Perdana V6 Community Forum *

here u go bro, u scroll down.
contact lan his shop is at kaw perindustrian pdn indah. ampang, kl
his nick in zth is lan_eterna
Engine & Perfomance -

Tq very2 much again bro..:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:
Oh lan_eterna bro.....i know him very well, 1 of the zth turbo sifu like u all....hehehehe....but he dont know me.....

And sorry bro....i already bought it yesterday for rm400....ori walbro 255lph....my formen bought for me.....no installation fee....Just back from workshop since 6pm....:mad::mad::mad:
Im having problem after install fuel pump bro....The problem like this, after install and start the engine, the pressure at fuel regulator up to 6 bar....off the engine, reduce the pressure, start again showing 2 bar, then slowly increase the pressure,the pressure up until 2.8 bar and stuck there during idle but when press thr trottle the pressure can up until 5 bar....then my formen change the fuel filter, also same....:bawling::bawling::bawling:
Then replace my formen car fuel regulator and also the meter, because we suspect maybe the meter faulty....:hmmmm::hmmmm: But the problem still same.....the try remove air flow sensor connector...
Suddently the pressure become normal (5 bar during idle) and can hear walbro sound when stand beside the door , but when we fix back the connector it drop back to 2.8 bar bro....:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
finally check the fuel pump relay, and it working well.....
boost only can set until 0.5bar.......:hmmmm::2in1:

Can be ECU problem or wiring bro...????? and i checked the ECU code are 7879...is it the ECU for RS spec bro...?
Plz advice me bro and all sifus.....otak dah kering:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

bro's..
i need help..:biggrin:
where can i get second hand v6 gearbox with gud condition n price??
either halfcut or recond..
please help me..:adore:

auto or manual?
better go for recond, trade in your old gbox RM1.8k all in together with
workmanship.

---------- Post added at 09:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:49 AM ----------

Tq very2 much again bro..:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:
Oh lan_eterna bro.....i know him very well, 1 of the zth turbo sifu like u all....hehehehe....but he dont know me.....

And sorry bro....i already bought it yesterday for rm400....ori walbro 255lph....my formen bought for me.....no installation fee....Just back from workshop since 6pm....:mad::mad::mad:
Im having problem after install fuel pump bro....The problem like this, after install and start the engine, the pressure at fuel regulator up to 6 bar....off the engine, reduce the pressure, start again showing 2 bar, then slowly increase the pressure,the pressure up until 2.8 bar and stuck there during idle but when press thr trottle the pressure can up until 5 bar....then my formen change the fuel filter, also same....:bawling::bawling::bawling:
Then replace my formen car fuel regulator and also the meter, because we suspect maybe the meter faulty....:hmmmm::hmmmm: But the problem still same.....the try remove air flow sensor connector...
Suddently the pressure become normal (5 bar during idle) and can hear walbro sound when stand beside the door , but when we fix back the connector it drop back to 2.8 bar bro....:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
finally check the fuel pump relay, and it working well.....
boost only can set until 0.5bar.......:hmmmm::2in1:

Can be ECU problem or wiring bro...????? and i checked the ECU code are 7879...is it the ECU for RS spec bro...?
Plz advice me bro and all sifus.....otak dah kering:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

u should buy from lan eterna cheaper rm350 only, confirm original.
not sure how to diagnose your FPR cos i dont have 1 installed.....
i forgot eterna RS ECU code, but the socket is green color, non RS is black.....
its the same bro, both ECU can fit RS or NON RS.

auto or manual?
better go for recond, trade in your old gbox RM1.8k all in together with
workmanship.

---------- Post added at 09:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:49 AM ----------

u should buy from lan eterna cheaper rm350 only, confirm original.
not sure how to diagnose your FPR cos i dont have 1 installed.....
i forgot eterna RS ECU code, but the socket is green color, non RS is black.....
its the same bro, both ECU can fit RS or NON RS.

Ok...but bro my formen very2 sure it is the ori fuel pump, he have exp changed the imitation for his
customer before....and he bought it from autorized dealer.....i decided to buy that 1 because the prize almost same, only Rm50 diffrent and easy bro if i bought it at ipoh because if any problem with the pump i still have chance to replace it because of the distance....
which socket bro...? at ECU or at flow sensor bro..? both can fit...? not diffrent ar...? RS ECU are upgraded ECU is it bro..? :stupid:

devan TT : no wonder la, i tot u were in KL.....
the ECU socket la....not sure whether RS ECU is an upgraded version, cos my fren is using v6tt black meter (non RS) with RS ECU, he said works fine, so far no improvement on performance.

RS ECU code : 6484
NON RS 0563

---------- Post added at 01:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:57 PM ----------

its auto..recond better..?where can i get it..?:biggrin:

cos if u get 2nd hand or halfcut, u still need to service it.
if u get recond, just plug & play summore got warranty.3-6mths
depending on the shop. but remember to install ATF cooler once done.

last time my foreman send it to gbox specialist for my bro in law pv6.
somewhere in kepong area. u try to look up at motor trader mags, there are few shops
around. call up to get the best price & nearer to your home or office so that u could view their progress from day to day.

Deevan : Hmm your fuel pressure readings are weirder than mine.

I installed walboro 255lph also... but the fuel pressure set at 3.2 bar ( cause thats what my foreman says the ori is ) when we free ram the fuel pressure regulator shows it only +0.5bar... ur jumping to 6 bar is alot.

If my fpr open till 4bar... then my car running too rich already... alot of black smoke coming out and engine cannot rev pass 5.5k rpm. So we know have to put lower.

My wireman told me there is 2 Relay for our eterna fuel pump... have you checked both relays ? i'm not sure about this i just took his word for granted.

On a side note.... Anybody knows if Ori perdana V6 plug coil ( not spark plug cable ) can fit into eterna TT ? been trying to reach kanan on ZTH but he hasnt logged in in awhile.
Thanks guys.

i heard he's been hospitalised for since last week......
but havent had the time to visit him, hope he is doin fine.....
if not mistaken last time i met him, he said he is using pv6 plug coil, so far no problem.

cos if u get 2nd hand or halfcut, u still need to service it.
if u get recond, just plug & play summore got warranty.3-6mths
depending on the shop. but remember to install ATF cooler once done.

last time my foreman send it to gbox specialist for my bro in law pv6.
somewhere in kepong area. u try to look up at motor trader mags, there are few shops
around. call up to get the best price & nearer to your home or office so that u could view their progress from day to day.

ok bro thanks for the info..really2 appreciate it..
hope this can solve my prob..thanks.. :biggrin:

devan TT : no wonder la, i tot u were in KL.....
the ECU socket la....not sure whether RS ECU is an upgraded version, cos my fren is using v6tt black meter (non RS) with RS ECU, he said works fine, so far no improvement on performance.

RS ECU code : 6484
NON RS 0563

Haha...sorry bro, i tot already introduce to u im ipoh guy....as per my info RS ECU are diff and also upgraded, that is 1 of the reason RS hp more than non RS.....and RS also have some additional sensor that control by ecu for better performance and hp.....non RS sure will work fine with RS ECU but wont improve the performance because non RS dont have the additional sensor bro....correct me if wrong bro.......
MY ECU code are 7879 bro....totally diff!!!!!:mad::mad::bawling::bawling:
Die la like this dont know wat ECU are they fix it previosly bro....

Re: Perdana V6 Community Forum *

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deevan : Hmm your fuel pressure readings are weirder than mine.

I installed walboro 255lph also... but the fuel pressure set at 3.2 bar ( cause thats what my foreman says the ori is ) when we free ram the fuel pressure regulator shows it only +0.5bar... ur jumping to 6 bar is alot.

If my fpr open till 4bar... then my car running too rich already... alot of black smoke coming out and engine cannot rev pass 5.5k rpm. So we know have to put lower.

My wireman told me there is 2 Relay for our eterna fuel pump... have you checked both relays ? i'm not sure about this i just took his word for granted.

Bro MK,
Ur case is diff bro.....my fuel regulator only can adjust until 2.8 bar then meter will stuck there even i adjust more during idle, but if we free ram and adjust, it can go up till 7 bar also, the problem is the regulator cant maintain the adjusted bar level n the question on my mind and formen are. why the pressure can maintain 5 bar or 6 bar (depends on adjusted pressure that we need) after we remove the air flow sensor socket????? and y it also can adjust easyly during idle????:mad::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:..... mine no black smoke n the rev can up until 7.5k rpm, then only it cut off during test drive....and can reach 180km/h in distance around 1 km easyly but it will start jerking and the performance drop suddently after engine getting hot, and will more jerking even if we drove around 80km/h.....the boost also can up till 1.1 bar and more but we dont want take risk before confirmed the prob, scared engine will blown suddently if no fuel supply....now running on 2 bar and boost on 0.5 bar because only in that level it running smooth n no jerking even engine become hot...

0362986823.jpg

referring to my previous post..
what i want is to have a rim that can have the fitment like this..

ngam2 fender..
not soo outside and not too deep in..
this is determine by what?
JJ?offset??

p/s= the market price for 4g63 is how much eh??

Deevan : My car also got fuel delivery problem, but my 1 terbalik. If i set to 2.5 bar... car damn jerky even at 1/4 throttle like no fuel like that. Yours running 2 bar smooth pulak O.o
Have u tried taking a voltmeter and testing on the wires running to your fuel pump to see if the voltage is sufficient or smooth ?

do post ur updates if your problem is solved, as i'm trying to solve my cars full throttle jerkiness issues as well :) ty ty

Valkyles : 225/45/17 if i'm not mistaken on that perdana E3 :)

devanTT : normally ppl that using non RS engine will upgrade to emanage to match the same hp as TT RS. maybe your ralliart ecu haha...im also not sure im just guessing.

valkryles : 7.5-8JJ i suppose.
4g63T RM7-9k without bodypart, tank,etc...parts that cannot be used into perdana.

Deevan : My car also got fuel delivery problem, but my 1 terbalik. If i set to 2.5 bar... car damn jerky even at 1/4 throttle like no fuel like that. Yours running 2 bar smooth pulak O.o
Have u tried taking a voltmeter and testing on the wires running to your fuel pump to see if the voltage is sufficient or smooth ?

do post ur updates if your problem is solved, as i'm trying to solve my cars full throttle jerkiness issues as well :) ty ty

huhuh..
thankss bro!
put a note oredi in my head..
hehe

devanTT : normally ppl that using non RS engine will upgrade to emanage to match the same hp as TT RS. maybe your ralliart ecu haha...im also not sure im just guessing.

valkryles : 7.5-8JJ i suppose.
4g63T RM7-9k without bodypart, tank,etc...parts that cannot be used into perdana.

dangg..
then the best bet would be for me to go 7.5 to 8jj rims la to get the fitment like this?
huhuh

i see..
thankx for the info on the evo 3 engine...
i think rm10k shoud be fine right for me to have an eno 3 engine?
evo3 halfcut+installation+endorse?

yeap. but im not sure bout the offset.
normally if evo should be between RM12-13k to be just nice, include new timing belt, water pump, & all wear & tear parts, exhaust.....

if RM10k, just ngam2 only include workmanship+endorsement.

yeap. but im not sure bout the offset.
normally if evo should be between RM12-13k to be just nice, include new timing belt, water pump, & all wear & tear parts, exhaust.....

if RM10k, just ngam2 only include workmanship+endorsement.

walauwehh..
why so mahal?
huhuhuh..

thank god i oredi have a perdana chassis to work with..(daddy's car)
huhuh

but the above pic surely 17" right?

y so mahal? cos selling like hotcakes ma......
last time only RM5k for evo3 halfcut when our govt announced that 1.3-1.8 cannot endorse to 2.0, only perdana. then after time the price went up again. cos most of perdana owners are hunting that engine.

good for u...no need to buy perdana since u have 1.

yeap 17"

y so mahal? cos selling like hotcakes ma......
last time only RM5k for evo3 halfcut when our govt announced that 1.3-1.8 cannot endorse to 2.0, only perdana. then after time the price went up again. cos most of perdana owners are hunting that engine.

good for u...no need to buy perdana since u have 1.

yeap 17"

huhu..
i see...
need to save up some money..
now im torn between 4g63 or maintain stock v6 but replace the tranny with an auto one..
hehehe

see..
think i'll i go for 7.5JJ la..
8JJ too hard to find a replica one..
oni original available..
hahahahahaha

since im going to change the rims..
which affordable adjustable suspension you all recommend??
GAB,HWL or D2(if they produce one for perdana??
hmmm

if u want to keep pv6 stock, change to manual tranny....
cos autobox always gives problem.

there are 114.3x4 for 8JJ, but very rare......front 7jj, rear 8jj, eg : RP01, works eng, etc...
summore kanan found front 8JJ, rear 9JJ 114.3x4...i dunno how the hell he found those damn rare rims.......if 114.3x5 holes is quite common.

DanzEterna said:
if u want to keep pv6 stock, change to manual tranny....
cos autobox always gives problem.

there are 114.3x4 for 8JJ, but very rare......front 7jj, rear 8jj, eg : RP01, works eng, etc...
summore kanan found front 8JJ, rear 9JJ 114.3x4...i dunno how the hell he found those damn rare rims.......if 114.3x5 holes is quite common.

My rims also 114.3 8jj & 9jj but hole 9holes