to eat roti + air kosong for 6 months sigh...

mkdreamervl

Jul 6, 2005
dreamer..... where got such price????? untill 11k?? i think u got cheated lar....
I havent bought the halfcut yet =D way out of budget, anyway it was on Mudah.com.my webbie, Eterna TT auto going for 5k-6k, but auto tranny kind of defeats the purpose of changing in the first place to TT. A few * complete like halfcut* for 6.5k, but those are ppl currently using and selling just the Engine + gearbox and piping, not compete halfcut. There is only One really complete Eterna (M) TT RS halfcut selling for 11k ( wow) but it includes installation + Jpj + Puspakom approval. Still steep no ?

sprinter...i dont think eterna na tb can fit onto sei...

mkdreamer...
wow rm11k is alot bro....unless they are using full racing specs with single ball bearing AR70 turbine then ok la...worth it...other than that its damn expensive...
anyways
halfcut Eterna tt manual rm6.5-7.5k
halfcut eterna tt auto rm6-7k
*sometimes it could be lower...

installation + wiring rm1.5-1.8k
JPJ + inspection - couple of $$$ only...sap2 sui...

RUF is famous for making Porsche's, which are already as sharp when they come from the factory, into Double-edged samurai swords.
They have now come with a Porsche based supercar, with figures that can match any Ferrari, Lamborghini or even the Pagani's.