Chassis and Wheels

PCD Can Change? @ PCD Boleh Tukar?

mrmerell

Nov 1, 2005
Dear Brother & Sisters

I have a question . Regarding the PCD

Let say , i want to buy volvo 850. The pcd is 5X108 . As U can see , 108 is rare in market. Even u see volvo's these days using the standard wheels. Also there goes with 940 , 740 and etc. The similar rim for volvo is Ferrarri's .

Can i change the wheel hub to 5X114.3 or 5X100 or any commonly used PCD?

I want to see this daddy's car pimped. I love box car .

also some silly question :
anybody knows how to remove dirts on rims? i got a very comot rim ... very very comot rim , full of stains. Got any idea's?

i want to say thanks for any supportive idea's. TQ :)

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Yes u can... a member CcL has done it for his Volvo 240 Turbo. U can PM him for info.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
changing PCD is possible.

for the dirt, is it some old damn dirt or new dirt? maybe you can try your luck at car assesories shop like EUNOUS, there are shampoo for RIM. I didn't try it out personally.

mrmerell

Nov 1, 2005
acbc said:
Yes u can... a member CcL has done it for his Volvo 240 Turbo. U can PM him for info.
thanks for the info , but who is Ccl?

and about the dirt, its old damn dirt .. oil one ... i've tried with wd40 (hahaha) .. seems only little dirt came off.. not whole of it .. :( ....

try petrol? ohhh man ....

dunno ... i'll try seek for EUNOuS

mugentan

Jul 29, 2005
Pahang
Fix the rimsS

The most economical way is just drill new 5 x100 hole on the rims.
I believe there's enough space on your 5 x 108 rims for new holes.
There's a lot of cheap people doing this, look for those wheel shop or sports rims shop they will do it for a minimal price. Recommended price RM40 per rim, i guess u could calculate the rest.
Chao!!!

C

chilskater

bro,
try PCD converter..jannah is selling..or goto any engineering shop..they can do it for u..kqncil PCD is 110(if not mistaken) but can change to PCD100 more selection of RIM to choose...

try www.xceleration.dynu.com forum....pulpa is selling PCD converter...